Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping El Greco

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Toledo > Camping El Greco Reviews

Camping El Greco
Ctra Pueblo Montalban
Toledo
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 925 22 00 90
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 7 Reviews
                7/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suevangoo 1 review from this member

 This was an expensive campsite with quite small pitches. A lot of the pitches had trees which shed sticky berries which were very difficult to remove from shoes. Not very practical for a campsite.

It was 33c when we arrived on May 31st to find the swimming pool was closed until 1st June. Surely these timings should be weather dependent as Spain is a very hot country. When I queried this I was told by the receptionist that it was against Spanish law to open before June 1st. I tried to find this information online but could find nothing and have since stayed on Spanish sites whose pools had been open since May 1st! An unnecessary bending of facts I feel.

That said Toledo is a fabulous city and definitely worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Crwydryn 91 reviews from this member

 Expensive campsite on the edge of Toledo. Granted thereís an hourly bus service from the campsite entrance but thereís an approx. 500m walk to get there.

Pitches of various dimensions within the same price and with plenty of vacant pitches we could/should have been allocated a larger one. If the blackberry type fruits are in season try and avoid a pitch under these trees as the berries are like chewing gum and stick every where!

Toilet block adequate but on the day we arrived the hot water system wasnít working. Bit of a trek to empty the toilet cassette.

Wifi only available at reception and pretty mediocre at that.

For the mid season price of 27. 90 euros per night given the water issues one would have expected better.

Given the location and lack of alternative this review probably wonít put anyone off but at least itís written warts and all. Hopefully your experience will be better than mine! 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Susiejane 25 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite for visiting Toledo, the old town. As mentioned previously the bus stops outside the site and takes you to the top of the old town, at 1. 40 euros it was good value. As there were 4 of us we took a taxi back and that was only 6. 10 euros.

We also liked the zip wire across the river which was 10 euros.

There are supermarkets in Toledo but none of them are very big and some have terrible access. We shopped at an out of town Lidl on the way home from Aranjuez.

The pitches are good although the ground was hard, most had shade. Access to some pitches seemed difficult for motor homes.

Good toilet and showers, always clean.

Good English spoken at reception where everyone was helpful. We had a puncture the day before we were due to leave and the young man in reception could not have been more helpful, even offering to take the wheel to have the puncture mended. He gave excellent directions to the repair garage where the puncture was mended at a very reasonable cost of 13 euros!

A reasonable meal at the site restaurant with a view of Toledo, but a bit expensive.

We were very disappointed to find that the swimming pool had closed on 10th September. We were there in the middle of September when the temperatures were still in the 30s! Reception said it was a city council rule when we queried why it was closed, but I think the real reason was due to the fact that they needed extra staff when the pool was open. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Petegriffiths 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite overlooking Toledo. Very good English spoken at reception. Not particularly busy in July 2018 when we visited on our way south. We were tent camping and had no need for electric hook-up and had our choice of pitches. The pitches were separated by hedges, were dry and dusty and also pretty hard. Most had some shade.

The toilet blocks and showers were clean and well looked after. We used the one at the back of the site but there is another close to reception.

There is a really lovely pool area with loungers and some shady areas close to reception. This did get busy at weekends with many locals arriving. There is a good restaurant, terrace and bar near the pool and if you want to eat dinner there then you will need to book as it also gets very busy.

We bought ice and bread from reception but did not look for a supermarket close by so cannot give advice on shopping.

The bus stop to visit the old city is on the road at the entrance to the drive down to the site, perhaps 5 minutes walk. You could walk down to the bridge over the river in around 20 minutes we were told, but would then be faced with the climb up to the old city so we used the bus which runs every hour and costs 1. 40 Euro. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alexander Hamilton 5 reviews from this member

 The Campsite was the most expensive that we visited, the pitch a good size but not worth it.

Toilet facilities adequate, restaurant although the menu del dia was good closed at 5 pm. Bus stop outside the campsite for visiting Toledo. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barry915 18 reviews from this member

 Very good welcome at reception, excellent English as well as other languages.

Large plots, we stayed at the far end of the site as the showers and toilets are newer and better than those near the reception.

Toilets and showers are spacious, modern and very clean.

Excellent restaurant and pool facilities.

There is a bus stop outside the site where the bus takes you right into the centre of Toldeo for about 2 Euros.

We stayed for 2 nights and would certainly go back again.

The site does get busy at weekends for the pool and restaurant.

There is a motorhome service point that is useful. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barsar 48 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in May 2013 en route from Seville to Madrid. We stayed 5 nights.

Upon arrival we parked up on the car park for the restaurant. Welcome was good and the receptionist spoke good English.

Being the low season we had our pick of the pitches. More than half the pitches are hardstanding on pea gravel and are level separated by low level hedges.

Others are on clay and can accommodate tents or vans.

Whilst we were there a Dutch rally arrived but apart from those 4 days the site was very quiet.

The sanitary facilities are extensive, very modern and well maintained.

The pool area has a breathtaking view of Toledo as does the restaurant and bar area.

The restaurant is very good and is heavily used by locals especially at the weekend.

You could walk into the centre of town in about half an hour and there is a regular bus service that stops at the site entrance.

There is also a tourist train which circumnavigates the town.

Toledo is a very interesting town with many historic buildings. Be sure to look at the 'Toledo' ware, marzipan and knives.

Very happy to recommend. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping El Greco child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping El Greco have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping El Greco?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping El Greco dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Toledo      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1942 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement