Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bankhead Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Anstruther > Bankhead Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Bankhead Farm Certificated Site
Bankhead Farm Campsite
26thirdpart Holdings
Crail
Anstruther
Fife   (Browse area)
KY10 3XB
Tel: 01333 450877  or  07816 026442
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David6 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly helpful information

Excellent for dog good walks

Quiet site

Excellent transport at front of campsite

Owners took time after visiting to ask if we enjoyed our stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lizziekillin 1 review from this member

 Carol was great at communicating with me. She warned me that there were no showers which was not too much of a problem considering we were on a swim holiday.

We arrived late afternoon and we had the pick of the pitches. Carol suggested some pitches at the bottom of the field which would be quieter from the road, but we chose to be behind the hedge, nearer to the toilets and with picnic benches as we did not have our own.

Facilities were great. Tent users had a well stocked outdoor sink with sponges and washing up liquid provided - plenty of hot water.

2 toilets for all the campers, only had to wait once and we were up and about early enough in the morning for it not to be a bother.

Noticeboard giving information on what was on, transport links and location of nearest showers.

If I am in the area again I will definitely use this site again as it gave us what we needed. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harko1965 1 review from this member

 Farm CS located between Anstruther and Crail.

The owner, Carol, is extremely helpful and friendly. We were shown to our pitch and Carol explained about the site and offered local information.

There are two well kept and very clean WCs, there are no showers but this is made clear on booking.

Pitches are level on well cut grass with hookup. Access to the site is easy.

There is a path running from the site which joins onto the Fife Coastal Path.

Service buses will pickup and drop off at the site entrance on a ‘hail and ride’ basis. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Akadingbat 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely wee site with easy access to the Fife Coastal Path.

Everything was spotlessly clean and Carol, who owns the site, was very friendly and helpful.

They don’t have any showers but that is made clear on booking and was not an issue for me.

I will definitely be going back there. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: LucyMcN 1 review from this member

 Fab wee campsite. Basic but very clean toilets and sinks. Plenty of water points and rubbish bins.

Ran by Carol who is very friendly.

Perfect location for the Fife Coastal Path - busses stop right outside campsite regularly so you could walk a stretch of path and get bus back easily if you wanted to.

Will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Xrobst 1 review from this member

 Welcomed by the owner who helped me fill the freshwater tank and showed me my pitch. Nice level site which was quiet.

Bit more expensive than we are used to but Crail does not have many touring sites so that may explain it.

I’d come again as it’s so handy for Crail and very professionally run, everything very neat and tidy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dctmi2 1 review from this member

 Carol was very welcoming and friendly.

A great site to explore the fife coast with an excellent bus service outside the drive.

Certainly recommend.

Site was level and had hook up with toilet facilities.

Ideal to explore the area and walking the coastal path 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Willie 1 review from this member

 The campsite is ideally suited for trips into St Andrews and has wonderful views over the sea and Forth.

The site is quite well appointed, the shower and toilet block are adequate although dated.

The showers were unexpectedly good. Their is now a little shop and coffee/cafe on site both ok.

We enjoyed our stay and the site manager Bob does a good job of looking after everyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Beckyr 1 review from this member

 Really great campsite especially for dog owners!

Lovely welcome from helpful host. Superb area to visit.

Clean and well kept facilities.

Several port village nearby 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Macmoto 6 reviews from this member

 Bankhhead Farm is a quiet, relaxed spot and pitches are well spaced out.

The owner is very helpful and friendly.

We walked to the Fife coastal Path, Crail one direction and all the way to Elie in the other. Access to the path is a bit uneven, so maybe not for anyone with mobility issues.

There is a bus which stops outside the campsite when requested and goes to St Andrews one way or via the coastal route to Leven the other way.

We used our own facilities which was not a problem, so cannot comment on those, which were only for campers.

Lovely site, would definitely return. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bankhead Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bankhead Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bankhead Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Anstruther      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3815 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement