Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trewince Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Wadebridge > Trewince Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Trewince Farm Holiday Park
St Issey
Wadebridge
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
PL27 7RL
Tel: 01208 812830  or  01208 812835
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 120
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Denisebr 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed for two nights with our motorhome at this vast caravan park in order to visit friends. We were the only motorhome there! Very friendly staff in the office which also serves as a shop for grocery supplies. The site is easy to access off the A389. There is an 800yd stretch that is fairly narrow but two cars can pass reasonably easily. Just be careful if the bus (one an hour) is coming the other way! We were given a pitch in the 'Horseshoe' area close to one of the amenity buildings housing toilets/showers, laundry and dish washing facilities. All of which were very clean. Pitch had EHU(10amps), water and drainage. Fabulous views. There is a path across a field to St. Issey which takes about 10mins. There is a bus stop there. There is also a bus stop at the end of the lane to the site. Buses go to Wadebridge or Padstow. There is a children's play area and pool. Very quite this time of year. Wouldd't want to stay there in the summer season though. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: PaulC17 2 reviews from this member

 We visit most years and do enjoy the site and the surrounding areas. Toilets always clean and the showers are always warm too. The site always looks tidy and is kept free of litter, etc. As other reviewers have alluded to, caravans always seem to have the upper hand here though compared to those of us under canvas. The very top field which used to be a quiet haven has now been turned over partly to seasonal bookings, i. E. Caravans, shame really as that was a great spot to pitch. It would also be useful if the owners would begin to enforce the evening quietening down time again as there can still be a lot of noise past midnight. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Germo 3 reviews from this member

 I love this campsite and come most years. BUT, the toilets need to be nearer the tent fields. The facilities are fantastic and very clean. But with more and more caravans coming onto the site, the tents are getting further and further away from the loos. So bare this in mind if you have small kids who cant hold. I witnessed a number of campers who repeatedly drove to the toilets/showers. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big nelly 1962 1 review from this member

 Just got back from 2 weeks summer holiday, with my wife & foster son, we had a fantastic time, we stayed in the horseshoe field. The amenities were good & clean with lots of hot water. Our boy used the swimming pool many times and was impressed, we regularly saw the staff working/ cleaning etc all seemed happy and approachable, the shop is good and caters for the essentials. Overall a terrific site, well situated, dog friendly with great walks and views. None of us wanted to come home. I have just booked 2 summer holidays here for next year. Thanks to all at Trewince for such a lovely peaceful stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Issym 30 reviews from this member

 We returned yet again after another 5 year gap. We visited regularly late 90's early 00's then had a five year gap. The site has continued to grow and this time we were on Country View. This was on of the huge pitches with it's own water. We loved it. We love how each area is marked by bushes and the whole upper site is segregated into separate areas, making each area feel like a small site, rather than part of the huge site. Being away from the original part of the site the pitches were spacious and it was very quiet. The ablutions were a bit of a trek but as we use our van's facilities this was not an issue.

The site is well kept and the ablutions are cleaned 3 times a day. The staff are friendly and always in evidence around the site. The shop was good for fresh bread and pastries, and snacks, there wasn't much else.

I bought a week's worth of wi-fi, it is free in certain areas around the amenities but very slow. I lost the wi-fi after 2 days at the caravan but wasn't too bothered as I could get it in the ablutions and at a good speed.

The water was hot whenever I needed to use it.

On the whole this site is more like it was when we first visited and it only had two fields. I think the reviews on here are read and improvements made. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lansonmaid 1 review from this member

 Just back from 5 nights at Trewince with friends. We were disappointed primarily because you feel packed in like sardines. We were on grass plots with electric hook up. The facilities for showering, toilets etc are good and the shop is useful. The heated outdoor pool was pretty cold and the kids could only manage a short while in it. In hindsight I should have avoided it as perhaps the description 'holiday park' is a clue that it won't be the proper camping experience that I love ie being in a field, kids running around near my pitch kicking a ball about and sitting out with friends taking in the beauty of the countryside. In summary if you want space around your pitch to sit out without your neighbours in your face and the kids to play without having to go to the play area then this is not for you. Somewhere like Dinham farm a few miles away offers pretty much the same facilities (no games room as I recall however the games room at Trewince just had 1 table football and 1 table tennis) but with lots of space between pitches and big open spaces in the middle of each field. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TAG222 1 review from this member

 I don't like to complain but thought the owners ought to know how we felt.

We had a lovely few days at Trewince Farm over the Bank Holiday weekend, the weather was kind the campsite was very (except my 1 complaint) clean and people friendly. The location is brilliant for visiting many popular places in Cornwall.

My only complaint is the Toilet and Shower Block. Just to get to the toilet you would have wet trousers at the bottom and the showers are very badly designed. It is very difficult to keep clothes dry as there is only a small partition which separates the shower from where you hang your clothes. End result is wet shoes and clothes. I have to say in the 6 days we were there I really do not think they were cleaned as I went in the same shower every day and there were the same noticeable dirt marks each time.

Tip - a mop (I have seen and used this in many campsites I have stayed in)would be useful for people to mop up after they have had a shower and maybe a curtain between the shower and dressing part of the cubicle.

I also refused to buy eggs from the shop as they were wanting 2. 80 for 6. I know they are normally more expensive in places like this but thought that over the top.

Otherwise a very enjoyable relaxing stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: StephenJColeman 5 reviews from this member

 This is a large site with some good facilities (outdoor pool, table tennis, outdoor skittles and putting course). We were on a Super deluxe pitch and I certainly found the fresh water supply and grey waste connection a big bonus.

A mop in the toilet block would have been a big bonus and the hot water for shaving was usually luke warm.

We were on the site with my in-laws. John broke his foot before coming to the site and the use of the disabled toilet / shower but never managed to obtain the special key over a weeks stay. Surely more than 2 keys should be held for a large site. The staff appeared to be unwilling to help. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Ollietrolley 1 review from this member

 We were first time visitors this year. All I can really say is brilliant from start to finish. We usually do trailer tenting but vehicle change meant no towbar so we went for a static caravan. It was spotless, everything you needed in it and lots of little things you think you don't. 3 kids aged 14, 6 and 2, me and husband. The site was beautiful, all the staff friendly and always a smile.

Our 6 year old is disabled so we used the shower block facilities, all of which were spot on. Our 2 yr old does not like showers so we used the bath which our 6yr old used too, brill.

We saw some spectacular sunsets from the top fields and it was quiet with lots of friendly people who all seemed regulars. Thank you all at Trewince for helping us enjoy our holiday very much. We will be coming back hopefully and we have told everyone how lovely it was. If you need somewhere relaxed with everything you need close enough to visit the attractions you cant find a better place in our opinion. All with added views. Thank you again Trewince Farm. OH and the kids saw a calf just after it had been born which was a added bonus, beautiful. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bughunters 1 review from this member

 Came back from Trewine Farm today and just had to write a review about this site.

Wow! Immaculate grounds, fabulously clean facilities, quiet with beautiful surroundings.

Children have brilliant play facilities and the general conduct of all on site is super-friendly and well worth visiting, even to use this Farm as a base for surrounding areas. The tariff for all pitches/statics are such good value when you consider all that's on site.

The on_site shop was extremely useful stocking all of your main needs with fresh milk, eggs and bread daily.

Also we would like to say a special thank you to three members of staff called Karen, Stephen and Sarah who went out of their way to make our stay all that we needed it to be and exceptionally tentative to my disability needs.

Overall please give Trewince Farm a try for a well deserved break.

We'll be back 
Management response: Thank you very much for your fantastic review and your generous star rating. At Trewince we all work hard as a team to keep the site looking good throughout the year. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back.


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trewince Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Trewince Farm Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trewince Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trewince Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wadebridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6005 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement