Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Higher Well Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Totnes > Higher Well Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Higher Well Farm Holiday Park
Stoke Gabriel
Totnes
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ9 6RN
Tel: 01803 782289
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90
Open: 23/03/2024 to 02/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rod+Ali 24 reviews from this member

 What a find ! 2 adults, 2 dogs, full awning, EHU all for just over £20 a night.

This is a big site but because it is divided into separate fields has the feeling of a much smaller one.

The facilities are modern and kept spotlessly clean (they must have house elves as we never actually saw them being cleaned at any point during our stay !)

The site is a 20 minute walk into the delightful village of Stoke Gabriel which has a shop, a restaurant and a couple of pubs.

Torquay/Paington and Brixham are all just a short drive away and parking is no problem in any of them.

We would definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poodle 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site.

Facilities kept very clean.

Slightly sloping pitches.

Nice area, with the river Dart and the sea nearby.

Good ehu supply 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 Wonderfully peaceful site with exceptional facilities.

Staff were so helpful and kind.

Would highly recommend this site, and speaking to people we met there, many return year on year.

And so will we 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Musset 2 reviews from this member

 Campsite was clean and tidy.

Toilets and other facilities really good

We would definitely visit again when in the area.

Very central for visiting different areas of Devon. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Prhodes61 11 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic holiday at Higherwell.

We had booked a week at the site, however due to a medical condition, I had to spend most of that time in the hospital at Torbay ( the staff were wonderful there)

The staff at Higherwell were understanding, approachable and accommodating(husband had to book the pitch for an extended time at short notice)They were also honest and sincere by informing Hubbie that he had overpaid.

When I was released from the hospital we visited nearby Paignton, Torquay and Brixham all lovely typical seaside resorts. And a ride on the steam train from Paignton to Kingswear, then over on the ferry to Dartmouth, an exciting experience.

Back to the site, as usual the toilets shower block which includes family and disabled rooms were immaculate, cleaned till spotless.

The pitches are a very good size, able to park caravan and car also space to erect an awning and windbreakers leaving plenty of room for the grandchildren to play when they accompany us.

Fellow campers are very friendly and helpful(Hubbie had help to erect awning)The local shop is 1 mile away and at two miles is a superstore

We love coming here, it is so relaxing. We have visited several times before, booking again for the summer. We will continue to return to this site.

Well done to all staff at Higherwell. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Celas5 1 review from this member

 The camp site was very well kept and very clean, the pitches are very large. The amenities are very clean and in in very good condition.

The only fault is that as we are visiting from Spain and during the pandemic you need wifi to complete travel forms.

We had to go to Sainsburys in paignton to obtain wifi and this spoilt our stay 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Atizone 3 reviews from this member

 A fantastic peaceful place to stay.

Toilet block was exceptional. Would definitely recommend.

Will be returning. £16 per night with electric.

Got me in with one day's notice for 5 nights.

Slightly sloping pitches but managed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bwookie 8 reviews from this member

 Wow, from the first contact with the lady who runs the site we had a good feeling about this place and we were right and added 3 more nights as we liked it so much.

Lots of room, fab views, the cleanest of facilities and a gorgeous little village nearby with 2 pubs, (suggest you walk the long way in as it's a nice walk).

There are a lot of repeat customers on site who couldn't be friendlier, it was most relaxing.

We couldn't believe it was £16, you can pay that on a CL site looking at a tatty barn!

Wish there were more sites like this one.

The only thing missing is WiFi but not a major issue. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nutmege 5 reviews from this member

 Previously left an 5 star review but revisited site this year and was disappointed and number of seasonal vans which virtually take the site over. If you walk with your dog anywhere near them they will totally abuse you, this ruined our holiday unfortunately and we will not return.

If you do go stay on the lower pitches away from the seasonal as and donít venture up there. You will be ok then!

Still a beautiful location and well looked after site but these issues need addressing as it spoils what is a lovely site and is run by lovely people.

The walk along the river into Stoke Gabriel is lovely as is the village.

Canít judge facilities as they were closed this year but have been excellent in the past. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nutmege 5 reviews from this member

 Best caravan site we have ever been to. Beautiful location and views. Loads of space to pitch.

Location close to village of Stoke Gabriel superb. Owners friendly.

Loads of dog walking direct from site along lanes or along river.

Very good value for money and very clean and modern amenities block with individual rooms. 
via mobile


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Higher Well Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Higher Well Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Higher Well Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Totnes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1735 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement