Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stackpole Under The Stars

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Stackpole > Stackpole Under The Stars > Reviews

Stackpole Under The Stars
North Lodge
Cheriton
Stackpole
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5BX
Tel: 01646 683167
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nossi 1 review from this member

 Lovely Laura and Stan are living the dream within the beautiful National Park in Pembrokeshire and they're kind enough to share it with up to ten campers a time. They've thought of everything to make camping as easy as possible so that you can get on with getting out and about in this beautiful part of the world.

We had the most laid back time here recently and the facilities are possibly the best Iíve ever experienced at any campsite.

Showers and toilets are immaculately clean and are housed in four innovative Ďpodsí. The washing up area is stocked with plentiful supplies and recycling is made as easy as possible.

Pitches are spacious and private and each pitch has its own picnic table, some with a smart tarpaulin cover so no matter what the weather you can dine al fresco. Best of all are the fire pits with grill - we cooked our dinner on them each night and then stacked a good camp fire in them. Wood and firelighters are sold on site.

I will definitely recommend this site but imagine that Iím going to have to book very soon for next season as word gets out! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: NoviceCampingMum 1 review from this member

 Finding camping a bit like hard work, I tried glamping in a bell tent at this site. I couldn't have been more pleased. The bell tent was really comfortable and Stan and Laura had thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. It's a great spot for exploring the beautiful area.

My sat nav took me straight to the campsite using the postcode, but my friend coming separately in a different car ended up driving all over the place before she found it as her sat nav was not as helpful.

The Stockpole Inn is a lovely place for a meal too. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: TigerDog 1 review from this member

 A true gem of a site. Toilets & showers roomy and clean. Very relaxed atmosphere. Stan & Laura are helpful and accommodating. Close to beaches and nature reserve. Will most definitely visit again. Would recommend to friends and family. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dleese 2 reviews from this member

 A real gem of a campsite. We had a fantastic relaxing week. Stan and Laura went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The site is set in beautiful surroundings but close to many local attractions. We highly recommend this site and would definitely visit again. David and Helen 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Trevmattso 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. A mixture of camping pitches bell tents, a yurt and a well furbished pod. We stayed in our VW camper and were made to feel really welcome. Owners have got the balance just right. Good base for exploring the lovely Stackpole Quay and Barafundle Bay. Highly recommend this site if you want to chill down. Good value at 18 pounds with ehu. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: A May 2 reviews from this member

 This new campsite is excellent all round. The owners were extremely friendly and were able to give advice about the surrounding areas and what was going on. The facilities were perfect for us, there are 4 pods that each have a toilet, shower and washbasin that are very modern and immaculately clean. There is a separate building to wash your dishes with hot water and cleaning products provided. You can borrow a fire pit and purchase wood or charcoal in order to sit around at night or even cook your food on. It is perfect for younger children as the central area of the campsite is totally safe and allows your child the feeedom to wander. The location is also central to the local beaches, Pembroke, Tenby, Bosherston Lilly Ponds etc etc. We would highly recommend a visit.

Anthony, Carly, Winston and Cherry May 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chops58 21 reviews from this member

 This site was full, but we were given a pitch in the paddock, adjacent to the bungalow further down the lane. This was called North Gate and owned by the family of North Lodge. The grass pitches were fairly level and well kept, with plenty of room. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The site is well placed to explore Tenby, Barafundle Bay, Freshwater and Stackpole Quay. There is a canal walk and the lily ponds at Bosherton are beautiful. Needless to say there are lovely coastal walks and we also visited Pembroke Castle. There are few facilities at North Gate, but we were free to use those at North Lodge, but we have our own and so can't comment on those available. We were able to buy produce from the garden at North Lodge which was an added bonus. All in all a lovely place and will certainly visit again. 
Management response: This review dates from 2011 when the previous owners ran our campsite as a Caravan Club Certified Location. The paddock next door is no longer part of the business. We have new luxury toilet and shower pods at Stackpole Under The Stars, based at North Lodge. We hope to be able to sell garden produce again but this service is not currently available. Thanks.



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Stackpole Under The Stars child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stackpole Under The Stars?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Stackpole Under The Stars dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stackpole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2534 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement