Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sycamore Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Theberton > Sycamore Park Reviews

Sycamore Park
Main Road
Theberton
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP16 4RA
Tel: 01728 635830
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 04/07/2020 to 28/01/2021
           01/03/2021 to 28/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gill Ian and Tia 1 review from this member

 Our second visit to Sycamore Park! We were so impressed on our very first visit, which was also our very first caravanning experience, that we just had to return.

It’s a lovely, small, peaceful site, which is kept very clean and tidy and the owners, Samantha & John, obviously take a lot of care in keeping the site looking very smart.

We thought that the Covid-19 measures that had been put In place worked very well. It was reassuring to know that they had given so much thought to ensuring everyone’s safety.

We will definitely return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Viola8 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely, peaceful and well kept site with clean amenities in a good location.

Felt safe as every other pitch was occupied.

Friendly and helpful owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendya 1 review from this member

 We chose this site as it was adults only and centrally located for the places we planned to visit such as Aldeburgh, Southwold, Snape Maltings, Framlingham, RSPB Minsmere to name but a few.

It was very well laid out to accommodate social distancing with only 9 pitches in use at any one time. Facilities were well maintained and cleaned daily with hand sanitiser on wall outside.

In spite of one male toilet/shower and one female toilet/shower I never saw anyone queuing but I would think that this might be the case if all 20 pitches on the site were occupied. I did find the shower floor slippery but it was fine with my plastic shower mat.

Mobile phone signal was not very good (I'm on EE) but this was compensated for by free wifi which worked well and is included in the £20 nightly fee.

Overall a lovely quiet site which we would return to when visiting the area again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: MrsMLL 1 review from this member

 Great site tucked away from the main road. Very quiet and nice surroundings.

Shower, toilet and wash up facilities were modern and first class. It is obviously a well maintained site.

Nearest pub was a five minute walk away.

I would definitely recommend this adult only site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julia7 1 review from this member

 Caravan park is lovely. Friendly staff sam is very good.

Toilets clean

Love the fact that's its adult only as nice and quite. If you just want to relax and unwind then this is the place for you.

I have been many times and would recommend to anyone. Very good value for money.

Julia xx see you again soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Siddy 2 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately we didn’t see the owner or any other members of staff for that matter for the whole of our stay.

The toilets/ showers were not cleaned at all during our stay.

Definitely wouldn’t recommend and we won’t be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Samanthajane7 1 review from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed camping here.

Very clean facilities and peaceful and quiet. Lovely for stargazing at night and close to a pub.

Easy drives to Aldeburgh and southwold. Thank you very much 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BigSis2012 9 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site for adults only within walking distance of the village. Not much in the village apart from a pub (the Theberton Lion) and although it's not far, you have to walk on the road for a short distance as there are no pavements near the campsite (probably best to take a torch if coming back in the dark - as much for the oncoming traffic to see you as for you to see where you're going).

Site is clean and tidy - not manned (we didn't see the owners - you leave your payment in an envelope in the letterbox). There's only one loo and one shower each for both men and women and that must be a problem when the site is busy (there were only 5 other pitches taken and I had to wait for both shower and loo on occasion). They are very clean though and lit at night.

The site is quiet (a bit of road noise but this dies down after about 10pm). Pitches are large and all have electric - they are mostly separated by small hedges for a bit of extra privacy.

It's handy for Minsmere and not far to the sea from there. The pub in the village did some nice food and real ales and the people who ran it were friendly. I thought it was a nice site but more for those who want to drive rather than walk from the site (not many off-road public footpaths around there), but definitely good for a few nights. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynda Cortis 1 review from this member

 Just back from a wonderful 3 night stay at Sycamore Park, a very quiet site for adults only, 20 large pitches, very clean and dog friendly.

A great place to make your base all local towns/beaches within easy access from this site.

We will definitely be visiting again.

Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MartinandMaggie 1 review from this member

 Great little site. Very clean well kept grounds. Very clean shower block but only one shower for ladies and one for men. So could be a queue when site full.

Will definitely go again.

Well done Sycamore Park. 
via mobile


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sycamore Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sycamore Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sycamore Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Theberton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1653 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement