Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal De La Noe

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Argentan > Camping Municipal De La Noe > Reviews

Camping Municipal De La Noe
34 Rue De La Noe
Argentan
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
61201
Tel: +33 02 33 36 05 69
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 23
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 18 Reviews
                10/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PoppyDaisy 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Very clean with nice big pitches with all the usual facilities.

Itís attached to a beautiful park with a big fishing pond, cafe, playground etc.

The park closes at night but campers get a passcode. Ideal for walking my dog at bedtime.

The town has all the usual big stores in the outskirts and the town itself is well kept. Tourist information very helpful too.

Iíll definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AphraBehn 5 reviews from this member

 Itís our third visit here. We love this site. Itís small, sunny, pretty, sparkling clean and very friendly.

In practical terms the grass pitches are spacious with their own hedges and enough room to sit out comfortably.

The single-sex shower blocks have more than enough facilities for the number of campers and they are kept in mint condition.

It is an ideal stopover from Caen or from Calais to the south. But the real bonus has everything to do with charm rather than practicality.

The campsite is part of a beautiful natural park with a lake, a tiny museum about lace, beautiful plantings and bird life.

When the wrought iron gates are closed at night, itís ours all ours! Campers are free to wander anywhere through the park in glorious freedom.

We watched moonlight on the lake while listening to the owls. Sheer magic. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 Fabulous campsite.

Spotlessly clean facilities and the grounds are well kept.

Position of site is great for fishing, dog walking and popping to the town.

So good coming back on our way back to the UK. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Himwotdus 21 reviews from this member

 It's one of these sites you want to keep a secret.

It's a small beautifully maintained municipal site with a friendly warden.

The facilities are very clean and are cleaned on a regular basis, oh how other sites could learn from this.

The pitches are all flat and are a variety of sizes. Our pitch was large enough to accommodate our 7. 2 metre 'van and our car.

No need to book in September as there was always pitches available.

Didn't want to do this review as I wanted to keep it a secret. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wtott1 2 reviews from this member

 Faultlessly clean, excellent staff.

Toilets and showers immaculate.

Park next door where fishing is free for campers - well stocked with big fish.

Park has kiosk serving food and drinks, friendly staff.

Quiet and near town.

Highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 98 reviews from this member

 Our 3rd visit to this small municipal site since 2018, and although there are now different managers, it is good to see that the previous high standards are being maintained, with the site beautifully kept and the facilities regularly cleaned to a high standard.

It is calm and peaceful with direct access to the lake, park and nature reserve behind, which is brilliant for walking the dogs, and is still incredible value for money (we paid 12 euros 70 per night for 2 adults and 2 dogs in a caravan with 10 amp electric). 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AphraBehn 5 reviews from this member

 We booked this site simply as a convenient stopover on our journey south. We now wish we had planned a much longer stay.

The site is so appealing and absolutely immaculate.

The pitches are large and have high hedges around each of them which makes them very private.

The site is attached to a really pretty wooded park with a fishing lake and a small museum dedicated to the area's famous lacemaking history.

Campers still have access to the park when the gates are locked at night, which our dog loved. The loo-block is sparkling and its Covid precautions were the best we came across during our whole five weeks in France.

We muddled through check-in with our lousy French, our host's slightly erratic English and our mutual command of sign language.

But I have nothing but praise for the young man on reception - he goes out of his way to make visitors welcome and he also works harder to keep the site clean and tidy than my OCD grandmother! We weren't able to stay long enough to see the town properly but it looked lovely.

Our only reservation was a very tight entrance that is easily missed so take it slowly.

We loved this site and are determined to stay for at least five days next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Badger54 19 reviews from this member

 This was the second time we have stayed here, and it was every bit as good as the first time. Last year I was amazed at how well the manager kept the site, it was absolutely immaculate, and although there is a new person running things nothing has changed.

There are 20+ pitches, all of a decent size and all grass - we were on Pitch 4 which was a really good size. The sanitary block is very well kept and the showers are a good size and water pressure is good. It really is one of those sites where you get your awning out, unpack the chairs and table and immediately feel comfortable and at-home.

The grass area in the middle has a BBQ set-up for you to use, and there are herbs growing in tubs. When we were there the apple trees were full of fruit as well.

Right next door is a very pretty municipal park with a lake for fishing, a snack bar, and bandstand (very victorian). The town centre itself is a 5 minute walk away, and 5 minutes on the bike will get you to Lidl, LeClerc, or a large Intermarche.

The price is pretty good too, MH pitch, 2 people, EHU, 12. 50 euros a night! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marken 1 review from this member

 Possibly the best site we have been on in over 30 years of caravanning and motor homing.

Immaculately clean and extremely friendly and helpful.

Will definitely revisit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rob Burton 26 reviews from this member

 Simply the best kept site in France. We have been to many over the past 20 years.

Serge takes such a pride in his attention to detail yet does it without loads of petty rules.

The site is well situated next to a park with a beautiful lake.

So glad we had a few nights rather than just a stop over.

Unbelievable value as well. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal De La Noe child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal De La Noe?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal De La Noe dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Argentan      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45503 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement