Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of White Rose Club Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > White Rose Club Ltd Reviews

White Rose Club Ltd
Cross Lane
Flaxton
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO60 7QZ
Tel: 01904 468293
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/04 To 29/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen golding 1 review from this member

Great Naturist club swimming pool and club house a credit to members, who mack you very welcome.

We have been staying all though this year.

Great life with bar in club house and bbc and pizza oven outside which members use. Members organised thing to participate in day and night. Great social club.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smarksmith 27 reviews from this member

So firstly booking was easy via email - they are not quite up to date with online bookings and deposits as you need to send a cheque or bank transfer rather than online payments. Communication with the site via email was prompt and courteous.

Getting to the site is very easy just a few minutes off the A64 - speak to the members about getting out as if you’re going to turn right onto the A64 you need to go a different way as the A64 is impossible to get onto with a van in tow. Don’t be surprised when your sat nav takes you down a dead end then says turn left, the site is miles away from road noise that's for sure.

As with a lot of “club” sites there are plenty of signs nothing is different here but take the time to read them as they are useful, like the first one on the gate that says ring the bell and then give us time to get to you. Once you clear the gate you will see why, the site is very long and is kept to an outstanding standard it is beautiful.

We were directed to follow the road and meet one of the duty members by the touring area. The welcome by Lisa and Brian was outstanding they were friendly, informative and caring about the site, we were shown around the site and they even put you up on their welcome board.

As we were the only arrival we could pitch where ever we want and whichever direction we fancied (Brian will even let you know how the sun tracks over the site).

The tourer area is a flat grassed area with loads of power points and a nice little roofed sink to get and dispose of water. There is one key point we need to make here the site runs parallel and very close to a railway line, we noted the first train normally went by at around 0600, we didn't really notice when the last one was so it can't have been that late. For those train enthusiasts at around 18:00 the steam train from Scarborough comes through.

The facilities, there are several toilet blocks which although have been around a while are very well maintained and clean, elsan emptying is located just behind the toilets. The showers are located in the Main building and are modern and well maintained, they even trust you to set your own water temperature and be able to turn the water off when you have finished rather than keep pressing a button in all the time.

They have a nice size pool which due to a breakdown wasn't quite as warm as it should have been, however it was fixed the day after our arrival and with the assistance of an old log burner soon started to climb back up. They have whole site coverage of WiFi that although not blistering hot it coped with streaming Netflix and it's totally free.

They have a sauna which is available at a small cost. The obligatory petanque and tennis courts are near the club house with a kids play area. The club house has a range of Chilled Drinks, Ice-Creams and Home made jams that are very reasonably priced payable into an honesty box.

The location, Mobile signals on Three are ok, O2 is poor. TV reception is good with just the standard van aerial. There is a tesco local a few minutes down the road, and larger supermarkets are 15 mins away at Monks Cross, Ebor caravans is just down the road on the A64 should you need any bits.

Malton 25 mins away has some nice regular and intermittent markets, and should you want the seaside, Scarborough is 75 mins away. York is about 30 mins away with loads of ‘touristy’ stuff to see and do.

In summary - This is a beautiful secluded site full of friendly people. Would we return? Without a doubt, we’ve actually booked to come back in August.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Specialized125 2 reviews from this member

We had another super day at White Rose. Weather was fantastic and everyone naked except for the visiting lorry driver.

The pool was lovely at 24C, facilities were excellent, and the members made us very welcome.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Kevinthesun 2 reviews from this member

Just been back to White Rose Club. My wife and I enjoyed the first warm weekend of the year there. The pool had only been re-opened two weeks ago but it was already at 26C.

The site was beautiful, resplendent in spring flowers. We walked in the woods, socialised in the bar, and sat chatting round a log pit after sunset.

This is a great club and this year they're organising a series of open days especially for those who are new to naturism.

Take a look at their website and set aside some time for a visit.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Kevinthesun 2 reviews from this member

I've just returned from a visit to White Rose Club with my wife.

It was the last weekend of their open season (after today until spring the members who run & maintain this wonderful site go into maintenance mode).

Being 30 September/1 October the weather was what rather autumnal but unbelievably their outdoor heated swimming pool was at 34 degrees (yes Centigrade!) and therefore wonderfully swimable both day & night.

This is a brilliant members' naturist club that welcomes like minded visitors.

Book yourselves a visit or become a member in 2018!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AVON EAGLE 11 reviews from this member

Stayed at White Rose from Thursday to Tuesday - we were welcomed by Viv and what a great site this is. Possibly the best we have visited so far. We paid £22 per night with electric and awning.

We were invited to a curry night on the Saturday - there were 3 courses and so well presented. Some people dressed up in Indian gear.

They gave a good bar, the showers are great and the outdoor pool is warm. We will definitely go back to White Rose.

Ken and Wendy. Blackpool.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stan. 2 reviews from this member

Just back from another visit and 'er indoors wants to go back. We have a week free in September so will try for a booking then. As ever the members made us feel very welcome and invited us to join them in the club house.

The swimming pool has to be one of the best at an English site. The showers facilities are a real joy and always spotless.

The members are proud of their club and do everything to keep it in the best condition.

The club is in a very good location for sight seeing or visit to the coast.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Elise12 1 review from this member

This is a very good and friendly naturist club/site. It is privately run by members, so don't expect all the facilities to be in use all the time, we didn't get to use the sauna on this particular weekend, though it was available on the Monday.

Possibly in high season with more visitors, it would be. The Pavilion has just lately been improved with a beautiful new shower room and toilet facilities, the showers looking out at the heated pool. Although the weather was not at its warmest, a swim was still very enjoyable.

The touring pitches are all equipped with hook ups, though we didn't use one. Where our tent was pitched was not the sunniest spot, being as there are a lot of trees, though there are plenty of other places to enjoy the sun. The site is attractively landscaped with many of the members units having little gardens.

There are also two miniten/tennis courts, boules and a very friendly group of members who we enjoyed spending time with in the pavilion in the evenings and there are no petty rules here about having to get dressed unlike some so called naturist clubs, be clothed or be naked, it is up to you.

There are no shops or amenities in the village of Flaxton, the nearest are in Strensall or York's retail parks. The site is well located for visiting York, (and you don't need to drive in York, use the park and ride) but as we are relatively local, we will just keep enjoying the club, weather permitting!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brownbottom 2 reviews from this member

This is a great naturist site - very friendly, and helpful members, highly recommended, we have met people from a number of different countries whilst we have been there.

We have been quite a number of times now, we camp and use the camping field but note that there is also an area for Caravans with electric hook ups which seemed very popular Heated outside swimming pool, with sun terrace, great BBQ area and the other facilities very good.

There is a bar which is run by members (and wasn't open every evening of the week), sauna in the club house, number of showers - some communal and one private one.

Level access with ramps for those who use wheelchairs - we did see that no pets area allowed. There is a play area for children, but didn't see used when we were there.

It is extremely well placed for visiting the attractions in York - the North York Moors etc


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2522 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020