Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Diamond House Caravan Site And C L

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Diamond House Caravan Site And C L > Reviews

Diamond House Caravan Site And C L
Fiskerton
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN3 4HU
Tel: 01522 595956  or  07772266426
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 35 Reviews
                10/10 from 35 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Griffsmum 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site. Good facilities.

Directly on a bus route to Lincoln, bus stop just outside the site. Very little traffic noise.

Good dog walks too. Les and Barbara are very good hosts and nothing seems to much trouble.

We used Diamond House as a one night stop to break our journey on a trip to Yorkshire a month later for the outward and homeward trip.

Les contacted us the day before we set our to check what time we were planning to arrive as he was aware he might not be there as he had to run an errand for a friend but gave us all the information we needed to make our arrival straight forward.

Definitely plan to visit this site again and again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanne maddison 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet peaceful site.

Toilets and shower on site.

We were placed in a sunny spot.

Took the bus into Lincoln.

Can ride your bikes in too.

Owner was lovely. Definitely will return. Told friends who have also booked for July. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hypalon 6 reviews from this member

 Fab little well maintained site ideal for visiting Lincoln which is approximately 4 miles away.

Lovely hedged pitches surrounded by trees.

Bus stop outside the site which takes you to Lincoln Bus Station.

Cost us a fiver each for a return journey and no probs taking our dog on.

Nice little pub about 20 minutes easy walk away.

Lovely clean toilets and showers ( 50p for the shower so bring some coins)

The site doesn’t take card so make sure you have the cash handy or will do bank transfer.

We will return 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathyf 1 review from this member

 Loved the peace and quiet, and the location which was near the Water rail cycle track.

Waking in the morning to the sound of birdsong was magic.

The price per night was very good value, and there was even a friendly tame hen to complete the welcome ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kpwebby 6 reviews from this member

 What a gem. Lovely friendly owners, spotless site, peaceful location

Plenty of walking direct from the site, we didn't try the pub this time but a good excuse to come back

See you all again soon 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandy6 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site. Quiet and peaceful with plenty of birds to watch.

Bus stops just outside the gate every 30 mins for trips into Lincoln or beyond. Cycle track is down the lane alongside the site.

5 miles to Lincoln or 26ish to Boston with places to stop off on the way.

Shower is 50p.

Mobile butcher/baker van calls twice a week.

Site owner Les is very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RoseBrown25 1 review from this member

 An absolutely delightful site that is extremely well maintained.

The grounds were being looked after each day and the amenity areas were kept very clean.

Great location being so close to all that Lincoln has to offer but also handy for any shopping needs with Lidl & Tesco within a 10 minute drive.

The site is in a beautiful location with easy access to the River Witham & its traffic free cycle/walking routes (cycle to Lincoln or Boston).

Ideal for dog owners as there is an open paddock area. We had visitors who enjoyed the small play area and in particular the large trampoline.

We hope to come back again in the summer and enjoy the inflatable swimming pool.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barbar 1 review from this member

 Lovely location next to the river. Fantastic pitches large and flat.

Peaceful and quiet.

Owner on site to help and answer questions.

Shower facilities been updated. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sab1 18 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome on this well mown site with some hard standings.

Rural views, close to cycleway to Lincoln/Woodhall Spa. Very windy this time, 2weeks ago very sunny.

Toilets and shower very clean and supplied with soap, sanitised and loo roll.

Excellent for dog walks off lead down by river down quiet lane.

Booked for autumn. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lattytatty 10 reviews from this member

 A lovely, peaceful site with welcoming and friendly owners. We booked in the CL side but pitched on the non CL side, as there was space and more chance of the evening sun.

The site is run very well, the toilets and shower (50p meter for 7. 5 minutes) were always clean.

Small play area for children, and a pool - however, I didn't see anyone use it the weekend we were there!

A short walk down the lane, just round the corner from the site, brings you onto the Water Rail Way. We walked the five miles to Lincoln and back, you can see Lincoln cathedral from the Five Mile Bridge. Next time, we'll take the bikes and head to Woodhall Spa.

There is a pub in the village, but we never visited, so I can't say more than that.

£17 a night, all inc. A great site, which we would definitely use again. 
via mobile


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Diamond House Caravan Site And C L child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Diamond House Caravan Site And C L?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Diamond House Caravan Site And C L dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2860 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement