Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brunette Cottage Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Whitchurch > Brunette Cottage Certificated Location > Reviews

Brunette Cottage Certificated Location
Ty Broughton
Whitchurch
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY13 3BA
Tel: 01948 780547
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jonbu8 1 review from this member

 An excellent little site, with a very friendly owner,

The small but adequate shower and toilet facilities were kept spotless by the owner Mr Paul Clarke, and we would certainly recommend this site and will be returning asap,

The access road can be narrow in places be we had no problems with our car and caravan and also solo. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffp 2 reviews from this member

 An excellent small 5 can site.

The site is spotless, landscaped beautifully, first class facilities and an absolute credit to the owners!

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MBradbury 3 reviews from this member

 Just stayed here for 3 nights in our motorhome, lovely site very clean

Our only suggestions are that if you have no bikes or other transport it is very isolated, the footpaths are not well signposted and across fields with cows not good when we have the dog.

It would be useful if the owner printed out a couple of walks from the site as I have an OS map but not much help and local knowledge would be better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: R39how 1 review from this member

 Absolutely first class?what more can I say. Paul and Helen were very friendly and helpful. Lovely site.

Would love to spend more time there.

Moira Alan and Maureen. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol54 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Brunette Cottage, we wanted somewhere local due to my husbands illness and I must say, this is one of the nicest sites we have stayed on. Paul could not have been more welcoming, he even came and helped my husband with our porch awning.

The facilities were first class and the site is well maintained. The site is so peaceful and relaxing it was just what we needed, in fact we have already booked to go back.

If itís peace and quiet you are looking for, we would definitely recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Merylrushworth 2 reviews from this member

 Ust returned from the most relaxing and stunning break at this site. Can fully understand why they keep winning the awards. The warmest of greetings and the personal touch of showing your around.

The Summer House of information containing everything from information, places to eat, games, books, dvds, tools in such a lovely layout, with the added bonus of homemade fresh cakes and fresh laid eggs. Outstanding.

The Toilet and Shower facilities, where the owner said its simply a shed. Well this shed was stunningly gorgeous, a lovely clean toilet, with fresh flowers and so fresh, spotless beyond believe.

The lovely dog walk area was great for the dogs to pound around to their hearts content, but they loved to stare at the cows starring at them. A nice stroll off the site was great to with the dogs, when we were told we were a little mmm, lets see, but it was in itself great, a simple out of the gate turn right then simply left left left and left. The sights and area where great, a lovely afternoon stroll in a beautiful location.

The whole site was so exquiste, so clean, tidy with beautiful flowers throughout. So, thankyou Paul and Helen for the experience of your site, we will be back and cannot wait to hear about the many more awards that you will win x 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisa1968 6 reviews from this member

 Visited Paul and Helen again and delighted the site goes from strength to strength! Totally deserving of the last award and this truly is a CL hard to beat! Weather was wonderful and the weekend retreat was amazing and will of course be back. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisa1968 6 reviews from this member

 Just got back from the above site following our first outing of the year. Never been here before but it is definitely our weekend retreat site. Warm welcome by Paul on arrival and shown our pitch.

Parked up then had a guided tour of the information house which was packed full of leaflets showing where to go, books and dvds to borrow, handy tools and even a spare electric hook up cable! They have thought of everything! Helen makes wonderful fresh baked cakes to compliment the little house.

Across the site is an amazing little beach hut style shower and toilet which again was immaculate was handy for the chemical waste and recycling bins. Each pitch had its own EHU and water and to finish the creme de la creme flower beds, birds stands amidst fantastic panoramic views across open countryside to the Welsh hills! Really is a site deserving of those awards! 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tammie 6 reviews from this member

 Great site, hardstanding, electric & water on each pitch. Lovely views towards welsh hills. Toilets and showers spotless, clean & warm. Small dog walk on site (better if fenced off so dogs could've had run about, my only gripe). All in all a great site and really nice owners. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Terrypirie 12 reviews from this member

 We waited a long time to book in here-and all we did was relax. This site is as good as it gets-if there is a fault it is that there are no walks from the site except along the road. Does it matter-not a smidge-this is a delight. Everything is spotless-even the books in the library are my choice! Do book and enjoy-Helen and Paul are delightful hosts. We have already booked our next visit! 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brunette Cottage Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brunette Cottage Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brunette Cottage Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4934 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement