Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Croft Country Club Naturist Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech > Croft Country Club Naturist Site > Reviews

Croft Country Club Naturist Site
Greenend, Off Halfpenny Toll Road
Three Holes
Wisbech
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE14 9JD
Tel: 01354 638445
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 27/03/2024 to 06/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rickyandshaz 1 review from this member

 We booked for 4 days via phone number. When we arrived which was 8 o'clock in the evening we were told the gates close at 7 we had no idea this was the case so we were put in a car park for the night and allowed on site next day there is nothing on website stating this.

But overall the croft is a beautiful place to visit if you are a naturist and just looking for somewhere to relax entertainment on most weekends swimming pool hot tub and sauna which you have to pay extra to use.

Also dogs are allowed but must be kept on a lead. We also did not know there was a charge for dogs otherwise we would have paid when booking its £3. 50 per dog per night  
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Graham saunders 4 reviews from this member

 First time visiting croft

Very nice park

Everyone friendly

Very clean park

Had a great few days there

Will go back next year

Jj and partner were great, they know how to show visitors a great time. as soon as I got there was showed around the park

Very nice club house 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Stevew 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic stay in July, such a nice relaxed site, will be booking again very soon, the site is spotless,

The welcome is warm and can't do enough for you, the facilities are great, the showers are spotless, and the location is superb,

I would recommend this site to anyone, I went monday to friday and lucky with the weather, I never holiday in the UK just because of the weather,

But I will be visiting Croft Country Club again, It was very easy to get to.

Met some lovely people on site all very charming and willing to talk to you. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Drjbc 67 reviews from this member

 I reviewed this site when we came before in 2015. If anything it's got better still! The place is thriving, with a waiting list for new members.

The gardens were a picture, with well tended flower borders and the flowering shrubs in bloom.

We particularly enjoy naturist swimming. During our visit (once again in fine weather) the indoor pool was at 30C, the outdoor one at 23C, rising to 24C in the afternoon. The latter seems a bit cold for most people but it's ideal for us. That meant we often had that pool to ourselves, even on a popular summer weekend. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smarksmith 27 reviews from this member

 Booking a pitch here was straightforward and communication with them by email was prompt. When head towards Croft the roads are all pretty wide as easily traversed, the only issue you cross in this area is being stuck behind huge tractors pulling massive trailers of carrots. It is worth noting that some of the roads undulate quite significantly, to be honest, some are that bad they should be fairground rides, you need to just take it steady when towing along them. The last turn into the site access road is clearly signed “Croft”, just be aware that the entrance is just to the right as the grass comes to an end on the left, I did have to do a little reversing at this point.

Just give them a call to let you in and the electric gate will creep open to a lovely site and a friendly welcome. After the normal payment for the stay, which highlighted how poor a broadband connection they got there, hence no Wifi on site, I was given the option of a few pitches and as I arrived alone I was guided back onto the pitch. I was left to set up and advised that if I wanted a tour around the site our host would be back in an hour.

All the pitches are on grass and all the fields are pretty level. We pitched up just in from the entrance backing onto a 4ft hedge with a dell on the other side, I was later advised against getting wet in it as I might disappear into the depths of the mud. Each pitch has a 10amp supply and a marker in the grass for jockey wheels to keep vans evenly spaced. Water is located on the front of the sanitary block for this field. The site has a lot of seasonal vans on it, however, these are spread out around the site and “visitor” pitches are dotted around so you don’t feel either isolated or overwhelmed by the layout.

Services, We had no problem with TV signal although we noticed there were some huge aerials on some pitches. Mobile signals, Three gave us a good 2 bar 4g signal whereas Tesco/o2 was nearly non-existent. As I said early there is no WiFi as they cannot get a feed to the site, there is a LAN cable in reception that you can plug into for free.

Tour of the site, I was picked up by buggy, which I thought was unusual for the size of the site, and taken off around the site. There is a unisex toilet and shower block that was clean and well maintained with Elsan emptying point behind it, then to the “clubhouse”. Here is a well thought and laid out area, it has a kitchen for campers hot drinks machine with an honesty box with proceeds going to Macmillan. An ice machine, and should that be able to keep up with demand a dedicated freezer filled with ice, additional toilets and another freezer for guests to store items in. A huge function room for events with stage, dancefloor and DJ booth, big screen TV and they have set it up to broadcast the stage to multiple screens so everyone can see what's going on (non recorded feed). They have a small heated indoor pool and a small outdoor pool (solar heated so not quite so warm). Then back on the buggy then the grand tour, the site is huge with multiple areas of chalets (mostly privately owned) more caravans, tent pitching areas, they have shuffleboard, petanque, volleyball, badminton, 18 hole putting green. The general waste and food bins are located in the centre of the site, with glass and metal recycling at the entrance.

Around the site and locality, this is a very rural area so there is not a lot in the immediate area, Tesco and Sainsbury are about 20 minutes away (miles is deceiving around here time is a better guide) Kings Lynn is 40 minutes away and Hunstanton about an hour (nice seaside place to visit)

The big question, would we come back? Yes without a doubt, it is a 3-hour tow for us from Yorkshire so wouldn't just be for a weekend away.

Euro vision party end at 0030

Ricky Nelson at 1700 on Sunday 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sammie2367 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Croft

Our first time at a naturist site and was very apprehensive

If got to say what a great site, with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff

No pressure at all to disrobe, but once we did didn't feel uncomfortable at all

Even had a disco in the evening

Loved it

Will definitely be going back

There were not any children on site so couldn't really mark that fairly 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Mlburn 1 review from this member

 This was our 1st time for Donna & Gary at a naturist camp, and we were made so welcomed, very helpful staff, nothing wasn't too much for Dave & Cecilia, great activities, fantastic disco, area peaceful and tranquil, we stayed in the Maple lodge, and that was the wow factor, looking forward to going back next year and many more after that, thank you to all who made our stay wonderful. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RichAnnie 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Within a shortish distance to shops and other amenities and not too far to the coast. Safe and secure for us and our two year old. Good facilities, nice people, clean and tidy. I'm sure we'll be back soon.

Just one thing missing: WiFi - free if possible. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Batding 5 reviews from this member

 Wife and I just got back from 4 nights at this club. First time we had stayed there so I thought a review would be in order. First the good points:

The grounds are very well kept, grass is cut and trimmed, hedges and plants pruned. The showers and toilets we used were extremely clean and well maintained with lovely hot water all the time. It is a very quiet site with a feint distant rumble of the road traffic during the day and the roar of overhead jet airforce planes now and again during daylight hours.

Now the bad points:-

This site was advertised as being FULLY open from March 1st. It shows two swimming pools, one inside one outside, a jacuzzi and sauna amongst other items to keep you entertained. The weather was not supposed to be too good during our stay so the thought of an indoor pool was very appealing to both of us. However!

Both pools were out of commission, neither had been cleaned with the outside one looking more like pea green soup! The jacuzzi was hot but had numerous bits of plastic grit etc in the bottom of it so that was a no go. The sauna although showing a credit of £4. 50 actually wouldn't work and the electric isolated kept shutting it down!

The pools etc are free but there are charges for the sauna and jacuzzi.

Needless to say we were both very disappointed with the situation as were also a couple of members we spoke with on sight!

I suggest that if a site is going to state it's open from a certain date then it should at least be fully open or reduce their costs accordingly.

Croft charged us the full rate regardless as a result we were not pleased at all! Return. NO WAY! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Drjbc 67 reviews from this member

 This is certainly the most pleasant naturist site we've visited in England and stands comparison with our favourite naturist sites in France. The reception and 'regulars' are very welcoming and friendly: a thriving community rather than a commercial operation. Their website lists the various facilities (all well maintained) but since the Fens can be windswept it's worth adding that the site's surrounded by mature trees and feels quite sheltered. This is one of the driest parts of the country and both times we've visited we've enjoyed fune sunny weather, but perhaps we're just lucky!

Where else do you know a naturist putting green? 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Croft Country Club Naturist Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Croft Country Club Naturist Site have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Croft Country Club Naturist Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Croft Country Club Naturist Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wisbech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5317 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement