Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenscapes Nursery Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Greenscapes Nursery Certificated Site > Reviews

Greenscapes Nursery Certificated Site
Brandon Crescent
Shadwell
Leeds
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS17 9JH
Tel: 07778 839706
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Five plus tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HazaR 5 reviews from this member

 This site is in need of a face lift. Though it is handy for Leeds. The turn off to the lane is awkward and site is poorly Signed. Drove jpast initially which meant a reverse with caravan on.

Facilities are adequate in need of a facelift. Went for a shower which is part of a shop. No indication of charge on the door or inside. After getting changed found the not to be working. Found a metre in the corner of the shop past a sink £1. As I had dressed went back to van for shower.

Muddy patches when wet, I used awning mats to make path.

I would only return if no other option. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Car doctor 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the campsite for 2 nights, 2 showers none worked.

Could do with a bit of clean, paint & tided up. Never met the owner, was never asked if I was a caravan club member. But it's prices are reasonable so you get what you pay for.

Not many other sites in the area so good chance to make a decent turnover with a bit of TLC 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Brian8 1 review from this member

 This was my first trip away from home and so my first campsite.

Please bear that in mind when I say it was all good!

Informal, very quiet, friendly and supportive.

Pub and F&C accros the fields (20min walk) but you'll need SatNav if you want to go into Leeds! 


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gooner 1 review from this member

 Very quiet site which is just want we wanted as it was our first overnight in our new campervan.

Ruth the owner was very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay at this site again.

Graham & Caz 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris3 1 review from this member

 A Handily placed site for visiting Leeds which is just a short drive away

Site has all the services that you need.

Shower room a little scruffy but shower works well with plenty of hat water for £1 in the slot.

We were there in thw winter and the acess road and pitch were a little muddy, but it is working nursery after all.

We found TV reception to be poor there

But mobile phone coverage a strong signal. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuart 1 review from this member

 Greenscapes Nursery camp site is a little gem of a site on the outskirts of Leeds tucked away in a corner of Shadwell just off Wetherby Road.

Lots to do in the vicinity especially with Leeds so close and easy access to the motorway or the Yorkshire Dales.

The owner was quick to respond to our initial enquiry and was most welcoming and helpful when we arrived.

The campsite is well set out with different standings for a range of camping options.

Great value with many amenities available.

We couldn't believe how quiet and tranquil it was here. We are highly likely to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Scotty 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite set in a garden centre. Friendly staff.

Toilets good. Showers £1 for 10 mins, hot water and good pressure.

I would stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kldugg 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely winter stay at this quirky little campsite.

Ladies came out to great us in arrival and were very helpful.

Perfect for Leeds and York.

Our little dog was made very welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Aarono 1 review from this member

 Ruth was brilliant at giving instructions before I was arriving on site via email, very handy as I arrived later than expected.

The site was very quiet and was no sight of any passing vehicles as itís nested well within a plant nursery.

Toilets are simple but adequate and close by to every pitch available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnBedale 4 reviews from this member

 A peaceful site in a rural location yet conveniently close to Leeds.

Good pre-visit communication by site owner, who was also welcoming yet relaxed and unobtrusive during our stay.

The amenities could be considered basic but were adequate.

It was nice to have a wander around the nursery/garden centre and buy a few plants.

Overall an enjoyable stay. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Greenscapes Nursery Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenscapes Nursery Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Greenscapes Nursery Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leeds      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3000 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement