Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Seaton > Manor Farm Caravan Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan Site
Seaton Down Hill
Seaton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX12 2JA
Tel: 01297 21524
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 280
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Adam Polfrey 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights for local running event.

Tim was brilliant, made it super easy, very accommodating as we where arriving late after a long drive.

Great site, decent clean toilets/showers

Fantastic views of Seaton 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janehu 1 review from this member

 Site is nice and quiet.

The touring plot is basically a lay-by on the exit/entrance road through the site which is seasonal.

You could put an awning up but the side of the lay-by drops away.

Think we prefer a bay really.

Facilities are basic and unheated not good if weather is cold. They were ok though.

Seaton is ok but Sidmouth and Lyme Regis much nicer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nifty drifter 4 reviews from this member

 Pleasant owners. Peaceful site with stunning views.

Ood 4g WiFi coverage.

Hot shower clean facilities, albeit a tad of a trek from motorhome pitches.

Small Animal Park. Dog walk children's play area.

Site is sloping but wasn't a problem for me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 This is our first year touring and I have to say this definitely is worth well the 6 hours it took us to get here.

The owners are really friendly and helpful, the shop has been a yes for the children who loved popping into get their treats.

Oh and have I mentioned the view…. Simply breathtaking.

We’ll be back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnwe 1 review from this member

 The site is large with 200+ permanent pitches situated on a steepish slope overlooking Seaton and the Axe valley,

The 13 touring pitches are at the top of the slope in what, I would describe, as a long layby parking side onto the most magnificent view in all of East Devon.

The slope does require a bit of fitness to climb and the shower block is 50-100 yards down the slope.

Water taps are spread about the area and it is level walking to them and the chemical waste and rubbish area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Emmspe 1 review from this member

 Fantastic views, friendly and welcoming with excellent staff. Well kept site with a good shop and facilities.

We would definitely recommend for the location and play area for children.

This is a well kept working farm and children can see and feed a variety of animals. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Becall 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely views of sea, Seaton and the estuary.

Toilets and showers are fine never had to queue. Sanitizer available.

Mostly caravans which are there all year around, a few pitches along the top terrace of site.

We would return but would pitch further along as we were just above a noisy family who were constantly coming and going with noisy kids and no respect for anyone around them, didn't want to say anything to upset anyone, I imagine they are there a lot. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: MartinDn 2 reviews from this member

 This site and I go back a long way! I first came here in 1957! I have the photos to prove it, although the board on the site entrance says it opened in 1959. I have always loved this site, you can't argue with one of the best views from any site in England, and what's more the view can be seen from any of the pitches on this site.

After 1957 we came here every year until 1962. In 2014 I returned and have done so every year since.

This year a new tent field is in use, just for the high season once the hay had been cut. The owners claimed it had never been used for camping before, but my 1957 photos clearly show my parents tent in that very field. It turns out that the site changed hands in 1959 when the current owners took over which maybe explains why the current owners knew nothing about the previous use of that field. Had an interesting tour around the site in the site buggy with a member of staff trying to locate the places where those photos were taken. It wasn't as easy as you might think - things have changed a lot in over 60 years.

Some things are still the same though, the view obviously and the top toilet block I remember.

As others have said, the slope makes this site difficult for those with mobility problems. The Caravan/campervan touring pitches are at the top of the site, and the toilet block further down. But is you don't mind a bit of a hill, don't need a clubhouse or amusements and enjoy simple farm sites it is one of the best. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

 Very friendly staff -and great views from the touring area across the axe valley and the sea -bad bits - showers very dated -could use an overhaul, kept clean and tidy -very sloping site -lots of seasonal occupancy, my husband had a bad leg so could not walk far -no public transport outside the site - long walk into seaton and back to get a bus - area is lovely though and will return to walk the coastpath soon ! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LornabuN 1 review from this member

 Beautiful Views down to Seaton from this caravan site, which is spacious. However, we were disappointed with the toilet/shower block which looks as though it could do with modernising, though the toilets and showers all worked well. The 'hard standing' was not finished off neatly and looked rather untidy. Most of all, I was so very disappointed that there was no 'Rocky' raccoon to see at the farm, as is still advertised on their web-site. In fact 'Rocky' died several months ago! 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seaton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement