Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Sycamore Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Theberton > Sycamore Park Reviews

Sycamore Park
Main Road
Theberton
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP16 4RA
Tel: 01728 635830
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03 To 28/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Siddy 2 reviews from this member

Unfortunately we didn’t see the owner or any other members of staff for that matter for the whole of our stay.

The toilets/ showers were not cleaned at all during our stay.

Definitely wouldn’t recommend and we won’t be returning.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Samanthajane7 1 review from this member

We thoroughly enjoyed camping here.

Very clean facilities and peaceful and quiet. Lovely for stargazing at night and close to a pub.

Easy drives to Aldeburgh and southwold. Thank you very much
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BigSis2012 9 reviews from this member

Pleasant site for adults only within walking distance of the village. Not much in the village apart from a pub (the Theberton Lion) and although it's not far, you have to walk on the road for a short distance as there are no pavements near the campsite (probably best to take a torch if coming back in the dark - as much for the oncoming traffic to see you as for you to see where you're going).

Site is clean and tidy - not manned (we didn't see the owners - you leave your payment in an envelope in the letterbox). There's only one loo and one shower each for both men and women and that must be a problem when the site is busy (there were only 5 other pitches taken and I had to wait for both shower and loo on occasion). They are very clean though and lit at night.

The site is quiet (a bit of road noise but this dies down after about 10pm). Pitches are large and all have electric - they are mostly separated by small hedges for a bit of extra privacy.

It's handy for Minsmere and not far to the sea from there. The pub in the village did some nice food and real ales and the people who ran it were friendly. I thought it was a nice site but more for those who want to drive rather than walk from the site (not many off-road public footpaths around there), but definitely good for a few nights.

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynda Cortis 1 review from this member

Just back from a wonderful 3 night stay at Sycamore Park, a very quiet site for adults only, 20 large pitches, very clean and dog friendly.

A great place to make your base all local towns/beaches within easy access from this site.

We will definitely be visiting again.

Thank you

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MartinandMaggie 1 review from this member

Great little site. Very clean well kept grounds. Very clean shower block but only one shower for ladies and one for men. So could be a queue when site full.

Will definitely go again.

Well done Sycamore Park.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Poppyandskipper 11 reviews from this member

Just returned home after 8 nights at this 20 pitch campsite. It is beautifully kept and modern, the showers (only two, one male, one female) and toilets (only two - one male, one female) were immaculate.

Although in the ladies shower the shower tray was rather slippery and the shower head sprayed onto the floor where you get dried and dressed, but this could be remedied by changing the direction of the shower head, but it was much too high for me to reach and it didn't look as if it could be moved anyway. The press button control only gave about 10 seconds of water. Which was lovely and hot. I did have to queue for both the toilet and the shower on a couple of occasions.

I am amazed that people say the pitches are large. We were on number 6 and it was small, and all the pitches looked the same size. We had our car, caravan and only a porch awning and we literally had to squeeze past the car to get passed the car to the caravan door; when we went out my husband had to move the car out to allow me to get into the passenger seat! There would have been no room at all to put an annexe onto the awning if we had needed to.

Location is good with lots of local attractions, and Sizewell Beach just down the road is quiet (but not on Bank Holiday Monday!). Loved the huge Sycamore Tree lit up at night!

We were also concerned about the lack of security, the site is not manned and has no gate, on one occasion a car entered the site drove right round the site and then left. People not actually camping should not be able to do this!

Sadly mainly because of the size of the pitches we wouldn't visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peterlaurence 1 review from this member

We’ve visited Sycamore Park several times over the past five years. On each visit we’ve been greatly impressed by the campsite and its facilities.

We’d highly recommend it to anyone - like ourselves - who is planning to visit RSPB Minsmere.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ouncy2 25 reviews from this member

Stayed a week on this very good site which could be excellent if only some attention to detail was used. No one on site when we arrived and pitching details were left in an envelope for new arrivals.

During our stay, the office was only open on one occasion when the book keeper used it. We never saw the owners even when I rang to inform them that there was no paper in either M & F toilets. I think it is fair to say the toilets/showers were not cleaned by the owners for 5 days and in that time it was left to the site users to keep them clean fortunately the site was only part filled.

My main concern was that of security as there is no one resident on site and no security barrier or gate. On the last day of our visit two men arrived to mow the grass but did not say if either of them were the owners or just workers.

The site could be so much more user friendly with a bit more thought & inter action but at £15 per night for the grass pitches it is still good value.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiznlil 36 reviews from this member

Little to add to other good reviews on here. Booking process worked well and we never met the owner which is fine for us.

For some reason the free Wifi wasn't working, but not a problem for us.

Just to say that this is no longer an all grass site.

Numbers 16 to 20 are now gravel and cost £20 per night rather than £15 and this isn't mentioned on the website, however they informed us by email.

We chose gravel as one can never trust the weather and Motorhomes can get stuck in the wet.

We were there during a heatwave but still pleased we chose one of those because they are the best area to benefit from the shade from the sun given by the tall trees

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nickb500 11 reviews from this member

Recently returned from 7 nights at this site. It was our first visit to Suffolk and was the perfect base for a week of exploration. Unlike many other sites it is accessed directly from the main road in and out of Leiston so no scary approaches on single track roads which we often encounter on our travels! Although we didn't meet her the site owner Samantha is well organised with pitch and payment details ready and waiting at reception on arrival.

Pitches are generous with shrubs between different areas adding a degree of privacy. Having the caravan we didn't need to use the site's washing or toilet facilities but a quick look showed them to be modern and spotlessly clean.

We visited the main seaside towns of Aldburgh and Southwold, as well as Dunwich, Sizewell and Sutton Hoo with its excellent historical centre. A little further took us to Flatford to view many of artist John Constable's haunts and inspiration for his paintings.

A great base for a very pleasant week's holiday.

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Theberton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/02 to 09/02
In Glasgow - Over 200 companies will be showcasing their products and offering visitors show only discounts and offers. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2487 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020