Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Northamptonshire > Corby > New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bulwick
Rockingham Forest
Corby
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN17 3DU
Tel: 01780 450493  or  441780450493
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 58 FSP & 19 Tent Pitches with Electric
Open: 11/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 111 Reviews
                10/10 from 111 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dgkita 1 review from this member

 Headed to site after picking up our first caravan.

Upon arrival we were met by the Park Warden, who gave us key information and then helped us with pitching for the first time which was most helpful.

Very clean facilities.

Excellent restaurant with very good choices and prices.

We found it was an ideal location for venturing to likes of Stamford, Fermyn Woods and Kirby Hall. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 20 reviews from this member

 Beautiful and well run, toilets were spotless and cleaned regularly. We didn't use showers as they was closed and used our own facilities mostly so not a problem.

The farm shop and food excellent. We sampled the food on the Saturday evening and recommend the fish and chips.

We had a run into Stamford and enjoyed a very busy and varied market day. Lots to see and a pleasant walk down to the river for a picnic.

We didn't have brilliant weather but still enjoyed our stay and loved watching the Kites flying above.

Will certainly return. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Debsdjl 1 review from this member

 This was an amazing site all round! The lovely Hayley met us, gave us all the info we needed and welcomed us royally.

What a treat to find such a lovely, quiet site with immaculately clean facilities, a farm shop selling beautiful produce, a butchers selling their own high quality meats, a cafe selling home-made cakes, a Friday night restaurant and a bar under a marquee! What's not to like?

Thank you all for a wonderful stay. Now if you could just put a call in about the weather! ;-) 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 98 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stopover en route to Yorkshire. 27 with electric.

The Farm Shop breakfast was excellent.

The site itself is a bit exposed and bleak but the staff were most welcoming and helpful.

Immaculate facilities block. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnvi 1 review from this member

 Very friendly helpful staff.

Lovely clean site made to feel very welcome. Didn't want to go home.

Ordered food to take away very good value for money.

Definitely will return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dianeg 1 review from this member

 Lovely Adult Only site with is beautiful, quiet and great location. It was easy to find with friendly wardens always happy to help and go the extra mile.

The farm shop was a fab bonus serving food and drinks with a planned extension which was in progress on our visit ( did not cause any problems)

If I was to be super picky I would suggest that the short road to the entrance of the site be resurfaced as if had a few potholes that were challenging to miss every time you come in and out

But apart from that 5 stars from me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 23 reviews from this member

 Chose this site as penultimate prior to reaching home, mostly because of the mention of Red Kites. Didn't see any over site but did around the Rockingham area. Saw lots when in Woodley!

Site more open than expected, but pitches a good size, chose pitch near dog walk, you could decide which way to face.

Facilities new and well thought out, in old barn, liked the all in one cubicles.

Farm shop good and has cafe that is being extended. Has domelike tented area for eating and drinking, serves alcohol. Seems popular for locals too, mini rally of MGBs etc on Sunday.

Staff very friendly, Covid precautions in place.

Only niggle - didn't use pitch as fully serviced ( don't carry the piping) so when emptying grey waste there is a bricked area to get over - a ramp to this would be good. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Went for a peaceful autumn weekend to get away from everything.

The place was easy to find, admin very clear and straight forward, pitches large and well space with own services for electric, water and grey waste, it was very tidy, well kept and looked after,

The facilities - showers and toilets were first call, the farm shop quite extensive range of very eatable items,

We ordered Sunday lunch as a take away to eat in the MoHO and really good it was, good helpings. Tasty and good value.

Do we recommend? YES enough to be looking at booking again soon.

Well done team! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Morris man 2 reviews from this member

 Extremely good site. Great facilities that are kept spotless. Very friendly staff.

The on site farm shop and cafe offer excellent food and a wide range of lovely produce. We pre ordered fish and chips for the Friday night and they were great.

We also had the Sunday roast and it too was very good. Weather let us down with string winds for the first two nights and also we arrived in the middle of the Cranefly mating season.

They are annoying but harmless. Overall this site is a real gem and we are looking forward to returning for a longer stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stephen HIndley 2 reviews from this member

 We liked everything about the site.
Friendly reception, Extremely clean and well kept facilities. Covid 19 precautions were excellent. Farm shop was nice. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Corby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4504 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement