Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ferryside Farm Caravan Park And Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Site Reviews

Ferryside Farm Caravan Park And Campsite
Ferryside
Carmarthen
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA17 5TN
Tel: 07817 718445
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches: 37
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janjar 2 reviews from this member

Great site, very quiet and peaceful in the lovely village of Ferryside. Great view overlooking the estuary. Hot clean showers and dish washing. Lovely owner Phil who can't do enough to make you feel welcome, always around for a friendly chat. Would recommend this site to anyone and will definitely return in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ClairandAdam 4 reviews from this member

A peaceful site tucked away on the outskirts of a village, with lovely views across (and walks alongside) the estuary. Well maintained pitch with a very gentle slope and short cut grass. The facilities were outstanding - modern block containing toilets and showers which were bright and clean, with a hairdryer for the ladies. Also an inside dish washing and laundry area and outside sinks for muddy bits. Really friendly and helpful owner who even lent us an electric kettle on the one rainy day we experienced!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Adamp355 1 review from this member

I went through ukcampsite and found this site, I have been here a week with my motorhome and three cats, I looked at the reviews, the site is lovely and quiet and also clean, the owner cannot be more helpful, the toilet block is cleaned by the owner but we the campers use it so we must take a hand in keeping it clean ourselves, , the path to the toilet block has been tarmac making it easier to go up the slight incline, there is water taps around the site, there are no child facilities on the site but children don't need chutes or swings to be happy, the people on the site are very welcoming they keep there respected areas clean, the owner is on first name terms with all the people who come on to the site which I think is a good thing, there is a train link that runs past the site but you hardly hear a thing, there is a road outside the site which again is not very noisy, overall I have been made welcome as have my three cats and my wife and it is a site I would recommend for peace and relaxation, and yes I would or should I say will be back again, also the locals are great and go out there way to talk to you and give you places of interest to visit, and the beer is good,

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Billydog2 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night only, as previously mentioned all the touring places are in the centre of the site with all the seasonal pitches around the outside mostly 'decorated' in the owners own way! Not to everybody's tastes maybe? The scattered saplings are interesting and will be a nightmare when they grow bigger, it's not easy to manoeuvre between them now! The shower/toilet block is basic and small for the amount of units on site, and not heated! We got the impression from the friendly owner that touring is not high on his agenda for improvements, but he has spent a lot of money so far and has a long way to go to make this site inviting. Wi-fi is good if you ask for the code. Views from the top of the field are good but there is a train line close by and can be noisy. The electric hook-up is by card and if, like us, you forget how much is installed it will run out without warning! There are plenty of taps around for water, but no visible kiddies play area.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scaniawife 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here whilst visiting Wales. Main area is flat but there is an uphill walk over largeish, loose chippings to the showers/toilets, which is not suitable for those who have mobility issues and as such we only used it once. Showers are 1. 00 for a 10 minute shower. Electric is payable on top of your pitch fee of 18, approx 2 daily. Only a few tourer pitches, the seasonal pitches are all placed around the outskirts of the site leaving the touring pitches in the centre. I was never offered the Internet code so used my own mobile data. Site is away from major roads and as such offers peace and quiet. Charging superpitch prices without the superpitch facilities. Owner has planted tree saplings around the site, but as these grow they will impinge on the pitches making it difficult to pitch if you want an awning up too.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bernick 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. It is a working progress but don't let that put you off. We staid two nights and only used 80p in electric as you only pay for what you use. The shower and toilets were lovely. The locals were very welcoming. It's a 10min walk to the village where there is a pub, Restaurant, Shop, yacht club and Railway station and it's flat all the way. The owner could not have been more helpful. Cant wait to go back.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Suzysymbol 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent 2 nights at this campsite which is extremely new and as yet uncompleted. The facilities still need some work but were clean and could be excellent when completed. However the showers are operated by coins which have to be inserted in the box which is outside the cubicle, and the water starts flowing as soon as the coins drop. The electric hookup is operated by a card system but you only pay for what you use. The site is in a rural area with an easy walk into Ferryside and along the Towey estuary into the surrounding countryside. Access to Carmarthen with its Park & Ride with no height restriction, was easy. We look forward to returning in the near future to see the progress made with this site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wallaby1 3 reviews from this member

This is a great little site which is located on the outskirts of the small village of Ferryside. Although the site is new and only just finished, it is perfect for campers, caravaners, mobile homes and children.

I enjoyed such a relaxing week there I've requested a permanent pitch there next season.

Toilets are clean and electricity cheap, views from the tent field towards llansteffan castle are awesome.

Talking to the very helpful owner (Phil), he seems keen to make this site very child friendly so families will love it here now and definitely in the future !


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


652 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019