Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sheringwood Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sheringwood Certificated Location
Britons Lane
Beeston Regis
Sheringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR26 8TSCheck Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ccbidders 2 reviews from this member

This must be the worse site I have ever stayed on it is a car park. Located next door to a lawn mower factory every five minutes they keep starting up lawn mowers. That sat may took us wrong went past it. I don’t like this site and wish I had not booked it but here for three nights. We are plot 1 right next door to the smelly bins and where everyone empty their toilet waste water out. If you want peace and quite avoid this place as you will not get it. I am disabled and have walking difficulties and trying to walk over stone is not good for me. Will we be back no way can’t wait to leave. Shame they don’t do a 0 out of 10 as that is what I would give them. Who has left reviews saying quiet site as they must have been on a different site to us. This is the first bad review I have ever left feel bad doing it but I have to speak as I find and did not think we would be in a gravel car park

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jan54 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 5 nights from the 9th April 2018, a very clean well kept site the views were lovely and it is so peaceful. There is a wood to walk if you turn right from the CL down the lane that leads to pretty corner and than to Sheringham, plenty of chips shops and places to eat, The Village Inn West Runton does lovely meals. There are lovely coastal paths to walk and coastal towns to visit like Cromer, Sheringham, Weybourne, Blakeley, Wells and Holkham. No you do not see anyone at the site as you pay online before you go but this does not worry us, we were last here in July 2014 and it has not changed, you will not be disappointed with this site, it's a 5 star site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan47 7 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 14 nights in May 2017. Paid the site fee at time of booking, so initially on booking having chosen our pitch we did not see the owner. The site is well maintained, grass cut adequate waste bins which if full visitors are asked to notify the company on the adjoining site, which it turns out is actually owned by the site owners. Lovely walk from the camp site down quiet country lane to sea side. No wash or shower facilities.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mosey07 1 review from this member

Was a bit worried after we read some of the reviews but it was totally unfounded. It is a smashing site. Well laid out and kept very neat. Good water and waste facilities and of course free wifi a bonus. Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Loveshoes123 1 review from this member

Just had a weekend here and despite the weather it was lovely and relaxing, views are stunning but the sea view is only a slight one although the beautiful country side makes up for that. We have been coming to Sherringham for 40 years and although there are no toilets/showers it is one of the best value sites we have visited. People have put on about dog kennel noise but we never heard anything apart from the wildlife. Strange feeling no one being here to advise you but plots clearly marked and park kept spotless. Who would have thought of putting a sight here, well done. The free wi fi was excellent and this is the best television reception we have ever had! Unfortunately we are on our way to another site now that is charging DOUBLE to what we paid here and chargers extra for hornings and dogs because of the holiday season! We will definitely be back and the site we have resided at for the last 40 years will be losing a regular customer!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ericonabike 12 reviews from this member

Just back from a weekend at this very well maintained and equipped site. Unless you want a loo and shower block, this is as good a small campsite as you could ask for. The owner has clearly invested time and money into the site, and it shows. The black/grey waste points were purpose built and next to the bins. [A small point but handy]. The pitches were gravel with grass awning space, each with its own EHU and shared water point. And FREE wifi - take note, Caravan Club.

It's a pleasant but longish [35-40 minute] walk into Sheringham and the area is generally wellplaced for walking. The only downside [and it is a big one I'm afraid] is that there is a cattery and doggery [well kennels if you prefer] less than 200 yards away. The cats were fine, but the dog chorus meant that we had disturbed sleep each night. Nothing the site owner can do about it, but it has the potential [depending on the vocal powers of the inmates at any one time] to be really intrusive, hence only a 6 for location. Other than that, a superb CL.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sumps53 37 reviews from this member

What a great find. A really lovely, recently opened site just outside Sheringham on the West Norfolk coast. Great base for exploring the area. Has no showers toilets but hook-up and water all good. The free wifi was spot on and the site was beautifully landscaped with sea views (a glimpse anyway!). The access road is gravel and has some major potholes* but take it slow and it's fine. It's just the sort of no frills site we like and I wish wish it was closer to home. All services in Cromer and some amazing Crab restaurants close by. We particularly liked Rocky Bottoms in West Runton - just down the road from the site.

There is a dog kennels very close by and you do get some barking, but it's nothing too irritating. The site is highly recommended.

*could do with slightly better signage as there are two drives side by side and it wasn't 100% clear which to take.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tony Burton 35 reviews from this member

Immaculate is the best word to describe this CL. 5 well laid out pitches with a mixture of grass and hard standing. They overlook attractive parkland with views across to the coast 2 miles away. Facilities are very good including EHU and free wi-fi but no toilets or showers. Dog walkers will appreciate the nearby woods. Just turn right out of the gate and follow the track to the end. You can also walk into Sheringham by dropping down through the wood into town. Another good walk is found by following the lane towards Beeston Regis. There is a National Trust wood on the right with superb views if you can climb to the top. This also links to Peddars Way and the North Norfolk Coast Path. You can book and pay through their website.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 76 reviews from this member

We spent 4 nights at Sheringwood CL at the beginning of December 2014. The site is easy to find and well set up with 3 individual hardstandings plus 2 “car park” type pitches [i. E. The whole area is graveled and you can pitch where you like, to a certain degree]

We had to revise our booking at short notice and were able to move it back a couple of weeks – all done by e-mail. The booking system is a bit unusual with payments being online via. Paypal, but it all worked fine.

The pitches themselves have an EHU and a water point shared between pitches along the fence line. The waste water disposal, CDP & refuse skips are all located in one area adjacent to the Anglia Mowers business.

The site location is ideal for those happy to walk into Sheringham via. The Pretty Corner woods. By following the track beyond the site, you pass domestic dwellings that then lead onto the track down to Beeston Common and beyond. Beeston Bump/Hill is in constant view from the site.

By heading east, the Norfolk Coastal Path can be picked up and we did a circular walk to Roman Camp through the forested area. Both areas are ideal for dog walking.

Felbrigg Hall is close by and we cycled around the quiet country lanes taking in Aylmerton, Metton, Gresham & East Beckham.

The free WiFi worked perfectly and even our TV reception was reasonable – an unusual occurrence in North Norfolk! This is a good base from which to explore the area. We will return.

Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bonkjulie 1 review from this member

WOW what a find this cl is only just opening and at the moment only the hard standings are usable. The most amazing view down the valley to sheringham and surrounded by woodland and the only sound you can hear is owls hooting. The owner was so nice when I went to pay the balance he said just pay me tomorrow what a pleasant find in todays society. Anyone thinking of booking this site in the summer I would recommend doing it early because this site will fill up easy once word gets round. Also make sure you take a torch with you because the street lights finish some way short of the site.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3921 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019