Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Standen Lodge Mablethorpe

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Standen Lodge Mablethorpe
Theddlethorpe Road
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 1PZ
Tel: 07768823961
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 35
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zanty 1 review from this member

My second visit to this campsite

I find the owners nice and very helpful. The facilities very good, it was very quiet when I visited. If you want nice quiet campsite with good facilities then this is for you. 10 out of 10. Hopefully I will be returning next year.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doris43 5 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite with generous pitches.

Facilities are basic but ALWAYS very clean and there was plenty of hand wash at the basins and even a little shelf in the toilets with a spare loo roll on

Lovely to see the ducks, chickens, goats and turkeys trotting around in their pens and very amusing watching the owners get the goats back into the pens when they do the 'great escape'

Mablethorpe is an easy flat walk / cycle ride

The Louth pub in Mablethorpe is well worth a visit and you must try their ' chip & dip' snack

. Chips in a cone with a potion of your favourite dip for dunking

Will definitely return when back in the area

Debbie and Jon

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Moneypeni 9 reviews from this member

We had a last minute, one night stop, here after some of my favorite sites were full and I'm so glad we found this little gem.

It's a lovely little site just of the A1031 about 1. 5 miles from the center of Mablethorpe. Andrew checked us in, and he was lovely and very friendly. They give you plenty of information and are always on had to help if required.

We had a grass pitch, without electric, and I must say that the pitches are flat and very large and the grass is lovely and soft, ideal for tents. The electric pitches seemed even bigger and were nicely divided by little hedges. There was a third field that could be used for children to play and dog walking. A 12 O'clock check out time was also a bonus and allowed us to have a relaxed morning, taking our time over breakfast and packing up.

The toilet facilities were in an old barn building but were very modern and spotless. In the ladies, there were 2 loos, 1 shower (free) and 2 hand basins and I'm told it was the same in the mens. There was one pot washing sink but we never had to queue and the site was more than three quarters full.

This site is ideal if you like a nice quiet, but friendly, site with just the basics. We found it so much nicer (and quieter) than the bigger sites around Mablethorpe.

The only downside was some minor noise from the road, but it seemed to die down after 11pm and wasn't enough to put me off going again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: German whip 2 reviews from this member

Dont often leave reviews but this was worth a mention. The owners Dawn and Andrew were very friendly - lovely toilets/showers {very modern} - the location is excellent {I never realised just how good} with just about everything a 2 minute drive or short walk - huge electric pitches and hedged off which I particularly like - the collection of animals including Goats, Chickens, Turkeys and Geese were very amusing and added a lively addition to the campsite very nice to feed on the way to the purpose made dog walk to which we found very pleasant - will be back soon without doubt!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Petsbuster 2 reviews from this member

Had a fab week here in August, site is small but very friendly, basic site with only showers and toilets but so close to maplethorpe that wasn't a issue.

The owners where very friendly and didn't mind where the children played.

Showers and toilets where always kept clean and tidy.

There was also dish washing sinks where fellow campers had a catch up on the local area and things to do.

There is also a fridge freezer for guest to use, ideal for ice blocks.

Maplethorpe was a five minute walk away.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Steve n Lareen 5 reviews from this member

Our first trip of 2016 was a two night stay here at Standen Lodge & we thought it was a lovely little site.

Andy was friendly & helpful upon our arrival. Due to the recent soggy weather he gave us the option to use hard standing instead of field & reimbursed us the difference.

We were the only couple on the site, but I put that down to the time of year & it not being everyone's cup of tea to sit in a thirty year old camper on a cold spring night :)

The facilities were spotless & it's a more peaceful location than the centre of Mablethorpe, but still close enough for a nice walk.

Would definitely recommend & would visit again

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pipf1964 2 reviews from this member

Our 2nd visit this love the peace and tranquillity of the site, nice sized pitches with lovely clean toilets and showers. Definitely will be going again in 2016 Ideal for long or short breaks. In the shower/toilet area there is also a room with leaflets showing where to find local attractions, but not forgetting the animals already on the farm. There is also a fridge in this area for visitors use which is ideal if your in a tent. Last of all not to forget its a dog friendly site with an allocated walking area for them

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pipf1964 2 reviews from this member

If you can't decide between country or coast this is an ideal site. As first time campers we chose this site because of its location. Set on a farm surrounded by fields yet only 5 minutes to the coast we couldn't have picked a better site for our first adventure outdoors. What a lovely relaxing site with animals around and about you. Andy & Dawn are doing a great job to add more facilities on site as at the moment they only have one shower and toilet on site, with a separate area for washing your pots and pans all hot and cold running water. Also a Dog friendly site but you must have them on the lead at all times. Its well worth a visit I would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Naythan 6 reviews from this member

We had a wonderful 10 days here as a family of 4 with two teenagers, the owners were very accommodating as our arrival was twice delayed due to my car not being back from accident repair.

The site is well spaced out & the pitches are well set back from the road, there's plenty of room on the pitches & there's an area at the end of the camping field for ball games & kids to play away from the campers.

Facilities are great, all the usual water, washing up & disposal points plus segregated recycling bins, there is a modern toilet & shower which even in the summer holidays rarely had a queue, partly as the owners have installed some temporary additional facilities for the peak season.

Part of the magic of this site comes from the animals & wildlife on site, set in the Lincolnshire countryside just away from the town there are lots of birds & natural wildlife to watch, plus the owners have chickens, turkeys, goats, ducks & the best temperament dog I have ever encountered (Stella!) The kids loved helping find the chicken eggs & the friendliest chicken Mrs Magoo was quickly adopted as a pet by my kids, turning up each day to see what scraps we had & drinking from our fire bucket!

If like us you like to have plenty to do nearby but stay on a quieter site close to a town this site would be ideal, we cycled & walked into town using the footpath just outside the site entrance, rented a beach hut, used both the nearby water parks, visited the local ice cream maker, had a day in Skegness & enjoyed some time in the arcades. Mablethorpe has plenty to keep you occupied & with the help of the Tourist Information on the main street found craft fairs, farmers markets, art exhibitions & all sorts at our fingertips.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sparkysy 1 review from this member

I stayed at standen lodge for one night with my 3 children all under 8 years old and they all had a great time looking at the animals and playing in the field.

I found standen lodge perfect it was quiet while only a mile away from mablethorpe but if you didn't know where you were you would think you were much more rural.

The staff were always on hand and very friendly and always ready to help and had fresh eggs for sale in the morning which were great.

I hope they keep this place just the way it is as we really had a great time and are looking forward to returning later in the year and would highly recommend this site to anyone.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6251 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019