Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping De La Trye

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Bresles > Camping De La Trye Reviews

Camping De La Trye
Rue De Tyre
Bresles
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
60510
Tel: 0033 03 44 07 80 95
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 52 reviews from this member

 I stayed here whilst cycling the Avenue Verte cycle route.

Wasn't too sure at first as it seemed to be all huts and caravans - but going through the site discovered a nice lower area of grassed pitches for tents, small vans and campers.

A little bit of a walk to the facilities - mixed gender and no loo roll - as is pretty much standard.

Pleasant quiet campers, but it was just into the low season and they'd been running lots of activities so I guess it could be a lot livelier in summer!

The staff were pleasant and spoke a bit of English, but it was good to be able to use my bit of French.

It was a bit pricier than most campsites I stayed at, 13 euros, but I don't mind that a bit.

The local town is having a big re-vamp so expect lovely smooth roads and pavements! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Claireuk 14 reviews from this member

 Having found out our booked stopover campsite was closed because of the flooding we headed further north and after a quick google found this campsite.

It was fairly straightforward to find and is signposted in the village. We turned up to be greeted by friendly staff ( one person spoke a little English ) who guided us to our pitch.

It was fairly quiet as a little out of season. We were pitched facing the swimming pool ( which was not open ). Toilets, showers are unisex which seems to be the thing in France ?!

Nice and clean and as someone else pointed out there is no toilet roll so go supplied ! We walked into the village which wasn't far where there was a couple of bars/ Tabacs, a shop and a restaurant.

There was also a bread shop but it was shut. Beware if it's a Saturday night the only restaurant in town is VERY busy ! I think they go from the surrounding towns / villages.

We had to return later on so went to the bar over the road which was very friendly ( that shut at 9pm !).

The campsite owners had said to pay the next day but when we went to leave at 9 am the reception was still shut ! Hence us and a few others leaving posted our money through the letterbox !

Yes I would return, ideal for a stopover on your way to Calais. I probably would not want to spend a holiday there but was perfect for what we needed. 


Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Devlin16 3 reviews from this member

 Not easy to find. Site mainly residential/long term let statics. Small swimming pool and children's playground open in the season.

Quite a way from village which only has basics. Unisex toilet/shower block that was clean. No toilet paper so take your own! Electric on pitches which are mainly flat.

Beware that top sites are directly opposite play ground/pool and toilet block. Quite a steep hill down to lower pitches which is not ideal for larger units.

Grounds well looked after and the owners appear to have a very relaxed approach and are friendly. There is a no restaurant but a Snack van in season. Owners speak a little English. OK stopover site.

Would we return probably not. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brian young 1 review from this member

 Camping da la Tyre is a very friendly picturesque family run camp site,

The owners Joannette and Jose were very helpful and spoke good English, Excellent shower and toilet facilities,

There are 2 play parks for the children one being a fitness park excellent to tire the kids out, there is also ponys to hire to go on a trek with that coast 10 euros, there is a swimming pool not massive but big enough to have a good dip on hot days,

The owners organize some great theme days and nights 2 times a week free of charge. Fresh bread and Croissants are delivered every morning to the campsite but you do have to order the day before from reception.

We stayed in week 2 of our 5 week tour and will definitely be going back for longer next year (to get our Aqua roll handle the husband left lying lol).

There is also a snack van where you can buy chips (frites) burgers etc if you cant be bothered to cook this is open most days. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Birthdayboy60 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a couple of nights to break journey from Calais. Site very spread out with large pitches. Some need long hook up cable.

Very friendly - stayed there after heavy rain and they were happy to tow us off pitch as wheel stuck in mud! Single shower/toilet block as is often the case in France uni-sex and no loo paper provided.

Some pitches were quite away away. Small snack bar but no shop although village is only 5 minute walk away. Site is in the country, some nice walks especially to (and round) the lake.

Very cosmopolitan site fine for a couple of nights but would probably not want to stay much longer. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ruby Wray 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night on the way to Auvergne and one night on the way back.

The couple who own the site were very welcoming and speak English although I did practice my French when they were absent on our return trip!

The site is on the outskirts of Bresles and is well signed once you are in the town. Take the Beauvais junction off the A16 then the N31.

The site is tidy, well organised and semi rural. Toilet facilities are excellent but oddly no toilet roll! If you go in July / August suggest you reserve a pitch.

Full facilities for caravans, motorhomes etc. Small swimming pool, children's play area, horses, donkeys, gentle walks. Bresles has all the shops, bars etc needed for a short stay. Beauvais (large town) is ten minutes away.

Landscape is a bit dull French arable here so I'm not sure if there is any reason for a longer stay but it is probably possible to take a train from Beauvais to Paris.

I would thoroughly recommend as an overnight stay. Cost for tent, car, two people 17 Euros. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping De La Trye child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping De La Trye have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping De La Trye?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping De La Trye dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bresles      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4404 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement