Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bankhead Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Anstruther > Bankhead Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Bankhead Farm Certificated Site
Bankhead Farm Campsite
26thirdpart Holdings
Crail
Anstruther
Fife   (Browse area)
KY10 3XB
Tel: 01333 450877  or  07816 026442
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 45 reviews from this member

 Easy access to site from Anstruther, but a tight wiggly road through the town at one point for a long 'van.

Good sized level pitch with EHU.

Our pitch was also conveniently close to the water and waste bins, but not too close. There was plenty of space between pitches.

There are two toilet and washbasin rooms, which were kept very clean and even had a small supply of sanitary protection available. Thoughtful of Carol to provide them. My husband commented on this as never found this on previous sites, nice touch.

There is also washing up facilities in this area, and a large tent with seating for socialising.

Carol does stress when booking that there is no shower.

Surplus apples were left for us to take - made nice snack with cheese.

We had a relaxed stay and everyone we met was very amenable.

I preferred Crail to Anstruther, nice pottery, friendly pub serving food all day and plenty of photo opportunities. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: ROBIN HIND 2 reviews from this member

 Carol, the site owner is the most amicable & helpful! Anyone wanting to visit the East coast of Scotland around St. Andrews there is NOWHERE better to pitch up, be it a small tent, motorhome or a touring caravan with an awning & four adults like us. There is EHU, fresh water & waste disposal point.

There is only one downside as there are only two loos, but as most of us carry our own we have no problem.

A wonderful bus service stops outside the driveway going North to St. Andrews or South to Anstruther & beyond, running early for the workers & until around 11:00 pm. If you are a walker or cyclist, then this is a good place for you.

This year we became good friends with a young German couple with a young son, Lukas, Elise & August. Elise was taking six months maternity leave, so they came to visit our beautiful Island.

Many from Europe come to tour in motorhomes, along with Americans, South Africans & other foreign visitors making it a remarkably diverse cultural holiday experience!

It is our second-year fortnight holiday with Carol (& Billy her husband), and we are already planning to stay again in 2024 we are so happy with Carol the site & area around Anstruther, East Scotland.

Don't take our word for it pay a visit & see for yourselves, it's NOT to be missed! 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, convenient for transport, walking, beaches and villages.

Very pleasant and friendly owners and a smashing sized pitch.

Would definitely go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jacqui 1 review from this member

 Great wee site.

Very quiet, friendly welcome, big, spacious pitches, clean toilets, good recycling etc,

Bus pick up points right outside for doing Fife Coastal path.

Definitely use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: MikeandSam 30 reviews from this member

 Just back from a stay here and we really liked this site. We stayed 4 nights, moved on for two - and then came back.

Site is well managed by Carol - a huge field with plenty of space between pitches. Some of the pitches have picnic tables. There was a C&CC rally on but there was plenty of space for everyone and their families, dogs (and a caravanning cat).

Just the two washrooms but each had plenty of space, loo and a basin, hot water, paper towels and are kept spotlessly clean. No showers which might be an issue for some.

Covered wash-up and a covered seating area.

Recycling bins are well labelled and all kept clean and tidy.

Site is perfectly located on the Fife coastal route. Buses each direction one an hour til late at night. 8 Mins walk to coast path and then you are within an hour's walking distance to Crail or Anstruther. Each have a choice of small shops, cafes, chippies, pubs and beaches.

Dundee, Tentsmuir Forest and St Andrews are easily accessible.

Sea views up and across the Firth of Forth from the site; we enjoyed watching the ships and boats.

Gorgeous beaches, lots of good bird watching, see seals at East Wemyss or Tentsmuir; there is something for everyone.

Lots of soft fruit growing in the area; there is a farm shop a few hundred yards up the road towards Crail or a serve yourself farm vending machine with amazing strawberries (near Pittenweem).

Carol is available with heaps of local knowledge to help you make the most of your stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fdaley 1 review from this member

 Stayed for one night, definitely be back and recommend to everyone

Carol was welcoming and accommodating

Site is peaceful, well kept and run.

5 minutes to beach and costal walk

Couldn’t ask for better to recharge my batteries

Thank you 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: ROBIN HIND 2 reviews from this member

 This is a traditional site; all you need for a good base to travel around the St Andrews area of Eastern Scotland.

Carol is a very friendly & accommodating host, always helpful.

We had a fabulous two weeks, & plan to return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimmn 22 reviews from this member

 Very well kept attractive site that is very handy for both Anstruther and Crail.

Across the road and down a farm track, you come to the Fife Coastal path which will take you East or West to the above.

Site is quite exposed, so if it's windy, take storm straps for the awning.

Phone signal was quite poor (at least for EE and Three).

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David6 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly helpful information

Excellent for dog good walks

Quiet site

Excellent transport at front of campsite

Owners took time after visiting to ask if we enjoyed our stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lizziekillin 5 reviews from this member

 Carol was great at communicating with me. She warned me that there were no showers which was not too much of a problem considering we were on a swim holiday.

We arrived late afternoon and we had the pick of the pitches. Carol suggested some pitches at the bottom of the field which would be quieter from the road, but we chose to be behind the hedge, nearer to the toilets and with picnic benches as we did not have our own.

Facilities were great. Tent users had a well stocked outdoor sink with sponges and washing up liquid provided - plenty of hot water.

2 toilets for all the campers, only had to wait once and we were up and about early enough in the morning for it not to be a bother.

Noticeboard giving information on what was on, transport links and location of nearest showers.

If I am in the area again I will definitely use this site again as it gave us what we needed. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bankhead Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bankhead Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bankhead Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Anstruther      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53305 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement