Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Far Shires Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Far Shires Farm > Reviews

Far Shires Farm
York Road
Easingwold
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO61 3EJ
Tel: 01347 838256
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 8
Open: 01/02/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Angeli 1 review from this member

 Far shires farm a Hidden gem

Small friendly site

With static caravans, tourers & camping

Toilets & shower immaculate

A relaxing chilled out site

Owners were very welcoming. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Found this site which was convenient for work. Owners very friendly and accommodating and helped in every way.

Toilet and shower block adequate.

Plenty of water to fill up your aqua rolls.

Nice and clean site. Personally I didnít hear traffic noise.

Good tv reception. My wifi was hit and miss, but then I blame my phone provider.

Would definitely stay again.

Well done guys and hope you keep it running 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brenda 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site for tourers and tents. Owners are very friendly and quick to respond to emails

Nice toilet block clean and tidy and washing up area for campers with a little information area

We will definitely use the site again if in the area in the future 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stephr 1 review from this member

 The site was perfect for what we wanted which was a base to visit friends.

The pitch was nice and flat and the ground was easy to get the tent pegs in! Toilets and shower nice and clean.

The Bait room had a fridge in we could use which was much appreciated. The hosts were very friendly.

Lovely well maintained small site.

As other reviews has said there is some noise from the traffic.

Easingwold and Clifton Moor Retail Park in easy reach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carrielynn 1 review from this member

 Excellent site,

Lovely owners who made everything a perfect stay,

Toilet / shower facilities immaculate,

Thankyou very much will definitely return,

Highly recommend 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carolc 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights. We were welcomed and shown to our pitch.

Toilet block was clean and shower looked good although closed due to Covid.

We enjoyed our stay and would re visit as we have family close by.

Had a little road noise but not enough to worry us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Anth01 1 review from this member

 Arrived to a very friendly owner I was shown the area where I could pitch up which was nice grass and level.

The toilet and shower area where clean there is a very slight noise from the near road but I didn't notice it after a day or two I got very good reception for the TV and also got 4G

I will go back again.

Shops are not too far away there is a garage on the road to York which is right turn out of the site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raymondp3895 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 nights here and we loved it. It was perfect for us, nice and quiet.

Showers apart from being small and only one were brilliant. Owner was very friendly and helpful.

Cheapest site so far for us by far 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

 Had a couple of nights here and after a couple of hectic days it was just what we wanted. We arrived quite late on Saturday and was directed to our pitch and given a quick run down where everything was from a guy in a static. The owner came the next day and was lovely and helpful. Lovely site set amongst tree's.

Showers and toilet was in a porta cabin and was ok with unlimited hot water. Sat and relaxed outside the Motorhome drinking Red wine watching the Bats. Heaven

Only thing that could have improved our stay would have been a nice footpath to Easingwold the road I walked down was hairy at times. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Five-by-five 4 reviews from this member

 This site is very good if you have a caravan/ campervan, but I wouldn't recommend it for tents. The ground is much too hard and stony, we've thrown most of our tent pegs away as they're so bent and mangled they're now useless.

The toilet and shower is adequate but I wouldn't want to stay longer than 2 nights as there was only 2 toilets for women and one shower.

The washing up area is an outside sink with a cold tap. If you have a caravan then none of this matters too much, but it doesn't cater for tents and I probably wouldn't go back.

Nice area and owners were lovely, good play area although some other people's children played out far too late and were noisy well after 10pm which was irritating.

Could do with some rules for inconsiderate people, most of us wouldn't need them but unfortunately some people do! 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Far Shires Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Far Shires Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Far Shires Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Easingwold      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3087 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement