Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Diamond House Caravan Site And C L

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Diamond House Caravan Site And C L Reviews

Diamond House Caravan Site And C L
Fiskerton
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN3 4HU
Tel: 01522 595956  or  07772266426
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stumit 1 review from this member

 Excellent site very friendly couple who run it will certainly go again

Re site facilities did not use the on site toilet or shower so did not know what they were like but I could assume they are good.

Has 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennypegs 12 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit within a couple of weeks.

Booked this site as we wanted to extend a break to the Lincoln Motorhome show because it was such a flop, due to real bad weather and COVID.

Diamond House by name and by nature. Les was so lovely. He showed us his barn conversion which is available to hire.

We only stayed a couple of nights but the peacefulness made us want to stay longer. The Viking way cycle path is next door but we hadnít taken our bikes. However being only just over an hour away, we returned for 3 nights within a couple of weeks with our bikes. And enjoyed an easy ride into Lincoln - just 5 miles and flat. We will return to cycle in the opposite direction next week.

The site is well cared for with an easy access and large pitches. The electric is good and The water is near so we could fill up without leaving our pitch. Due to Covid we didnít use the facilities but other campers told us they were brilliant.

There are swings and a pool for children to use. Also a BBQ area. Although we had no children with us itís obviously child friendly. Hence my mark of 5.

Bus stop to Lincoln right outside every half hour.

Such a lot for the price of £13. 50.

Looking forward to next week. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithw 1 review from this member

 Great campsite - book with confidence.

Brilliant hosts,

Great location & value for money.

Bus stops outside for Lincon or easy walk / cycle along an old railway line. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chloe99 10 reviews from this member

 Superb site. Very well maintained. Toilet and shower facilities very clean and more than adequate.

Big pitches on grass and a few on hard standing. We stayed when the site was fairly quiet and we were allowed to choose our pitch on arrival.

Great quiet location, only a few minutes drive into Lincoln. Perfect for walking, very close to River Witham and its path straight into Lincoln.

Only five easy miles, a really nice walk there and back.

Great little site overall and astonishing value at only £12.50 a night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 Other reviewers have already commented on the 5 pitch CL site with an additional 7 pitches in the adjoining paddock area. The CL side has two hardstanding pitches and three grass, very spacious pitches.

The toilet facilities comprise:- one WC, one shower/toilet and one shower. The only hot water is provided by the electrical operated shower. 50p gives a more than adequate 7 Ĺ minutes shower. No washing up area on the site. I can imagine the limited facilities would create an issue when all 12 pitches are in use!

The site is located adjacent the River Witham and the old railway line now serves a 5 mile footpath/traffic free cycle route direct into Lincoln.

Fiskerton village has one pub serving food, the nearest local shops are located 2 Ĺ miles away at Cherry Willingham.

The owner has provided a South facing decked summer house with furniture, gas BBQ and woodburning Chiminea for campers to use plus trampoline, inflatable pool and kids play area.

Overall, very peaceful site with nice touches but limited facilities however at £ 12. 50/night is very good value for money. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnjory 123 reviews from this member

 Would like to agree with previous complimentary reviews and add the following:

- In addition to 5 'van CL, there is also a ďprivate sideĒ with 7 additional pitches. This was advised to us at time of booking. We stayed on the CL and felt that, when full, it detracted a little from the intamacy of a 5 'van CL.

- WC and shower (50p) facilities are excellent in CL terms.

- EHU is 10A. Consequently, you might need to manage your electric, but if you do get a trip, reset is easy.

- Hourly bus service from the gate to Lincoln centre (Currently £6. 90 adult return)

- Very dog friendly. Very pleasant walk down the lane to the River Witham from where you can continue into Lincoln (5 miles) along the course of the old Boston - Lincoln railway.

To sum up: a very comfortable and well kept CL. But, if all 12 pitches occupied, you might miss the intamacy of a 5 'van CL. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rubyred* 1 review from this member

 This was our first stay on a Certified Location after 20 years of caravanning and we were very lucky to discover Diamond House.

The site is located in a picturesque spot complete with vintage gypsy caravan within the village of Fiskerton being ideal for walking along the 5 mile cycle path beside the river into Lincoln.

The site is fabulous, being immaculately maintained with superb views and every amenity needed for our stay. Although we did not stay with children, mention should be made of the playground and paddling pool beside the delightful summerhouse with decking, sunloungers and bbq. The owners have certainly thought of everything. It is a dog friendly site - our dog Daisy even made friends with the chickens. A local shop and The Carpenters Arms are all within walking distance. There is also a bus stop directly outside the site for Lincoln.

The owners are incredibly friendly and went above and beyond our expectations when we were unfortunate to encounter a car malfunction resulting in us being unable to tow our caravan home. A huge thank you to Les and Barbara for your care and understanding.

We had a lovely weekend, despite it not going entirely to plan.

As the name states, this site really is worthy of it's Diamond status and we can't wait to stay again. Superb site! 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 46 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights just before and after New Year. Owners very helpful. We were given the choice of 2 pitches both hard standing.

As previous reviews state there is a shop close by.

Both Showers are 50p for approx 7 mins. The only downside for us was both shower rooms were not heated and water flow is not the best.

£13. 50 a night is a fair price. 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Neil684 35 reviews from this member

 A gem of a site and a lucky find, exactly what we were looking for to visit Lincoln. The owner was most helpful (he was away from the site for our arrival but gave instructions and kept in touch by text msg). There is access to the Rail Water Trail along the R Withal into Lincoln, approx 5 miles. There is also a bus to Lincoln right outside the entrance.

The site is well laid out with good gravel hardstandings and the facilities are fairly basic but absolutely fine for a CL.

This is certainly a site we will return to. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Terrierlady 4 reviews from this member

 Easy to find, just past the 40 mph sign, good local shop and bus service just outside site into Lincoln. Basic toilet and shower block, which was very clean, had lots of local information leaflets. Large pitches with EHU, lovely views of horses in field, Quiet area with nice dog walking directly outide site. Owners were both very helpful and we look forward to our next stay. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Diamond House Caravan Site And C L child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Diamond House Caravan Site And C L?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Diamond House Caravan Site And C L dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2744 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement