Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wild Heart Hill Camp Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Findon > Wild Heart Hill Camp Certificated Site Reviews

Wild Heart Hill Camp Certificated Site
Charmill Cottage
Long Furlong
Findon
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN14 0RJ
Tel: 07968 810067  or  Tents £10 plus £5 per person
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fayema 1 review from this member

 Beautiful surroundings, great atmosphere and well run little campsite.

Somehow we all managed with only one loo which was very well kept.

Lots to do in the area. We really enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianand 1 review from this member

 A nicely located site close to a pretty village, the South Downs and coast. Fairly level site and even after very heavy rain fairly dry.

Primarily for self contained units there is a small perfectly adequate hut containing we, basin and shower with hot water. Friendly welcoming hosts.

Nice walks from site with lovely views as well as being an easy walk on footpaths beside fields into Findon which has good local shops and pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T6degr 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous stay again!

Second time this summer, beautiful spot too fantastic walks. Josie is a wonderful host, very attentive.

We will definitely be back again next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 20 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Julie1 1 review from this member

 Best campsite ever! Jose and her family most welcoming and no request too much to handle.

Exceptional hosts!

Location is prime. A stones throw away from Findon pubs and restaurants, minutes from large supermarkets.

Couldnít have asked for anything more. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ipsec2 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite near the pretty village of Findon. We camped on the hill under trees with a lovely view. Clean facilities and very helpful and friendly owners. You can hear the road a bit from the hill, but it did not really bother us.

The walk to Findon takes about 15-20 minutes. We enjoyed sitting in the cafe, having breakfast in the morning and also had a great dinner in the pub.

There are a lot of walks in the area, one of them took us to the Cisbury ring. We walked there directly from the campsite via Findon.

Another nice walk took us from the pretty village of Angmering to the seaside where we had lunch at the Bluebird cafe.

We have already recommended this site to friends. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katene 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very peaceful. Love fact it wasnít Overcrowded.

Would definitely recommend additional /permanent toilets and washing facilities.

For the price being charged (same as the cost to stay at a club site with plentiful facilities) this would enhance the stay and reflect the daily fee.

Thanks - we will be back ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Caitli 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely site with great facilities and beautiful surroundings.

Good distance to Findon along footpath which is very convenient. Nice and quiet so good choice of spots and lots of space for each pitch.

The owner is very friendly and welcoming. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T6degr 2 reviews from this member

 We loved the site! Just what we wanted, beautiful views, great walks, and a nice pub in the village ofFindon. What more could you ask for.

Only criticism would be, another toilet/shower would make it perfection!

Weíll be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrskdy 1 review from this member

 When you get to Charmill Cottage Campsite you drive alongside the cottage and kennels on one side and Findon Cricket Pitch on the other, though the gate into a field with several EHU. We chose where we wanted to go that was free.

There is a pathway in the back corner that takes you on a pleasant walk, past the church, over the main road straight on and into the village where there are two lovely pubs. Also youíll find a butchers, post office which serves as a convenience shop and an Indian restaurant.

You can catch a bus from opposite The Gun Inn into Worthing where you will find a lovely restaurant down the walkway along the beach called The Crab Shack. Back on the field you have toilets and shower which are useable but I chose to use our Moho.

On the second day we were visited by the owner who was very down to earth and pleasant. He told us about the Sheep Fayre that was on and other entertainment we could try out. We paid £17 per night.

There was some presentation at the cricket club on the Friday and a cricket match on Sunday which was nice to sit out and watch.

There is a big field and woods where we walked the dogs right next to camping field. The barking from the kennels didnít bother us. Itís not constant and far enough away. The others on the field were friendly and all in all I loved the time we had there and could have stayed on.

We had beautiful weather which always helps but it was just an easy going site with nice surroundings and access to things to do. Would definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dckbarnes 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site. Findon is nearby and is a 15 mins walk through countryside to the local village shop. There are a number of places to eat. We used one of the local pubs which served an excellent meal.

Unfortunately, the site is very noisy as it is surrounded by two main roads. There is also some kennels near the entrance and the dogs do bark quite a lot. We stayed for two nights so we could visit friends but unfortunately wouldn't use it for a holiday.

The site is lovely with lovely views, a cricket pitch is adjacent. It's just a shame about the noise. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wild Heart Hill Camp Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wild Heart Hill Camp Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wild Heart Hill Camp Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Findon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6732 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement