Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Diamond House Caravan Site And C L

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Diamond House Caravan Site And C L > Reviews

Diamond House Caravan Site And C L
Fiskerton
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN3 4HU
Tel: 01522 595956  or  07772266426
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 49 Reviews
                10/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Aez1411 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site! Very welcoming and couldn't be more friendly or accommodating.

Very well kept and clean.

I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a stay near Lincoln.

During our stay we were lucky enough to see the red arrows whilst riding down the side of the river.

Can't recommend highly enough! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 45 reviews from this member

 Easily found from Newark area.

Booked as short break after attending Torchlight Festival.

Owner very welcoming and we could choose our pitch. Part shade on grass.

Toilet and shower in one building, another not in use at this time.

Clean and tidy, would advise torch at night.

Pity no indication of facilities being in use (from a distance).

Quiet site, children around but not intrusive.

On bus route into Lincoln outside site, good service and new experience for 'new to us' dog.

Site is well kept, owner approachable, reasonable price, and worth a re visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aletheajames 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing beautiful big big flat pitches, with owners letting us pick our pitch.

Very peaceful and quiet.

Short distance to the 5 mile flat and river bank cycle route to Lincoln which was delightful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulin 1 review from this member

 Our favorite site. Very clean and well looked after.

Hosts very helpful and friendly.

Go several times year.

Very relaxing, but with many places to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roger Shaw 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from 5 nights at Diamond House. We were amazed at the beautiful site, the grass and surrounding area was immaculate, as were the toilets and showers.

Les, the owner was very helpful and friendly, and could not do any more to make us feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble!.

We found the method of metering and charging for the electric extremely fair, and is a good example to other sites who may adopt a similar system.

The bus service to Lincoln was first class, with buses operating from the main road, outside the site, and running every half hour to Lincoln where there are other bus destinations and a railway station.

We would not hesitate in booking again in the future.

Jean and Roger. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonyfi 1 review from this member

 A wonderful weekend away, Les and Barbara gave us a warm welcome on arrival and were

A great help with anything we needed to know, the site is brilliant for its closeness to the water trail way for walking, cycling, and exploring the Lincoln fenlands.

All services in working order

And lovely and clean 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Julesv 1 review from this member

 We had a really pleasant time at the campsite visiting our friends.

The campsite is right next to Lincoln, a very nice city to see.

Very friendly owners, campsite is basic but good and clean!

We would like to stay another time! 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sab1 22 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome, small site with very well maintained grass and hedges, with cuttings being picked up. New toilet and shower recently added to original facilities.

Location close to lane accessing walk/cycles to Lincoln, ideal for dog walks down by river. Lots of nature out in the countryside, heard our first cuckoo.

Lovely and quiet, we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mand1 17 reviews from this member

 Lovely stay, the owners couldn't have made us more welcome, explaining where everything was and offering a choice of pitches, letting us know where we could expect sun in the evening.

Only one toilet and shower but it was all new and clean and toilet roll regularly replenished.

Even though it was a full site being Bank Holiday we never had an issue with waiting for anybody to vacate.

Really good value for money, 20 per night including 5 per night for the EHU.

It was a great base for the things we had planned to do & recommend to anyone visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikebar 4 reviews from this member

 Les and Barbara made us very welcome, telling us about the local area and bus times from outside the site.

We chose the site due to its close proximity to the Water Rail Trail, great access from the site!

We walked and cycled on the trail for three days and on the fourth caught the bus from outside the entrance to Lincoln.

We will be back! 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Diamond House Caravan Site And C L child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Diamond House Caravan Site And C L?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Diamond House Caravan Site And C L dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44791 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement