Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Field House Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Field House Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Field House Farm Certificated Location
Field House Farm
Skipwith
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO8 5SN
Tel: 01757 606399  or  07736 470462
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 46 reviews from this member

 Our second visit here and still as lovely as before. This time we used it as a 2 night stopover heading for Northumberland. Toilet block still superb and Wendy as helpful as ever.

One point to mention is my phone signal on 3 was non existent with no 3 or 4G. Site WiFi is fine if near to the toilet block but a tree in our direct path to WiFi antenna sometimes disrupted our signal. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beverleybu 1 review from this member

 Fabulous few days spent at this site. Immaculate toilet facilities and the best shower ever. Quiet and out of the way yet not more than 15 mins to the York Designer Outlet Centre and York park n ride and the A64 to the East Coast so well placed all round. Friendly owners who work the small farm. As owners of a young dog the dog run was a brilliant addition to allow the four legged friend a chance to burn off a bit of energy. A lovely maintained place, everything you need really. Will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 46 reviews from this member

 This is without doubt the best CL site we have stayed at.

Wendy is always on hand to help if needed. Shower room is excellent with a separate toilet also.

As a campsite warden myself I know what hard work a site is.

I would recommend this site to everyone. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Red Mick 28 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site in a quiet location. Very friendly welcome from the host, the shower/toilet cabin is just about perfect for the size of the site, being a CL 5 van limit. Close to York for sight seeing and shopping centres, couldn't fault anything about it. 15 a night is a good price for this site. Thanks to Wendy for everything, very helpful lady. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahandmatt 30 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best CL's we have stayed on. The weather was sunny and warm while we were there and we had a great pitch in the sun all day. The facilities are excellent and the site is level and spacious. It is very easy to get to even though it is on an unclassified road, and the park and ride into York is not far away. York is a fabulous city with loads of sights, shops and restaurants. We love Yorkshire and would certainly stay on the site again if we were in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Traut 2 reviews from this member

 We have just had a 4 day break at this CL and found it to be excellent. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and the animals on the farm fascinating to watch. The site is very well kept and the shower and toilet facilities are the best we have seen on a cl. The owners are very pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. They sell the eggs their hens lay and are fresh and delicious. We shall certainly visit this site again. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Misterg 2 reviews from this member

 This is a new CL situated in a rural area on a small working farm. It has easy access to a level large well maintained lawned area. The Park and Ride/shopping village is only a short drive away with regular buses to York and Selby.

The main facilities on site are all very well planned, are of excellent quality and meticulously maintained. The attention to detail is typified by the marble Elsan which even encouraged my wife to exceed her usual 5 yard exclusion zone to take a photo.

The superb facilities include toilet, shower, information room, water and grey waste water.

The owners made us very welcome and we're happy to explain the management of their animals.

Like other reviewers we will return and feel that it is probably the best CL we have used.

A first class CL at at a fair price. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lou Mid 8 reviews from this member

 What a fab site and only 13 a night. The shower is wonderful and more than worth the 20p for 3mins. Everything clean and well kept. Flat well drained pitches, a short dog walk and kids can use the swing, slide and trampoline in the garden. Great access to York but far enough away for total peace and quiet. We will be visiting again, a really gem of a site. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Firebasher 11 reviews from this member

 Absolutely as near perfection as you could wish for, and on a CL site (with CL price). I tend to use CL's most of the time and I can honestly say this is one of the best I have been on. Loads of room, on flat well drained grass, fantastic amenities block with a massive shower (easily could fit two !) and info room, all housed in a very smart log cabin. The flower bed features, together with the many bird feeders attract many species of wild birds and I enjoyed watching the overhead courtship of buzzards each day we were there. It is close to the outlet park and park and ride into York (80 p. Return for us owd'ens) and also close to Selby and it's wonderful abbey. Despite the fact that the lady farmer was very busy lambing her sheep, we still had several very interesting conversations and I look forward to returning in the near future with some of my pet's !

Many thanks for a wonderful stay Wendy.

Firebasher 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Albomatty 7 reviews from this member

 This is possibly the best CL we have stayed on with a lovely friendly welcome from the owner. The site is just outside the village of Skipwith about 8 miles south of York and about 5 miles from The Designer Outlet which is also the nearest park and ride. Lots of walking on Skipwith common and the old Selby to York railway line provides cycling to York. Fabulous single toilet and shower in a small log cabin on site. Pitches are spread around a large well drained field with one hardstanding. Never tried the pub in Skipwith but had nice meals in Naburn and North Duffield. This site will no doubt become very popular and deservedly so. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Field House Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Field House Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Field House Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3865 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020