Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Weobley Castle Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Swansea > Weobley Castle Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Weobley Castle Farm Certificated Site
Llanrhidian
Gower
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 1HB
Tel: 01792 390012
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 (no tents)
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cather 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, views of the coast and a very warm welcome.

Only negative was the fact we had to take our rubbish with us.

But that was only an inconvenience. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon Stansfield 5 reviews from this member

 Great site with great views. Home of gower salt marsh lamb! Delicious! castle is great too.

Camping field is large and has a slight slope but plenty of room.

Theres only one toilet 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jennyr 1 review from this member

 We’ve camped at weobley a number of times now it is our “go to” site, however, this last time we hadn’t realised that there was a festival going on all weekend nearby, needless to say it was a bit noisy.

Some of us were able to sleep though it but some couldn’t so it did spoil it for them. So just check if you plan on staying during August as it is a yearly festival.

In saying that the site itself is great, lovely clean toilet, no shower though but not a problem,

Owners are lovely and even though we hadn’t pre booked a pitch they were happy to let us camp

So definitely a 10 out of 10 from Jen 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sianyw 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a beautiful location with views across the estuary.

So peaceful, and enjoyed watching kites circling and swallows swooping over the field. We loved Barkley the dog!

If you are happy with the single toilet and a tap in the field, this place is magical. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rodney 1 review from this member

 This was our second visit to Weobly castle Farm, Will was extremely helpful when we had to change our dates. We had an electric hook up pitch on lovely level ground 😊.

The views from the castle are amazing. Lovely staff and friendly campers. Our dog loved it despite the 30 degree heat.

Immaculate grounds helped by the cute robotic mower lol. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marion 1 review from this member

 Nice peaceful site with fantastic views over the salt marsh and castle.

Some good places to eat within 10 minute drive.

Friendly owners and dogs and ice cream and salt marsh lamb for sale.

Excellent. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bfarr3 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site! On grounds of a castle. Stunning scenery.

Very friendly staff.

Right next to a coastal path walks and not too far from rossilly and oxwich bay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Winnieone 18 reviews from this member

 Site in field alongside farm house and castle. Type in Landimore on google maps and just before, is Weobley Castle where you turn down too.

Note, there could be sheep in the field as there was with us. Not a problem for us but sheep poo does coat your tires and this is a working farm. Drive past the castle car park and up the slope to call at farmhouse first.

Drive through part of farmyard ( care needed as does get narrow by a iron post on your left, we have large single axle and made it through fine. )

Freshwater at two points in field, though the one on the bottom part of field was discoloured. No showers on site just the use of a toilet by farmhouse.

Chemical disposal point partway up the right-hand side of field easily accessible though may be muddy (we had very heavy rain). Electric points on bottom of the field and side. We choose the bottom of the field, which drained well in spite of said rain.

TV and phone signals were good and had 4g on O2.

Views across the the marsh and water to Llanelli. (Farmer started cutting the hedge down while we were there, which made the the view better, as it had gone a bit high. ) Used this site to explore the Gower and the Mumbles. There are other site further in, but I was glad I didn't tow to them, as some lanes seemed to narrow for the car never mind a caravan and I dread to think what it would be like in high season.

For some reason we did not get to try the Greyhound pub at oldwalls just along the road, but instead ate at the King Arthur Hotel in Reynoldston about 4 mile away, (selection of beers, nice meal and surroundings and had Sky football :). We did buy some salt marsh lamb from the farm shop, which was delicious. Good site, would use again if in area. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CampingFix 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great little campsite. The owners were very helpful from the start with a quick reply to my email, relaxed about when we paid. They also ensured we understood there were only toilet facilities which we had already noted. Great views, not overcrowded, good walks, easy access to the beach and local pubs. Also, the salt marsh lamb sold on site is excellent, do but some. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Peter T H 2 reviews from this member

 If you like to do things on the wild side this is the site for you. A large gently sloping field, ( take your levelling blocks! ) beautiful views and excellent walking district. Half a mile walk to a good pub with an excellent menu. In spring we shared the field with sheep. The new born lambs frolicking in the next field were a joy to watch. Will visit again when in the area. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Weobley Castle Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Weobley Castle Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Weobley Castle Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swansea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement