Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hazel Barrow Farm Camping And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Leek > Hazel Barrow Farm Camping And Glamping Reviews

Hazel Barrow Farm Camping And Glamping
Upper Hulme
Leek
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST13 8UQ
Tel: 01298 23183  or  07841417399
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 13
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Misslizzie 2 reviews from this member

 A super little site for climbing at the Roaches or walking in the area.

Has everything you need, basic but clean. Washing up is cold water only but we just got some hot water of the sink the shower block.

Something to be aware of the poor phone signal.

The child friendliness is a hard one me because a child, Me and my brother would have loved it but other people might not.

We had stunning starry skies.

Will use the site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Misslizzie 2 reviews from this member

 A super little site for climbing at the Roaches or walking in the area.

Has everything you need, basic but clean. Washing up is cold water only but we just got some hot water of the sink the shower block.

Something to be aware of the poor phone signal.

The child friendliness is a hard one me because a child, Me and my brother would have loved it but other people might not.

We had stunning starry skies.

Will use the site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Leer10 1 review from this member

 Easy to find and stunning views and walks of the Roaches.

Site is nice and facilities are well above average.

Friendly owners.

Owners, please fix that wonky bridge! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jesus1 1 review from this member

 A little slice of heaven. To bathe your soul in nature. Amazing views from your tent.

Birds of prey, including a barn owl swooping by. Excellent walking from the door of your tent. Toilet shower and outside wash up (cold water only) all basic but spotless.

I had it all to myself on a Sunday night in August. Will be back for sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Djjpt2 1 review from this member

 Greeted by a friendly host who couldn’t of been more welcoming and helpful,

Situated at the foot of the roaches, amazing location,

Brilliant campsite and great value.

Would book again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jaspee 1 review from this member

 A really great campsite, chosen for its proximity to The Roaches - we drove and climbed to the top of both the southern and northern ends for both sunset and sunrise, but could have walked from the site.

The site has everything you need - sink, shower, toilet, hot water, outdoor sink, covered space for a washing line, flat pitches - and the owner is very friendly.

There was a very relaxed atmosphere on site - great. We appreciated being able to pitch the tent anywhere - we could choose to locate the tent for a good view in the morning!

There’s a little stream to cross via bridge from the car parking area to the camping field, hence not a 10/10 for child friendliness - maybe not ideal if you bring very young children. For everyone else, the running water / bridge is lovely!

We will return one day soon for another weekend adventure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stacey Jane 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this campsite. I stayed here with my nephew for 2 nights.

The owner was very helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for you, offering ideas for walks and asking how we found them. 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hazel Barrow Farm Camping And Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hazel Barrow Farm Camping And Glamping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hazel Barrow Farm Camping And Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leek      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2664 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement