Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Du Chateau Et De L Oseraie

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Feuilleres > Camping Du Chateau Et De L Oseraie > Reviews

Camping Du Chateau Et De L Oseraie
10 Rue Du Chateau
Feuilleres
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
80200
Tel: 0033 03 22 83 17 59
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: William Gibson 1 review from this member

 A lovely picturesque site with good service pitches.

Ideal location for the battlefields of the Somme or cycling along the the Somme canal as well as the picturesque local countryside

Would definitely recommend this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lidds0 50 reviews from this member

 This is a nice site where we stayed for an overnight. Helpful, friendly staff, pitches are all hedged, some very spacious, some huge (could accommodate 2 units). There are quite a few cabins, some clearly privately-owned.

There's a nice pool area.

Bread etc. Can be ordered at reception (we found the baguettes and croissants just average, so wouldn't bother again).

There's a small play area in front of the sanitaires and a motorhome grey water disposal point in the road next to the sanitaires, which was a bit stinky!

We experienced some road noise and occasional noise from passing trains but not too bad and only occasionally. The site appears to be mostly used as a transit site (which is precisely what we used it for). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Captainbiggles 4 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this campsite 5 times over the last 4 years and are going back again in a week, we cant praise it or recommend it enough. It is always clean, owners and staff are super friendly, swimming pool is awesome sits at between 25 and 30 degrees, the pitches for the most part are private with each being surrounded by its own hedge and all pitches having individual hookups

There is a very clean shower block (free to use) and toilets - last reviewer - the lights are on a sensor to save power as soon as you enter the toilet block they turn on. Like most campsites and in general public places in france they do not provide toilet roll so don't forget to take it with you. The bar offers a great range of drinks and during the peak months they have a food van on site which is owned by the campsite so the quality is as good as you would think it would be.

Valerie who runs the campsite is always happy, smiling and speaks great english, the owners who are on site most days could not be more helpful or friendly.

Ideally located between two big towns and shops only and hour and a half from Calais / Dunkirk as well as on the Somme Remembrance trail and just off the A1 into Paris it is the perfect campsite. Fishing in the Somme, a walk along the canal or for those of you brave enough to venture in, its only an hour and 20 minute drive into Paris.

This is the ideal campsite for a Somme Trip.

Reasonably priced, people always say you get what you pay for, and of that there is little doubt when staying here. Perfection 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 We stayed here overnight last week on our way home from Alsace. The site is well situated for an overnight stop, easily accessible from the motorway. It is also well situated for visiting Albert and the Thiepval memorial (which we did the following morning), both being 15-20 minutes from the site.

A nice site, peaceful surroundings. Good sized if slightly chilly swimming pool, tennis court and sports court looked in good condition. A nice mix of nationalities on site.

I had booked in advance and was glad I had as the site was quite busy. We were welcomed by a lady who speaks good English (though doesn't let on and lets you struggle with your French) and shown to our pitch. We ordered bread for the following morning from reception.

Our pitch was a reasonable size, though was almost completely surrounded by hedges with only just enough room to get our pick-up truck through the gateway. We needed to unhitch the trailer tent before getting on the pitch. The pitch itself wasn't in the best condition, it was a bit lumpy and something had got stuck in some mud at some point, leaving small ruts. Electricity point and water were right next to the pitch.

Toilet and shower facilities were behind reception and the bar. Showers were clean and water a good temperature. Ladies toilets didn't seem to have an interior light so wouldn't want to try going in there at night, was a bit smelly and could do with a good mop and some bleach on the floors. No toilet paper or soap provided. Washing up facilities looked good.

There are lots of static and what looked like seasonal pitches also on site.

It was the most expensive night of our holidays, but I guess that is because of its location and being in a good place for people to stop off. I was hoping to order a take away from the bar but they'd only got toasted sandwiches, having bread ham and cheese ourselves I decided to make our own sandwiches instead. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liz + Peter 15 reviews from this member

 We were delighted with this lovely little campsite. It is so easy to find, well signposted, and only a few minutes drive after leaving the motorway at junction 13. 1. Gonzague made us feel very welcome, spoke perfect English, and had an endless supply of maps, literature & information about the area. It is the perfect base for visiting the Somme in this it's centenary year.

There are a number of statics on the site, but well kept & their positioning did not infringe on our privacy. The pitches were bounded by hedges & of a very generous size, with easily accessible electric points, and numerous water taps around the campsite. The indoor showers were free, very roomy & even equipped with duck boards. The toilets and showers were well maintained, but no toilet rolls. The wash-up & clothes washing area were under cover and as in the sanitaires, there was an abundance of very hot water. Numerous informative literature about the area was readily available at reception, as were a few basic supplies. There was a bar, which we didn't use, but it looked nice, also a swimming pool which will open when the weather warms up, and wifi. The campsite was very well maintained, grass cut & manicured hedges.

There were plenty of shops in Peronne which is about 5 minutes drive - the hypermarket is on the outskirts of the town as you approach from the campsite.

All in all a very pleasant couple of nights stay & we recommend this site without hesitation. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peterrabbit1007 5 reviews from this member

 Visited this site again in April 2014 and there are a few updates to report:-

- tokens for the showers are 1. 30 euros each

- you do not need a token for hot water for washing-up and clothes washing anymore, there is a central tap in the washing up/clothes washing area where hot water can be collected free of charge.

- you need to provide your own toilet paper 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peterrabbit1007 5 reviews from this member

 We have overnighted at this site close to Peronne several times in the past, but stayed for 5 nights in April 2013. The son (Gonzague)of the previous owner and his wife have recently taken over the management of the site, they are very friendly and keen and eager to please and be helpful. The site is well kept, it has many statics but these are well kept and often very pretty with flowers and ornaments that adds to the overall appearance.

The pitches are of a reasonable size fairly flat and level and are hedged both sides and back giving a nice feeling of privacy.

The sanitary facilities are clean and are of a reasonable standard, the shower cubicles are large but you need to buy tokens to operate the shower (seem to recall the token was around 1. 1 euro), similarly a token is needed for hot water for washing-up and also clothes washing, however we washed-up in the caravan so not an issue.

There is a children's play area, swimming pool, tennis court, bar and games room on site but we didn't use any of these so can't comment.

It is in a convenient location to visit WW1 sites of the Somme, e. G. The WW1 museum in Peronne, Thiepval memorial, trenches at Beaumont Hamel and Amiens.  



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Du Chateau Et De L Oseraie child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Du Chateau Et De L Oseraie have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Du Chateau Et De L Oseraie?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Du Chateau Et De L Oseraie dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Feuilleres      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56276 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement