Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cosy Corner Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Brafferton > Cosy Corner Caravan Site Reviews

Cosy Corner Caravan Site
Aycliffe Lane
Brafferton
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL1 3LA
Tel: 01325 300388  or  07933172588
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5/6
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Boston1234 1 review from this member

 Great little site, lives up to its name - cosy.

Toilet is fabulous, very clean with everything you need. Safe for dogs and kids. The owners were fantastic, it’s a very friendly site. I’ve used UKCampsite for years and this is the first time I’ve posted a review.

I would highly recommend it!

Will be going back soon,

When I looked at the reviews before I came I thought they were made up! BUT NO, ITS TRUE! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joyce flounders 2 reviews from this member

 Ideal small friendly site with 5 pitches with ehu and water plumbed in. 1st time we've been away for 10 months due to covid 19 and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Rosie the owner is very friendly and helpful. There is a converted bus as a cafe(open at weekends at the moment) and a fire pit to use.

There is a toilet on site but we used our facilities and no need to fill the water barrel. It is close to home for us and ideal for short breaks away.

We will be back to enjoy a lazy time in the countryside and £15 pn is excellent value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thurlb 1 review from this member

 This is a great little site.

The fire pit makes it even more “cosy” and Rosie’s Cafe is an added bonus.

It is a good location to see what County Durham has to offer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 As the title suggests this is definitely a cozy campsite but not just in size in its character and heart also.

There is a small pretty toilet, about 5 pitches I think, a cafe when not a global pandemic, a fire pit area for campers to use which I think is used by cafe folk during the day.

Close to A1 for stop overs, there is a rail line nearby but to be honest our lad loved watching the trains.

The village is pretty and there are pubs there and also a bridle path in the village near the bridge.

Thanks Rosie, will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bennac 2 reviews from this member

 Would have been to cosy if full, about 6 hookups. Only two of us on site. Noise from A1 & train line nearby, but not too bad. Don't notice it after a while.

Toilet & sink on site in a small type of container unit, very clean and presentable.

The owners we're on site at the time but came to check everything was o. K not long after we arrived.

Would def recommend as long as not full. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

 After a week in Northumbria we were looking to break our journey home and booked a night in here. We were met by the lovely Rosie who was busy in her café which is a converted Bus, very quirky.

The site is grass, flat with electric hook up and water at each pitch (about 5) There is a toilet in the corner that deceiving from the outside but when in its lovely and clean and has all the personal touches of hand soap, towel, sink but only cold water.

You can hear the A1 and railway in the distance but its not a problem. Rosie shut the café up at 4pm and we were alone outside drinking beer in the Sun. Two pubs within walking distance but we didn't bother.

Looks a nice place if you want peace and quiet or like walking/cycling. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KPRKK 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome by Rosie, 2 night stay was very quite and most enjoyable.

Rosie made sure we were settled and explained where all the bits and pieces, electric, water and the little cosy washroom in the corner.

Will be booking with Rosie again when we come up to see relatives in the future. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ShellRich264 1 review from this member

 We visited this site as we were visiting family in the local area. We has only intended to stay 4 nights but stayed six in the end. 2 adults 3 children and a dog. We are over the moon at finding this little gem! It has a toilet (but no shower yet) which was kept very clean and tidy at all times. Electric hook up and water close to the pitches.

The site has an on site Cafe serving a range of lovely foods run by the owner Rosie open everyday.

The owners are really friendly and helpful. As the site is not yet hard standing we got stuck in the mud however, the owners were on hand to pull us out. We never felt under pressure to vacate the site on the departing day in fact we stayed extra days at short notice!

The field behind the caravan park had two horses that the children loved feeding. It was a lovely area you really would not think you are near a motorway.

We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning shortly :-) 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eric+Tina 3 reviews from this member

 We've just arrived back home from a short (1 night) stay at this campsite. My first impression was definitely wrong. The site is, contrary to what I first thought, fantastic.

We were met by Rosy who gave us a warm pleasant and cheerful welcome, offering a choice of pitch (out of 5). Each of the pitches have hookup and water. The one we had (not sure if they all do) also had grey waste drainage. I used ramps to slightly level the van but could have probably done without.

There are no shower facilities but there is a toilet in the corner of the site( which is small and cosy, the site, not the toilet although the toilet could be described as small and cosy too :-). Initially I though the toilet was like a portaloo, it doesn't look great from the outside but inside it's a bit like a tardis, toilet, wash basin, handwash & towels and pics on the walls. All immaculately clean. (No hot water though).

The site is dog friendly. There is a bridlepath walk off the main road approximately 2 minutes out of the site gate. On site. Also ran by Rosy is the Cosy Corner Café. We had two coffee's and were given the choice of mild, medium or strong blend, (percolated) and a scone each for £5. 10p.

Great value. Bacon sarnies, and other snacks and drinks were also available. Overall a smashing site. We are going back again next weekend for 2 nights. (No urgency to be off the site at any given time either). There are two pubs within easy walking distance of the site which is an added bonus. £13/night. Can't go wrong :-)

Overall rating 8/10 only because there are no shower facilities and no hardstanding although both of these are being addressed :-) :-) 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Janejo64 1 review from this member

 Stayed here last night. Wonderful little campsite. Wonderful warm reception from owners. Very helpful. Toilet lovely and clean. Only stayed for one night. Unbelievable value for money. 2, adults, 2 dogs (yes dog friendly site), campervan, water and electricity hook up, enjoyed a fab cafetiere coffee, Mocha and 2 pieces of lush banana and walnut cake from the cafe on site. All in. £19. 20! Overall, small but very welcoming. We will visit again. Jan, Russ and pooches. X p. S. Bbq and fire pit for campers to use, plus seated area. Enjoyed meeting other fellow campers. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cosy Corner Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cosy Corner Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cosy Corner Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brafferton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5348 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement