Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Chacewater Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Chacewater Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Chacewater Camping & Caravan Park
Coxhill
Chacewater
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 8LY
Tel: 01209 820762
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: May To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suzi57 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 14 nights at Chacewater. It was a lovely peaceful break. Weather wasn't great but facilities were excellent.

Central for visiting all round the west Cornwall area. We went to Truro, Newquay, Falmouth, Perranporth, St Ives and the beautiful village of Mevagissey. Had a trip to St Michaels Mount at Marazion.

Site had recently been taken over by a new owner and got the feeling they were very accommodating and pleasant. Only thing we would change is that although there is a washing machine there is no dryer and with the changeable weather in September we had difficulty drying the washing.

Altogether a very relaxing and peaceful break. We will return again. Would be a ten for everything if there had been a dryer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianc235 4 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at Chacewater, Lovely site, owners very friendly and most helpful, good sized pitches fully serviced clean and tidy.

Only one little disappointment was our pitch backed onto a lane that lorries and cars used and some times was quite busy and noisy first thing in the mornings.

But still a great site, we will go back again but next time ask for a pitch closer to the Reception and shower block 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Medic 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very clean and tidy. The owners are really nice, friendly and laid back not having loads of stupid rules and regulations.

Charges to stay are the same throughout the season which is fantastic.

The site is split into two separate areas, one for dog owners and one for those not having a furry friend.

Big separate secure dog run area with bushes and hedges to keep them interested. This site is very central being near to Perranporth and other beaches, shopping in Redruth, Truro, Falmouth.

There is a bus service just outside of the site with connections to every bus route in the area. Caravan and camping dealership about 2 miles away.

The village of Chasewater is within easy walking distance. Great place to stay if you want some peace and quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: JohnB600 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for 14 nights and were very impressed with the layout and facilities, the toilet block was very clean and pleasant and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We were on fully serviced pitches and they were very spacious, plenty of room for awning and car. The approach roads are quite narrow but we had no trouble negotiating them.

The site is quite close to the A30, (about 5mins. ) and is convenient for a few local pubs and shops.

The only very slight downside is that there are not enough lights around the site.

Would definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Genieb 10 reviews from this member

 Excellent. We spent 2 weeks, not the best weather, all but 2 days, when we were totally caravan bound, we were able to sit out or go exploring.

Bus stop very handy and we used it a lot. Being of a certain age has its advantages, re- bus pass, much easier than having to find parking in very narrow towns etc. We walked, visited historical buildings and sat by the sea.

The site not to be faulted, level pitch, all hard standing for caravan and awning, we had fully serviced. Clean, tidy, bins emptied daily, facilities spotless although we always use our own.

The owners. What can one say. Pleasant, helpful friendly and just great. If we are down Cornwall again would certainly revisit. Highly recommend 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Valiant1066 1 review from this member

 Cornwall's hidden gem.

What a find! A beautiful site separated into ten enclosures by hedging and fences. Very well kept grounds and a beautiful field of nearly 5 acres next door available to take your dog for a walk.

The site is in 2 parts. One that caters for up to 20 dogs and one that caters for non dog owners. 2 very clean toilet blocks. Talking to other visitors they seem to come and stay for anything up to 6 weeks,

Its very central, so easy to get to the city of Truro and its supermarkets or indeed very nearby are the Aldi and Tesco at Redruth. Literally 10-15 minutes to the north Coast and 15 minutes to Falmouth. Absolutely ideal for visiting all of Cornwall on days out.

Quiet peaceful and secluded, I can see whay people return all the time. Very well kept and lush grounds. Highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Usandthedog 8 reviews from this member

 I will start with the good things first. The site is in a decent location for exploring what Cornwall has to offer although it is an industrial area, and no ways picturesque. The greeting we received was pleasant and the bathrooms were clean and tidy.

However, once we got set up, and looked around, we realised our outlook was to the bins and the chemical waste disposal. From every other window, there was a different caravan. We were hemmed in a corner. When we drove round the site, we realised there was a dog owners area and a non dog owners area. This wouldn't be an issue for us if the space allocated to both groups was a fair reflection on numbers with or without dogs. The non dog area was half empty and those caravans had oudles of space around them and between pitches. We dog owners however were all shoe horned in to a small area and were on top of each other. It didn't make for a nice relaxing break.

The rest of the site looked like it was stuck in the 70's and not a lot had been done since then. The prices charged were similar to the site we had travelled on from (another Tranquil Park) yet the facilities and site were a million miles apart.

We wouldn't visit again and could not recommend. It was a disappointment after a very long journey. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 51 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 3 weeks stay at Chacewater Park as part of our Autumn tour of the West Country. Good value for money as a pensioner and bonus of being Adult only. Facilities on the park were very good and clean but no dedicated disabled facilities on dog owners side of the park. There is only one shower room with toilet and basin and grab handles but because it is not labelled disabled most people use it as first choice.

It is a quiet site with seemingly friendly owners. It has a small shop/office selling some basics. There is nothing of interest within walking distance so you have to drive everywhere or use public transport but there is a bus stop a few minutes walk from the park

Ideal base for touring Cornwall as there are many attractions within half hours drive including Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm where they do excellent meals and lovely seaside town of Perranporth which has a great beach for your dog to run free on.

Although the park allows dogs and has a dog walk area it is far from being dog friendly as there are many rules for dogs to obey because the park owners seem to have 'spies' watching in case the dog steps out of line. Although in the three weeks we were there all dogs and owners acted very responsibly!

Sadly for this reason we will not be returning to Chacewater. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul n linda 11 reviews from this member

 Me my wife and our dog stayed here on a fully serviced pitch and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pitches are quite large on the serviced pitch area with plenty room in between pitches. The toilets and showers are kept immaculate. The waste bins are emptied daily no matter how full or empty they are. The staff are very friendly and helpful if you need any local information. Redruth truro etc. Are all lovely towns to visit with the resorts of newquay and perranporth not to far away either. There are supermarkets close by for the shopping. There's a cider making place near perranporth which is well worth a visit as you can purchase to take away or even drink it on draught too. They have an enormous dog walk which is very handy too which is also regularly mowed. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and re booked for next July again. Many thanks for a wonderful stay and well done for keeping it a really nice site, from me, my wife and the mutt. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suenjeff 3 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit here, we came about five years ago and it was just as lovely as we remembered it. We like the fact it's adult only and in a very quiet location. We got a lovely corner pitch which was nice and private. The family who run it are lovely and so helpful, I think they have a lot of customers who go year after year. The over 60s discount is good and the wifi is excellent value and the price is for 2 pc's and it's a strong signal. We didn't use local shops as we were out and about and they're not in walking distance for us. This is a great spot for having trips out all around Cornwall as it's very central and you get on to the A30 very quickly. Facilities good, never over busy, showers red hot and a good disabled room for my husband. Will be back here agai. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Chacewater Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Chacewater Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Chacewater Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1209 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement