Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Far Shires Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Far Shires Farm
York Road
Easingwold
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO61 3EJ
Tel: 01347 838256
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Raymondp3895 4 reviews from this member

Just spent 3 nights here and we loved it. It was perfect for us, nice and quiet. Showers apart from being small and only one were brilliant. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Cheapest site so far for us by far

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: S64miller 33 reviews from this member

Had a couple of nights here and after a couple of hectic days it was just what we wanted. We arrived quite late on Saturday and was directed to our pitch and given a quick run down where everything was from a guy in a static. The owner came the next day and was lovely and helpful. Lovely site set amongst tree's.

Showers and toilet was in a porta cabin and was ok with unlimited hot water. Sat and relaxed outside the Motorhome drinking Red wine watching the Bats. Heaven

Only thing that could have improved our stay would have been a nice footpath to Easingwold the road I walked down was hairy at times.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Five-by-five 4 reviews from this member

This site is very good if you have a caravan/campervan, but I wouldn't recommend it for tents. The ground is much too hard and stony, we've thrown most of our tent pegs away as they're so bent and mangled they're now useless. The toilet and shower is adequate but I wouldn't want to stay longer than 2 nights as there was only 2 toilets for women and one shower. The washing up area is an outside sink with a cold tap. If you have a caravan then none of this matters too much, but it doesn't cater for tents and I probably wouldn't go back. Nice area and owners were lovely, good play area although some other people's children played out far too late and were noisy well after 10pm which was irritating. Could do with some rules for inconsiderate people, most of us wouldn't need them but unfortunately some people do!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Madpierre 3 reviews from this member

What a little gem to find site lovely and clean as well as the toilets, nice hot showers all be it cubicles quite confined but still even at 6 foot and well built had a lovely shower.

Hope the owners keep this going just as they are as it is well worth a visit and they are SECOND TO NONE as owners, they have the time to talk and assist in anyway they can. WELL DONE TO YOU BOTH

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swiftie 6 reviews from this member

EXELLENT peaceful site handy for York or North York national park. Well kept toilets. Immaculate kids play area ( away from caravans but not too far you can't keep an eye on them ) and the girls loved the goose and horses in nearby farm yard. The owners were lovely too and the warden in the static van was very helpful. Would definitely return here. Well enjoyed site. Is just off the A19 on the Alne turn off and is easy accessible. 20 amp hook up so the electric never tripped unlike some other sites we have used.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stesmith 1 review from this member

Just back from our second weekend trip to this lovely site, owners are very friendly and helpful. The toilet and shower block is a portacabin with 1 shower and a separate toilet for the men and 1 shower and 2 toilets for the ladies these were kept clean throughout the weekend, we will definitely return and would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cazza2512 6 reviews from this member

This site has been open just over a year and is very nice, owners could have not been nicer or more helpful, site is only small and quite near A19 but traffic noise was not a problem, we only found 1 problem with the site and that was the toilets & showers which were in a small metal cabin type unit which meant that the shower units were only small and the hubby who is quite a large man could not fit into the shower. Would definitely go back as we thoroughly enjoyed our time there but only for a weekend until site has purpose built building for toilets/showers. There was a small sand pit and swings/slide for children and site was beautifully kept.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Silverparamedic 3 reviews from this member

This is an excellent site with very helpful, friendly owners.

The toilet block and shower were immaculate (and a suggestion for additional hooks was resolved immediately. )

The location is easy to find with good access and Easingwold with shops and restaurants is only two miles away.

It is also very handy for York and there is a local bus service nearby.

Although the site is near the A19, traffic noise was not a problem.

The site also has a children's play area.

Would definitely return.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2364 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938