Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Anvil Inn Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Kings Lynn > The Anvil Inn Campsite Reviews

The Anvil Inn Campsite
St Andrews Lane
Congham
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE32 1DU
Tel: 01485 600625
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Annielou18 1 review from this member

 Friendly helpful staff on arrival, well kept site with trees around. Seemed well drained too.

Electric payable via card meter, for 4 nights we used 7, and heated our water, blown heating on occasionally.

Facilities as described.

50 for 4 nights 👍

In a lovely very small village 😊

Great for a lovely short break 👍

We ate in the pub, honest well priced food, 3 courses for 2 plus drinks totalling 35 beltin !👍👍👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Steve4 1 review from this member

 Small, compact site, which we used as a stop over on our way to the North Norfolk coast.

Very friendly and helpful staff in the pub. Last mile to the site has some narrow lanes but we negotiated no problem in our 8ft wide caravan.

The site costs and the food in the pub are excellent value for money.

Would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorrai 1 review from this member

 Very compact and bijoux, no views but very handy having the pub, that served lovely home cooked food, within walking distance.

Very friendly and helpful landlord/host.

There are no facilities so you need to be self contained.

Unfortunately we will not be returning due to three dogs that are kept outside and love to bark when disturbed, which, as you can imagine, is a lot due to the pub traffic. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Funky 18 reviews from this member

 What a find. A lovely little cl. Not for kids though I wouldn't think. Great for wrinklies like me though. My review reflects that.

We will go back in the future. That's for sure 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazwalkington 7 reviews from this member

 Great clean and quiet site

Owner was helpful about things near to do

Great walks and country side, not far from the coast, lots to do near by.

Good meals in the pub

Will go again

Only stopped 3 nights as we were travelling around 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnjory 124 reviews from this member

 Just by way of update really to say that I agree with the previous complimentary reviews which remain current and to add the following observations:

WC facilities available during pub opening hours (Closed Mondays).

Dog friendly (no charge) but not allowed in pub at any time due food service. Circular dog walk round Congham Wood starting/finishing at site.

Pub restaurant very good with mains currently around 12 - 16. Also light meals and 2 for 12 menu.

To sum up: A comfortable classic 5 van site CS/CL type site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Billyboggins 8 reviews from this member

 Super little site, big pitches drains perfectly even after a major thunderstorm that went on for hours. The landlords couldn't be more helpful, great price and paying for the electric you use by card is a great idea. Approach roads are a little narrow in parts but doable if you take it easy. We will return ! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Swiftescape624 4 reviews from this member

 We visited The Anvil for a stop over. It's a fabulous little site. Great pub food and staff were very welcoming and friendly. Value for money at 10 per night plus electric. Lovely countryside location. We will definitely visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hudurnt 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week at this delightful site a real find quiet and peaceful very relaxing. The Anvil is a friendly and for a country pub very busy. Karl and Kath are great hosts and the food there is good, a very extensive menu, restaurant is very busy. We shall certainly return, and tell all our caravanning friends about The Anvil. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sleightholm@tiscali 1 review from this member

 Very friendly welcoming host suitable for older couples wanting a quiet relaxing break.

Super food in the pub we ate there 4 nights out of the 7 we stayed. Bus to Kings Lyn is a 15 minute walk Take care in the last half mile of the approach lane as it is very narrow with no passing place but well worth the effort. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Anvil Inn Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Anvil Inn Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Anvil Inn Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kings Lynn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3428 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement