Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Withies Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Much Wenlock > The Withies Campsite Reviews

The Withies Campsite
Stretton Road
Much Wenlock
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF13 6AS
Tel: 07789 003459
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 plus 10 tents
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zzalsar 5 reviews from this member

Great views. Well-maintained grass. Well drained ground. Nice open space which doesn't feel cramped. Good facilities. Perfectly clean and well-maintained. Owners were lovely people and genuinely helpful. Usually you can think of a suggestion for something that needs improving but I genuinely can't in this case. Campfire friendly. Glamping options look attractive. Lovely spacious feeling to the whole site perhaps due to its gentle valley situation with views in each direction. Options for short or longer walks directly from the campsite without resorting to the car or walking on any roads. I'm recommending the Gaskell Arms in Much Wenlock for excellent value good quality meals but I see others are equally happy to recommend most other places to eat out in Much Wenlock so it seems that you cant go wrong if you want a break from camp cooking.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Adele Handley 1 review from this member

Stayed here twice and love it. Lovely walk into Much Wenlock and around the nature reserve. Carol and Claire are lovely and make you feel so welcome. The toilets are portaloos and are immaculately clean and the shower is a wooden hut and hot water is plentiful. Beautifully kept site and well spaced out. We stayed May bank holiday when it rained but that did not spoil anything, we still had a fab time. Recommend the Fox Inn for meal in Much Wenlock and a visit to the Wenlock priory. Lovely little village. Would recommend this site and we will definitely be staying again.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Becpw 1 review from this member

OK. So. I wanted a quiet, clean, site with great views/walks and a friendly welcome for me and my dog. Guess what?. I got it here!. Will be returning soon with my children and friends (separately!). Bad points? (Want to be objective!). Mmm. Oh, there are none!.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fluffbrain 1 review from this member

This is a cracking little site and the owners Claire & Carol could not be more helpful - they even bring round cool blocks to exchange and nothing is too much trouble.

The facilities may be basic but they are totally spotlessly clean. The hot water supply is ingenious & plentiful.

The sand pit proved to be a popular gathering point for the various kids and the supply of toys & games is a nice touch.

If you want a friendly, relaxed site where you can have your own fire pit, picnic table and a lovely little town in walking distance then stay here - it's a gem & we will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Saonkirk 13 reviews from this member

What a great site.

Originally booked in for one night but stayed for two.

Portaloos were spotlessly clean and fresh.

Outdoor/indoor shower was spotlessly clean. Lovely and warm.

Fire pits available for hire. Wood can be bought from the site. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

A fifteen minute walk along a safe cross country footpath/town footpaths takes you to the centre where there are great pubs, George and Dragon has great beer and good well priced food. Shops etc to stock up. The Priory and Guildhall are both interesting places to visit.

We will be visiting again in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rachael and David 1 review from this member

We stayed at this lovely campsite with our sons. From our first enquiry, right through our stay the owners were so friendly and helpful.

The site is beautiful and so thoughtfully and well designed and built. There is a sandpit and play area which our boys loved and a den in the top field, plenty of space for them to play without disturbing other campers.

Also the toilets and showers were beautifully clean and everything really well kept. The glamping options look great too.

Much Wenlock is a lovely village, very beautiful and lots of eating and shopping options as well as the church and priory to visit. If you have a fine day, try the Riverside Inn on the road to Shrewsbury, lovely food and amazing views from the garden.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dave1985 1 review from this member

we were looking for a quiet campsite with lots of space and I can honestly say the withies was what we were looking for in a campsite. No one was on top of each other so there was lots of space for each tent and campers. The owners Carol and Claire was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back to this campsite for the location and the atmosphere and the family owners I highly recommend this campsite.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cands17a 1 review from this member

The site was superb. Located just outside the small town of Much Wenlock. The site was basic but excellently maintained. The facilities were spotless and regularly cleaned. The shower was a liberating experience but hot and did the job.

The children's play equipment was a brilliant touch, simple toys and a large sandpit provided hours of fun in a really safe environment. The owners have put in some really nice touches such as live willow screens that will grow into a great feature.

The local area is beautiful very close to Ironbridge and the Shropshire areas of outstanding natural beauty. Great walking.

Highly Recommended.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Albertmooka 1 review from this member

Excellent site for peace and quiet, short walk to Much Wenlock and pubs!

Met Carol, one of the owners, on Saturday morning who showed me the facilities which are basic but spotlessly clean.

Fire pits are scattered around along side picnic benches and plenty of space for kids to play.

Overall a good place to stay, with friendly owners who offer good advice about the local surroundings.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coffeegirl_forever 9 reviews from this member

Fantastic location, walking distance to the lovely village of Much Wenlock. A path takes you there past beautiful scenery. Great for walkers. A weekly market, pubs, small shops and an antique shop, all close together. An animal wildlife rescue centre is close by and they had an open day last time we stayed.

Campsite facilities look basic at first glance but the owners have thought about everything from washing up bowls to chocs to help you park on the slope. Only 2 toilets and two showers but well cleaned and maintained. Small sandpit for kids. Picnic benches dotted around along with large fire buckets (wood can be bought on site).

Incredibly friendly owners who have a passion for camping as well as protecting the countryside.

Cost worth it. It's a great place to stay!

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4524 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019