Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Campingplatz Goldene Meile

Campsite Search > Europe > Germany > Remagen > Campingplatz Goldene Meile Reviews

Campingplatz Goldene Meile
Simrockweg 9 13
Remagen
Germany   (Browse area)

Tel: +49 2642 22222
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richards1744 1 review from this member

 We stayed late August early September, had an ample sized grassy pitch for our 4 man tent next to one of the toilet blocks, which were always clean & tidy.

We made use of the nearby outdoor swimming pool area which you can buy tickets from campsite reception and receive a discount, I can thoroughly recommend going, you can sit by the pool or just lounge in the lovely adjacent park.

The on site restaurant is OK but you do have to be patient for the food orders.

Remagen town is lovely to browse around with plenty of eateries and some beautiful ice-cream parlours to die for! The train station has frequent and reliable services to Bonn and Cologne which are nice places to visit too. Local shops are very well catered for too, far better than anything the UK offers.

It’s very easy to sit by the river and just watch the boats go by, a very relaxing experience. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Moustach 9 reviews from this member

 I have used this site a number of times over the years. Always clean tidy. Never a problem booking on line. On site cafe not open Sundays. If you speak a little german this helps. The town is well worth a visit as is the peace museum at the famous bridge. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 566 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site on the banks of the Rhine.

Recently refurbished so facilities are modern and well maintained.

The motorhome park is outside of the site, close to the river and a 10 minute walk into town.

Cycling is excellent from the site and a couple of hours to Bonn. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bluetigertimmy 2 reviews from this member

 We rang ahead, (and emailed) to book. No answer to the email, and we struggled to make ourselves understood on the phone. We needn't have worried, they had plenty of space. We were given a grassy, flat pitch adjacent to the toilet block, which was very clean. Showers were at the other block, about 400 metres away. The pitches were also rather small, with hookup and water. Our 7m unit fitted with a bit of space at each end and an annexe sized patch in front.

Anyway, we were given an invoice, and the chap on reception told us to come back when we were settled to pay. He was very friendly. We did come back the following morning to be told we hadn't been charged enough. The bill went from €44 to €58 as a result. This was a surprise, but we greeted the news with good cheer.

Dinner in the restaurant was pleasant enough as long as you like Schnitzel, and the service was initially quite good but tailed off quickly. We eventually paid and left without dessert and coffee as we couldn't raise any interest from the waiter. If you are happy with fries and beer, the on site kiosk is a great entre into beer hall tradition, though it seemed only the seasonal campers used it

On the plus side, the site is on the river, near Remagen and close to a Lidl and other shops. The town is lovely, with riverside bars, the eponymous Bridge (or lack of. ) and a Peace Museum is a short walk. You can spent hours kicking back and watch the barges chug by.

You will however feel annoyed paying €58 though when you realise there is a stellplatz at the northern end of the site for €12 per night at the water's edge. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dandy6 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived on a Saturday in August without booking and had no problem getting a pitch with ehu. Lovely site next to the rhine close to the town. Shops nearby for food etc. Very good for cycling, there is a path next to the river which you can access from the site and you can cycle to the town and see the bridge.

There is a big swimming pool next to the site but this wasn't open on the Sunday so cant comment. There is a bar which sells drinks and snacks and a restaurant but we didn't use either.

Toilets and showers were good and very clean. Would recommend this site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Madhouse007 11 reviews from this member

 Goldene Miele is in a fabulous position, right on the bank of the Rhine within 15 minutes walking distance of Remagen (5 minutes on a bike). There's a lovely cycle/pedestrian path along the river bank which can be accessed via a gate from the site (€5 deposit)

The booking process was very simple, carried out in English via email and no deposit was necessary prior to arrival. We were allocated pitch no. 177 which was one of the best on the site for the view of the river. However none of the pitches are cramped and all looked spacious though a great many were vacant. The only drawback with the riverside pitches is the noise from the night time freight trains on the opposite bank - which only actually affected me from our party as I am a light sleeper, a pair of earplugs would've helped!)

Showers are €0. 70 from a token machine within the shower block which gives 8 minutes of hot water, more than ample for a great shower. The facilities were very clean, as we found throughout Germany.

We had one meal at the on-site restaurant and despite some difficulties with our grasp of German we were pleased with the standard of food, though we are still not quite sure what we ate!

There is a Stellaplatz adjoining this site which we would recommend also.

The nearest supermarket is within reasonable walking distance, as is the local bakers.

The pool facilities are not actually on the site but are a municipal facility next door (paid entry). Our boys 16/16/13 years were more than happy to spend a full day in there. There are also sports facilities on the site itself.

We would definitely re-visit and would recommend especially as an overnight stop if you were travelling further down the continent as the site is easily accessible from the autobahn. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 566 reviews from this member

 Location - Right by the river and and a 15 minute walk to the town centre. Remagen is lovely with lots of places to eat and drink by the Rhine. Bonn is worth a visit, and is about 14 miles away.

Facilities - It is a very big site which looked well organised and modern. We used the adjacent camper stellplatz which was ideal. All pitches had EHU and there's a waste and water point.

Prices - €12 per unit for 24 hours + €1 per 6 hours for electricity. Water is €1 to fill the tank.

Great spot! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ReginaldMolehusband 3 reviews from this member

 This site is located within walking distance of Remagen - a pretty, small town on the banks of the Rhine and famous for the WW2 Battle for Remagen Bridge. It's a very pretty location and ideal for visiting the middle Rhine area between Cologne and Koblenz. The town's sports facilities are next door including a swimming pool with water slide. You can borrow a key to access the river bank for walks to Remagen or the ferry across to Linz, also very pretty.

There are quite a lot of statics (tourers with gardens though - not mobile homes) which I am normally wary of, but there is space for 200 tourers, some 'super sites' and some sites with concrete grids in the grass for all year round use and the whole set up is spacious and had a friendly feel. There are a couple of simple playgrounds for children, a small restaurant and a lake you can camp around. The facilities are fantastic - and I mean that, showers are powerful and spotless.

When we visited it was very quiet although there is a little train noise from the other side of the river.

I highly recommend this site. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Campingplatz Goldene Meile child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Campingplatz Goldene Meile?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Campingplatz Goldene Meile dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Remagen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Germany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3658 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement