Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sheringwood Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Sheringham > Sheringwood Certificated Location > Reviews

Sheringwood Certificated Location
Britons Lane
Beeston Regis
Sheringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR26 8TS
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
                8/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joeblack 1 review from this member

 The road down to the site was steep and very uneven due to being an unmade road.

The site is very noisy with dogs barking constantly from a nearby kennels. Noise from industrial units both sides of the camp, with banging and engines running from lorries and lawnmowers.

Loads of pigeons and as we were sited under a tree, birds fouled all over the Awning and van.

The chemical toilet waste point is right near one of the pitches which isn't nice for anyone sited here.

Electricity is very expensive as only 8 units are free per day and we therefore had to use Gas to heat the van and for the fridge.

This was not a nice place to stay and left a day early. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Falconer2406 5 reviews from this member

 All booking transactions through email, very straight forward and easy to do.

We stayed on pitch one which is all shingle and was no bother for us, it may well be difficult to manoeuvre a van on this pitch without a motor mover.

Site was very clean and facilities all as you would expect, no complaints at all.

Free Wi-Fi was most appreciated and coverage was excellent, you can tell the owners are trying hard.

There was a little noise from the mower shop next door but it certainly didn't spoil our enjoyment of the site, we were out most of the time but it may well be a different story in the height of summer should you want some quite time outside next to your unit.

Our only real gripe was the constant and we mean constant barking from the kennels up the road, it seemed nonstop, certainly we heard it all the time we were on site, even being woken by it at 7am two mornings.

It probably wouldn't stop us returning for a winter trip but we would think twice about returning in the warmer months as we expect mowers and dogs combined might just be too much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tony Burton 48 reviews from this member

 It is 8 years since our last visit. The site is still pristine.

This time all 5 pitches were used. The hard standings are a bit small. Just large enough for a caravan, the awning has to go on the grass and there is not much space left for the car. Pitches 1 and 2 are just shingle

There was a certain amount of barking from the nearby kennels.

The first 8 units of electricity are included in the price. Further units are charged at 60per unit.

You get a good view of the Beeston Bump, a cliff next to the sea, and there is a tiny spec of blue of the sea through the trees if you know where to look. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sonjudwen 25 reviews from this member

 Was a little disappointed upon arrival as did not look like the webs photos, the fencing now has overgrown bushes/brambles which need a good trim.

Other than that it is very clean and tidy, mowers next door were of no problem, itís a business, at least this is not adjacent to any main road, so peaceful it was for us, though we were out each day.

At £17 a night we were happy. Super walks from the site down a track then into some woods, onto Sheringham.

Contact with owners all via email. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ccbidders 2 reviews from this member

 This must be the worse site I have ever stayed on it is a car park. Located next door to a lawn mower factory every five minutes they keep starting up lawn mowers. That sat may took us wrong went past it. I donít like this site and wish I had not booked it but here for three nights. We are plot 1 right next door to the smelly bins and where everyone empty their toilet waste water out. If you want peace and quite avoid this place as you will not get it. I am disabled and have walking difficulties and trying to walk over stone is not good for me. Will we be back no way canít wait to leave. Shame they donít do a 0 out of 10 as that is what I would give them. Who has left reviews saying quiet site as they must have been on a different site to us. This is the first bad review I have ever left feel bad doing it but I have to speak as I find and did not think we would be in a gravel car park 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jan54 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 5 nights from the 9th April 2018, a very clean well kept site the views were lovely and it is so peaceful. There is a wood to walk if you turn right from the CL down the lane that leads to pretty corner and than to Sheringham, plenty of chips shops and places to eat, The Village Inn West Runton does lovely meals. There are lovely coastal paths to walk and coastal towns to visit like Cromer, Sheringham, Weybourne, Blakeley, Wells and Holkham. No you do not see anyone at the site as you pay online before you go but this does not worry us, we were last here in July 2014 and it has not changed, you will not be disappointed with this site, it's a 5 star site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan47 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 14 nights in May 2017. Paid the site fee at time of booking, so initially on booking having chosen our pitch we did not see the owner. The site is well maintained, grass cut adequate waste bins which if full visitors are asked to notify the company on the adjoining site, which it turns out is actually owned by the site owners. Lovely walk from the camp site down quiet country lane to sea side. No wash or shower facilities. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mosey07 1 review from this member

 Was a bit worried after we read some of the reviews but it was totally unfounded. It is a smashing site. Well laid out and kept very neat. Good water and waste facilities and of course free wifi a bonus. Will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loveshoes123 1 review from this member

 Just had a weekend here and despite the weather it was lovely and relaxing, views are stunning but the sea view is only a slight one although the beautiful country side makes up for that. We have been coming to Sherringham for 40 years and although there are no toilets/showers it is one of the best value sites we have visited. People have put on about dog kennel noise but we never heard anything apart from the wildlife. Strange feeling no one being here to advise you but plots clearly marked and park kept spotless. Who would have thought of putting a sight here, well done. The free wi fi was excellent and this is the best television reception we have ever had! Unfortunately we are on our way to another site now that is charging DOUBLE to what we paid here and chargers extra for hornings and dogs because of the holiday season! We will definitely be back and the site we have resided at for the last 40 years will be losing a regular customer! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ericonabike 13 reviews from this member

 Just back from a weekend at this very well maintained and equipped site. Unless you want a loo and shower block, this is as good a small campsite as you could ask for. The owner has clearly invested time and money into the site, and it shows. The black/grey waste points were purpose built and next to the bins. [A small point but handy]. The pitches were gravel with grass awning space, each with its own EHU and shared water point. And FREE wifi - take note, Caravan Club.

It's a pleasant but longish [35-40 minute] walk into Sheringham and the area is generally wellplaced for walking. The only downside [and it is a big one I'm afraid] is that there is a cattery and doggery [well kennels if you prefer] less than 200 yards away. The cats were fine, but the dog chorus meant that we had disturbed sleep each night. Nothing the site owner can do about it, but it has the potential [depending on the vocal powers of the inmates at any one time] to be really intrusive, hence only a 6 for location. Other than that, a superb CL. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sheringwood Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sheringwood Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sheringwood Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sheringham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47544 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement