Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Doliago Farm Certifcated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Doliago Farm Certifcated Site Reviews

Doliago Farm Certifcated Site
Doliago
Llanwrthwl
Llandrindod Wells
Powys   (Browse area)
LD1 6NU
Tel: 07870 537179
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 No Facilities and 1 with Facilities
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen3 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, only 5 pitches, water and waste.

Great friendly informal site that is in a stunning location.

We sat for hours watching the kites and then the swallows in the evening.

Would definitely go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 Fantastic dog friendly "back to nature" site.

Lovely welcome from Liz who said we could park where we liked.

Fully enclosed field with river running at one edge so our dog could run free most of the time.

Very organised area for recycling and waste.

So peaceful and beautiful scenery. Only a couple of miles away from the main town where we got gorgeous fish and chips and had a lovely meal at the Triangle pub (dog friendly).

Very handy for the Elan Village which I would highly recommend, although you need to book in advance if you want to hire electric bikes. However it is only 2.50 to park your car on any car park for the whole day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mangs 1 review from this member

 Delightful!

From contacting Liz by email at fairly short notice, we felt welcome, we received an email with very clear directions to find the site.

A back to basics experience, which may not be everyone's cup of tea but we loved it, it is true that the facilities are basic, there was a camping loo and wash hand basin in a shed (it is painted inside and free of cob webs etc not a dank little shed), there was a tap for drinking water, chemical loo disposal & recycling point, what more do you need? Well we got a great big bag of chopped wood for 5 and the use of a firepit too.

Situated on a working farm with a babbling brook running alongside the field, beautiful scenery and easy access to Rayader (3. 5miles)and the Elan valley.

I think we'll be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pammosley 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights at Doliago & thoroughly enjoyed the experience. There is a very posh shed with a portaloo & wash basin with cold water & a separate toilet tent. All very well maintained.

Pitches are flat with fantastic views of the surrounding hills. Wonderful walks from here including along the River Wye. There is a Spar, Petrol Station & Greggs about a mile away on the main road, good path to walk there as well.

The site is very quiet & on a working farm.

Liz is very friendly & helpful. We look forward to returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pete the pub 1 review from this member

 A top site, if you like traffic noise and street lights on site, go elsewhere. Great stopover before visiting Elan Valley, simple and basic. A very friendly and helpful reception even at a late hour and the tail end of the season, only there for one night, but will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Goya 1 review from this member

 Stayed three night with two mates in a tent. Just turned up. Nobody else there. Lucky with the weather. Cooked on open fire, hire fire pit buy wood cheap.

Excellent, very basic facilities, toilet in a shed, clean and tidy. Will not suit fussy people. Owner is a very nice lady.

This is a really super place to stay with the most beautiful walks. Leave the car if you are not afraid of walking 4-5 miles to pubs and a great butchers. It is a small site so it might be wise to contact first in busy seasons. I would stay here again. Lovely place. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lor+cregg 4 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say apart from FRIENDLY, CLEAN & PEACEFUL, We stayed here for 3nights it was a breath of fresh air, From the 1st email I could tell how friendly and helpful Liz was, we pitched where we wanted no regimented set pitches which is nice.

Don't let the fact it has no shower put you of we boiled kettle and washed in the tent and if you really need a shower there is a leisure centre in rhyader you could use there's.

A. Good base for visiting the lovely surrounding area. We will be back there again. I think 10 a night is a fair price eg 2 of us and a dog or I'm sure it was up to 2 adults 2 children 10 a night. We dident have any children with us but gave 10 on review as very secure fence and gate and along way from any main roads 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Spikeion 6 reviews from this member

 Quiet rural location on a farm next to a stream.

This site has not been operating long. The owner was very pleasant and told us that it was their second year. The facilities are new but very basic. When we visited, there was a chemical toilet, a small washbasin with only cold water situated in a shed. There was an outside tap for water, toilet and rubbish disposal.

We liked the site but thought that 10 was expensive for the facilities provided. A more appropriate fee would have been about 6 to 7. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Doliago Farm Certifcated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Doliago Farm Certifcated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Doliago Farm Certifcated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandrindod Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1792 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement