Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pipcott Fields Independent Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Pipcott Fields Independent Site Reviews

Pipcott Fields Independent Site
West Down
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 8NF
Tel: 01271866359  or  07977180812
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 19 (4 fully serviced hardstands,15 grass pitches)
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 31 Reviews
                10/10 from 31 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jane Cooke 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely spacious site with excellent toilet and shower block. Family run, clean and tidy.

The addition of individual bins on each pitch is helpful although full recycling is also encouraged with plenty of bins provided. A picnic table also on each pitch.

We needed wedges to level out the slight slope.

We used the buses to Ilfracombe and Barnstaple. Stops are at Dean Cross or the end of Stang Lane, which is shorter but a narrower and steeper walk.

Village Community shop and pub (which we didn't get to). Fish and Chip van in the Square on Monday evenings.

We found out the hard way that the Square is full of cars at 3pm on a school day hiding the site entrance!

Lovely site, great facilities, will return and definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peterp 1 review from this member

 An excellent site, clean tidy, lawned grass. The chemical emptying point was first class, one of the best we have seen in 48 years of touring. Excellent recycling facilities, again clean and tidy, easy to use.

Plenty of space for children to kick a ball without getting in anyone’s way.

The site is well situated, lovey views of the village and country side. The local shop has a good supply of basic food as well as goodies.

The Village Pub is a five minute walk from the site and serves a very good selection of dishes.

A Chip Van stops in the centre of the village every Monday evening, the fish and chips are an absolutely must, large portions are delicious.

The SITE Owners are very approachable and love to talk and help with local facilities. Very nice people. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kerry5 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely campsite. Absolutely pristine.

Each serviced pitch has its own electric, tap, grey waste disposal, bin and bench!

We couldn’t ask for more.

Doug who runs it is also the most helpful and friendliest host we’ve come across. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Markde 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, well kept, clean and tidy. Doug was helpful and welcoming.

Lovely location in a small village, with a pub and a shop. Short drive to beaches.

Shame toilets and showers were not open. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karena 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site and few times now. Can honestly say we have not had a bad time on any occasion.

Doug, and his family are very welcoming. You are left to your own devices. Any problems and they are willing to help.

We shall be returning In the future. Cannot comment on toilets and showers as they are closed due to covid and renovations but we have no problem with using our own in the caravan. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Niclyn 1 review from this member

 Excellent family run site. We loved that the site keeps 2 fields for family picnics, games etc as well as dog walking and each pitch has a picnic bench.

Will definitely return here with the family inc our grandchildren. Central village location very close to community shop and local pub!

We did lots of walks from the site along quiet lanes and off road footpaths. In fact we didn't feel the need to leave the area in our van or on public transport at all!

A very relaxed short break away and we would highly recommend the site and village. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinsrea 9 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Pipcott and we must say this was a pleasant experience nice and quiet we booked an hardstanding pitch fully serviced, great owners who kept the site immaculate and were very friendly and approachable,

The toilets were shut due to covid but we were ok with the caravan as we have got all the facilities we needed, all the pitches are on a slight slope so be prepared,

There is a shop at the entrance and a nice pub over the road, dogs loved the top field for a good run no issues, the only gripe was the mobile chippy which came on a Monday evening they are absolutely awful.

A good base for exploring the area,

I would highly recommend this site but not the chippy. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Slimmill14 1 review from this member

 Very well kept site with large pitches and plenty of space. Each pitch has its own waste bin and garden bench. Friendly and helpful owners.

Toilets and showers were closed due to covid but everything else is well maintained and kept spotless.

Village shop near the entrance and pub across the road. You are best to book in advance (especially Saturday evenings)if you wish to eat or order a takeaway from the Crown Inn as covid spacing and one chef is very limiting.

We would stay at Pipcott again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nickba 1 review from this member

 Amazing campsite, friendly, helpful owners. Lovely little village with great pub. Lots of space for children to play.

Pitch was fabulous and large with 2 taps, grey waste, electric and bin. Kids have already asked if we can stay there again. Short drive to beaches.

Great views. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

We used own facilities as toilet block was closed but that was fine. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Billyboggins 8 reviews from this member

 After over 40 years touring this must be one of the best, if not the best, site I have stayed at!

Large pitches, wonderful friendly owners,

Lovely village and easy access to all areas of North Devon.

Great for dog walking, great views and quietness to enjoy. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pipcott Fields Independent Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pipcott Fields Independent Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pipcott Fields Independent Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3405 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement