Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Ferryside Farm Caravan Park And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Carmarthen > Ferryside Farm Caravan Park And Campsite Reviews

Ferryside Farm Caravan Park And Campsite
Ferryside
Carmarthen
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA17 5TN
Tel: 07817 718445
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 37
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janjar 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, very quiet and peaceful in the lovely village of Ferryside. Great view overlooking the estuary. Hot clean showers and dish washing. Lovely owner Phil who can't do enough to make you feel welcome, always around for a friendly chat. Would recommend this site to anyone and will definitely return in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ClairandAdam 4 reviews from this member

 A peaceful site tucked away on the outskirts of a village, with lovely views across (and walks alongside) the estuary. Well maintained pitch with a very gentle slope and short cut grass. The facilities were outstanding - modern block containing toilets and showers which were bright and clean, with a hairdryer for the ladies. Also an inside dish washing and laundry area and outside sinks for muddy bits. Really friendly and helpful owner who even lent us an electric kettle on the one rainy day we experienced! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Adamp355 1 review from this member

 I went through ukcampsite and found this site, I have been here a week with my motorhome and three cats, I looked at the reviews, the site is lovely and quiet and also clean, the owner cannot be more helpful, the toilet block is cleaned by the owner but we the campers use it so we must take a hand in keeping it clean ourselves, , the path to the toilet block has been tarmac making it easier to go up the slight incline, there is water taps around the site, there are no child facilities on the site but children don't need chutes or swings to be happy, the people on the site are very welcoming they keep there respected areas clean, the owner is on first name terms with all the people who come on to the site which I think is a good thing, there is a train link that runs past the site but you hardly hear a thing, there is a road outside the site which again is not very noisy, overall I have been made welcome as have my three cats and my wife and it is a site I would recommend for peace and relaxation, and yes I would or should I say will be back again, also the locals are great and go out there way to talk to you and give you places of interest to visit, and the beer is good, 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billydog2 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night only, as previously mentioned all the touring places are in the centre of the site with all the seasonal pitches around the outside mostly 'decorated' in the owners own way! Not to everybody's tastes maybe? The scattered saplings are interesting and will be a nightmare when they grow bigger, it's not easy to manoeuvre between them now! The shower/toilet block is basic and small for the amount of units on site, and not heated! We got the impression from the friendly owner that touring is not high on his agenda for improvements, but he has spent a lot of money so far and has a long way to go to make this site inviting. Wi-fi is good if you ask for the code. Views from the top of the field are good but there is a train line close by and can be noisy. The electric hook-up is by card and if, like us, you forget how much is installed it will run out without warning! There are plenty of taps around for water, but no visible kiddies play area. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scaniawife 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here whilst visiting Wales. Main area is flat but there is an uphill walk over largeish, loose chippings to the showers/toilets, which is not suitable for those who have mobility issues and as such we only used it once. Showers are 1. 00 for a 10 minute shower. Electric is payable on top of your pitch fee of 18, approx 2 daily. Only a few tourer pitches, the seasonal pitches are all placed around the outskirts of the site leaving the touring pitches in the centre. I was never offered the Internet code so used my own mobile data. Site is away from major roads and as such offers peace and quiet. Charging superpitch prices without the superpitch facilities. Owner has planted tree saplings around the site, but as these grow they will impinge on the pitches making it difficult to pitch if you want an awning up too. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bernick 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. It is a working progress but don't let that put you off. We staid two nights and only used 80p in electric as you only pay for what you use. The shower and toilets were lovely. The locals were very welcoming. It's a 10min walk to the village where there is a pub, Restaurant, Shop, yacht club and Railway station and it's flat all the way. The owner could not have been more helpful. Cant wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Suzysymbol 3 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 2 nights at this campsite which is extremely new and as yet uncompleted. The facilities still need some work but were clean and could be excellent when completed. However the showers are operated by coins which have to be inserted in the box which is outside the cubicle, and the water starts flowing as soon as the coins drop. The electric hookup is operated by a card system but you only pay for what you use. The site is in a rural area with an easy walk into Ferryside and along the Towey estuary into the surrounding countryside. Access to Carmarthen with its Park & Ride with no height restriction, was easy. We look forward to returning in the near future to see the progress made with this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wallaby1 3 reviews from this member

 This is a great little site which is located on the outskirts of the small village of Ferryside. Although the site is new and only just finished, it is perfect for campers, caravaners, mobile homes and children.

I enjoyed such a relaxing week there I've requested a permanent pitch there next season.

Toilets are clean and electricity cheap, views from the tent field towards llansteffan castle are awesome.

Talking to the very helpful owner (Phil), he seems keen to make this site very child friendly so families will love it here now and definitely in the future ! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ferryside Farm Caravan Park And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ferryside Farm Caravan Park And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ferryside Farm Caravan Park And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carmarthen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5052 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements