Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Abdo Hill Farm Glamping Caravanning And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Market Drayton > Abdo Hill Farm Glamping Caravanning And Camping Reviews

Abdo Hill Farm Glamping Caravanning And Camping
Rosehill
Market Drayton
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF9 2JF
Tel: 07928 910091
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Debbie51 1 review from this member

 Very disappointed with our stay at Abdo Hill Farm. We booked the two pods that were described as glamping pods and it is a false description. We have been glamping before and have at least had a proper bed or sofa bed, so were very disappointed to arrive to a tiny pull out sofa big enough only for children and two very thin mattresses to sleep on the floor for us adults, and our pod was absolutely freezing during our stay as very small wall heating system gave out no heat. We did ask for another heater which arrived later evening but we were leaving the next day anyway.

Although the site and pods are clean and tidy, this is a camping site - NOT a glamping site in our opinion, Toilet and shower block are clean but could do with some updating.

Itís a ten minute drive to the pub and certainly not walking distance as stated on website with no paths to walk on as very narrow country roads.

Website needs updating to reflect all of this as we had a very disappointing stay which we had booked based on the current information on the website. Again, itís suitable for campers, not glampers! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marka128 7 reviews from this member

 Paul (site owner) was very attentive and helpful, a very cheerful guy who did everything to make the stay enjoyable. A nice little site which despite the a41 close by was an enjoyable stay.

Despite not actually using the facilities, only improvement would be possibly a bigger toilet / shower block.

Definitely will be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: MalandMandy 1 review from this member

 We stayed in the glamping hut and found the location easily. The owner/manager, Paul had it opened and lit up and heater on ready for us which was a nice touch.

The communication beforehand was good on the phone with the website providing details of local points of interest. The showers and washing facilities were fine and there was a small play area which our youngest boy enjoyed using. (probably better for kids 10 and under) The hut had a TV, microwave and fridge, a sofa bed and two camping mats and had all we needed for glamping and was warm for end January. Overall, it provided good rest, though it was very windy on the second night, so we could hear it swirling, so it was slightly disturbed night, but better than in a tent in January I suppose! We'd go back glamping or in a tent in warmer months.

The washing facilities were good, but the sink at entrance when we were there, the water went down very slow. In terms of location, there are a couple of pubs a couple of miles away and a fish and chip restaurant within walking distance with a shop etc which we used for dinner on first night. Market Drayton is 5 miles or so away and we had a nice day there doing a country canal circular walk and eating in a country pub that night. 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nrom 1 review from this member

 I stayed at Abdo Hill Farm at a time when most of the surrounding sites were closed due to the very wet conditions. Here, however, the ground was excellent, with beautifully maintained grass. The facilities were perfect, and owner Paul went out of his way to be helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ade37 1 review from this member

 Go to this site. Its clean and safe for kids. Clean hot free showers. Toilets are clean. Well maintained site. The lighting is also good at night. Great for kid with a nice play area. Loads of room around you so kicking a ball or kids riding a bike around is ace for them to have fun. Paul the owner is very friendly and helpful. Paul came round to make sure all was good. We were a group of 4adults & 2 kids staying in 2 tents. The kids loved it and adults to. Great site will use again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Setitesuk 1 review from this member

 This is a great site for the money, better than some we have been to in the UK for greater cost. The toilet/shower block is good, clean and modern. A great little park for the kids, and loads of space. We had our tent and a 12ft gazebo and there was plenty of space. The only downside is the closeness to the main road, for the sound of the traffic.

I strongly recommend this campsite if you are thinking of coming to this area of the country. It is perfect for visiting Market Drayton, Whitchurch, Shrewsbury, and the Hawkestone Park Gistoric Follies are very close and a great day out. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vw camp 1 review from this member

 What gem of a campsite. Me my wife and two children spent a long weekend on this campsite.

It had a lovely play area for the kids which they loved also got to feed the chickens with Paul the owner what a great guy to take time out for us. Even sorted us a electric cable which I forgot.

Must say hawk stone park which is 6 mile away was fantastic which Paul's wife recommended. Would definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nikki Chesters 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and tidy site with a lovely little playground for children. Toilet and shower block adequate. Ideal to use as a base but is rather noisy and too close to the road and is close to army barracks so helicopters flying overhead also cause a lot of noise. Nothing in the surrounding area and there is not a pub within 1 mile as indicated. Local fish and chip shop come restaurant just down the road but food is not good. Five mile from Market Drayton so need to travel if you want to find anywhere decent. We felt it was overpriced for what it is. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grahamfin 4 reviews from this member

 I camped here for one night whilst cycling from Lands End to John O'Groats, Paul and his wife welcomed me to the site and showed me the amenities, Paul also suggested options of a pub and restaurant for an evening meal. I was the only one at the site that night and was told I could choose where to pitch my tent, I chose the far end from the facilities as there was a bank of trees offering some shelter from the wind, the grass was good and the tent pitched easily without the stones found at some sites. The shower was great, and then I headed off to the restaurant as it was the nearest place to eat. This turned out to be a few hundred yards along the busy trunk road, but there was a pavement for most of the way. The restaurant turned out not just to sell fish and chips as I had been led to believe, I had pizza followed by apple pie, both very good and reasonable prices. It seemed to be mainly used by lorry drivers but was fine for what I wanted, it was clean with welcoming and efficient service.

Overall it was a good nights stay, though light sleepers may be troubled by the noise from the main road not far away. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dlite2110 1 review from this member

 Just returned from Abdo Hill, spent 5 nights here with hubby, 2 daughters and puppywe used the site as a base for visiting family in the area (family also visited on site). What at lovely site, clean toilets and showers. The kids loved the play area and plenty of space to ride their bikes. Paul the owner was really helpful and pleasant. Visited Hawkstone Follies and Staffordshire County show was on so we went there too. Yes there is noise from the road, but after a while we got used to it and then you don't tend to notice it.

Would recommend and visit again. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Abdo Hill Farm Glamping Caravanning And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Abdo Hill Farm Glamping Caravanning And Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Abdo Hill Farm Glamping Caravanning And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Drayton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3490 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - 12v / 240V Avtex Freeview Play Full HD TV with built-in satellite decoder worth £379!