Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bolberry House Farm Camping & Caravanning Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Kingsbridge > Bolberry House Farm Camping & Caravanning Park Reviews

Bolberry House Farm Camping & Caravanning Park
Hope Cove
Malborough
Salcombe
Kingsbridge
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ7 3DY
Tel: 01548 561251
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mattshaw9 1 review from this member

 Amazing site, fantastic owners,

Facilities brilliant and brand new,

Views Amazing

Would recommend this site to anyone,

Pitches very large and well spaced out 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mildura 3 reviews from this member

 I returned to Bolberry House Farm in my tent having stayed here in the 1980's in a static caravan. As the other reviewers have said it is a very lovely, peaceful and clean site.

What I would have liked to seen is a stool in the showers to put one's things on or for less able people to sit down on whilst dressing/undressing. I would have also liked to see a microwave in the kitchen.

I thought it was unnecessary to charge 20p for hot water in the washing up area and to have to pay 50p to charge a mobile phone. I can understand the charging 20p for the showers. I preferred the old shower block as the water was at a constant temperature. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gaillo 1 review from this member

 Our stay at Bolberry Farm was very enjoyable, well maintained, nice & clean toilet & showers,

Well spaced pitches & and a great base for Salcombe, Kingsbridge, Totnes etc, as well as lovely villages close by,

Thank you to Elaine for giving us a warm welcome, such a lovely lady.

Gail & Paul Rimmer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Moragmumford 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site in spectacular location within (steep) 20 minutes walk of National Trust coastline & SW coastal path.

Very welcoming host. Hairy approach to site - narrow roads!

Canít comment on toilet facilities as were closed for renovation. Nearest shops/pubs 1. 5 miles.

Hope Cove busy but attractive. Wonderful sunsets.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Edward 1 review from this member

 What a lovely location - the views of the sunset and coastline were stunning.

The campsite itself was well kept and very clean. Fiona was a good and friendly host and around to help answer questions; would certainly come back again.

Access to the site is easy to find but the roads are narrow - as are many around this part of the coast. We had no young children so can't comment on that but it certainly felt safe.

We have given 5/10 for the site facilities but the new shower block was being put in and I am sure that they will be 10/10 when up and running.

There is no shop on site as such but the local shops cover most needs and Salcombe is only 5/10 minutes drive away 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GonzoTroll 5 reviews from this member

 This was a very peaceful campsite with very large pitches and very well maintained.

A new wash block/facilities were under construction for the main field during our stay.

The campsite is in a tremendous position for walking out in all directions, but especially for the coastal path and Hope Cove.

Access from Malborough onwards is tricky due to single track lanes, but the benefit is a peaceful site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dizzyd 1 review from this member

 Brilliant as usual

Clean and quiet

June fiona always friendly and obliging

Thank you once again will be returning next year again 😀same time please fiona 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Candy1 1 review from this member

 Lovely large site, which was clean and tidy with good views.

No noise from traffic and well spaced out pitches.

Friendly owners with easy access to Hope Cove. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tarcey 1 review from this member

 Have visited Bolberry farm several times now and always have a fabulous stay. Fiona Is very welcoming and does her best to accommodate requests for particular pitches. We usually stay in the main field and love the fact that we can face our van any way we like to catch the best view. Facilities in the main block are good and we don't mind 20p for a shower. Have used the laundry too when we've been there for 2 weeks. The site is clean and although often busy, it is never rowdy or unpleasant. Pitches are huge with plenty of room to spread out with our tables and BBQ. Great Location with good walks into Hope cove not too far away and a great base for visiting Salcombe and Dartmouth which we love. Fiona always has great recommendations for places to eat and drink depending on what you fancy. Can't wait for our return visit this year! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dibdebdob 8 reviews from this member

 We booked this site back in June as our usual Devon campsite was full but looking at the photos on the website this looked perfect. I called to book and after reading reviews, requested a pitch on the main park. At first I was told there were only Paddock pitches but then was given the final pitch on the main park. I was told to 'look on the website, it's the main photo on there. Youll have a great view' which was what we wanted. I looked on the site and was delighted with our pitch.

However on arrival, Fiona met us. Lovely welcome. Until we were told that someone else had our pitch. I was gutted! I'd been so looking forward to that stunning view! Although we were offered an alternative pitch, it was on the Paddock which we hadn't wanted and to be honest the owner didn't seem all that bothered that our 300 mile trip had been met with disappointment.

That said, the pitch we were given was fine, fairly flat (most paddock pitches are sloped) and we had a slight seaview which was lovely to watch the sun set.

The main park, whilst bigger and flatter is a bit manic with lots more tents etc and we felt the paddock, separated by a large field, was much quieter. Facilities are ok here, I didn't see the main park facilities but those in the paddock were fine. Maybe just needed clearing out of cobwebs and wildlife (insects!) But otherwise this didn't bother me. 20p for a shower, though it lasted ages. Don't mind paying this but 20p for hot water to wash up was a bit cheeky. Not quite the same level of water as a shower. !

Local area lovely, you can walk to the nearest beach in hope cove in less than 30 minutes but bear in mind it's all uphill on the way back. ! There are a couple of bars there serving food as well. Make sure you go at low tide when there's more beach! Bantham beach is our favourite.

Food vans visit the site including fish and chips on Sunday. Tasty but ridiculously expensive for such stingy portions. !

So overall we had great weather, the location and surrounding area is stunning but they need to change their website as the sea isn't as close as it looks and the view from the pitch by the gate looks nothing like that in reality.

Unfortunately we probably won't be back. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bolberry House Farm Camping & Caravanning Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bolberry House Farm Camping & Caravanning Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bolberry House Farm Camping & Caravanning Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kingsbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2987 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement