Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Appledore Touring Park And Storage

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > North Devon > Okehampton > Appledore Touring Park And Storage > Reviews

Appledore Touring Park And Storage
Sampford Courtenay
Okehampton
North Devon   (Browse area)
EX20 2SR
Tel: 01837 659767  or  07799 201202
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 43 Reviews
                9/10 from 43 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickrock 7 reviews from this member

 Site overpriced in my opinion. Lots of road noise even though the road was temporarily closed at the edge of Okehampton.

Facilities very good but dog exercise field grass very long. No walks from site so transport essential.

No 4G or mobile signal, but they very generously offer their own wifi for another 4 a day.

Wardens very friendly and helpful but on the second day there, a couple turned up with two very noisy dogs that barked at everything that moved, and with their pitch right by the shower block, that was every few minutes. Offending party seemed very familiar with wardens so nothing was done. We tolerated it for two days, then we had had enough and left early.

Complaint to the site owners produced no response. We shall not return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Rhi197 1 review from this member

 Lovely well maintained facility,

Toilets & kitchen area immaculate

Lovely break, everyone enjoyed

Short drive into town for evening meal

Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Llanes 1 review from this member

 Absolutely delightful site with glorious views.

The instructions for operating the shower should be easier to read and placed more prominently as I did not see them until I had finished struggling! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chris1964 1 review from this member

 Nice Campsite quiet in countryside

Mobile signal not very good

Site management & Staff very helpful,

Only Stayed for one night as going to Cornwall the next day for a week 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jess2 3 reviews from this member

 Really lovely campsite and beautifully kept.

It had the most amazing dog walk within the site, practically a whole field planted with shrubs and small trees and totally enclosed so the dogs could be off the lead.

The toilet block was immaculate and Covid precautions well observed. The site is well positioned for trips to Dartmoor, or even just an hour or so from the coast.

The owners are delightful and couldn't be more helpful. Definitely well worth staying at. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Peterm 1 review from this member

 Very clean, quiet, well kept site.

Grouped into about 5 electric pitches per section, allowing easy access to the utility building and cleansing facilities.

Pleasant country views. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tollie 3 reviews from this member

 Pros, brilliant shower and toilet block, good level pitches, great dog walk, quiet, good value for money.

Cons, none!

Highly recommended and we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonsat 1 review from this member

 The site is clean and tidy, with a well-organised facilities block that includes a fridge and a pay-as-you-go washing-machine (tokens). The pitches are flat and dry.

The site is surrounded by trees and feels secluded, but is close to the road between Okehampton and Crediton, and there is regular traffic noise throughout the night and in the early morning.

We were placed on a pitch not far from the road, when there were others available further away that would have been more peaceful. The owners were communicative before our visit, but less so once we arrived, and the breakfast pack we ordered didn't appear.

We arranged to plug our electric vehicle into a 13A socket but it kept tripping out so we were unable to charge, which was disappointing. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane5 1 review from this member

 Wed been touring off sites in our van and used this place to refill/hookup.

Delightful place, very peaceful with lovely walks.

The pitches were nice and spread out with lovely view over the lake.

We would definitely visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tangas 1 review from this member

 A site I would definitely visit again!

The pitches were nice and level, grass was well maintained.

Site was kept very tidy. It was very quite when we were there, peaceful surroundings.

The facilities were top class.

Without fault. We would 100% stay there again! 
via mobile


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Appledore Touring Park And Storage child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Appledore Touring Park And Storage?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Appledore Touring Park And Storage dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Okehampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Devon

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3421 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement