Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Northamptonshire > Northants > New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bulwick
Rockingham Forest
Corby
Northants
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN17 3DU
Tel: 01780 450493  or  441780450493
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 58 Fully serviced Plus Tents
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 87 Reviews
                10/10 from 87 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nedcotter 2 reviews from this member

My wife and I have little dog and enjoy getting away in our camper and strolling paths around the local area of any site we visit. From the description of the many varied walks available from New Lodge Farm set ' in the heart of Rockingham forest ' you can imagine my dismay to find the site bounded on two sides by roads and the other two by fields with locked gates. I asked the wardens about the local walks and was told if drove for between 6 and 10 miles I would find lovely walks or alternatively I could walk for two miles along the road to a village where I would find a small wood. Speaking of roads the very busy A43 runs alongside the site providing you with a constant drone of traffic.

If like us you arrive on a Monday for a two night stay be aware nothing on the site opens till Wednesday, and just to add to this misery the local pub has closed down.

On a positive note the pitches are well serviced with water, electric and drainage. The staff I found pleasant and the shower and toilet block was very clean and modern looking, although the barely 10 second blasts of water in the shower was very annoying.

At £48 for a two night stay with no local walks, traffic noise and nothing open I felt was to say the least overly expensive. Needless to say we will not be returning for another bout of boredom.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Antonella 6 reviews from this member

Site facilities spotless. Farm shop an added bonus. Red kites flying over the site were an absolute delight. Our welcome wasn't as good as others have had and did find Wardens less than friendly when on site. Saying good morning/afternoon to them never seemed to illicit a reply it was if you didn't exist politeness cost nothing. However deputy wardens friendly and always said good morning etc.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Judipearce 20 reviews from this member

Our third visit here and it's so good we'll keep coming back. Facilities, staff and club house are really great, which is more than can be said for the weather the week we'd booked. Still staff really helpful and nearly as keen as us for us to enjoy some good weather so extended our stay as it improved.

Good dog area where they can go off lead and as adult only a really quiet site. Easy to get to and lots of space although need tough pegs as hard standing pitches rather hard.

Love Stamford and Ferry Meadows on the Nene.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekbr 1 review from this member

Excellent facilities with serviced pitches, good heated showerblock.

Beautiful scenery, and local villages, places to visit.

Very helpful and friendly staff on site and in farm shop, eating facility - only limited hours, but good value.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Supersooty 15 reviews from this member

All we can do is echo the previous excellent reviews. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Ablution facilities are 'tip top'. The pitches are of a generous size and very handy having a tap next to your unit. We were fortunate with the weather as the previous Easter weekend was very wet. However, the ground was well drained with no puddles apparent. For those canine lovers the enclosed dog exercise field is a good size and fenced off. Although limited opening times in the week, the shop keeps all the essentials, beer, wine, milk etc. It is very well stocked at the weekend with farm fresh produce. The tiniest criticism is that the showers use a press button system and the time they are on is about 20 secs, a little 'tweak' to double that time would be better. The A43 runs next to the site and is very busy. It did not bother us but, there are some sensitive souls out there who may have a problem with it. It is a working farm so you get all the farm noises and smells, all part of the country experience. We found it a lovely site which is handy for Oundle, Oakham (hidden gem) and Rutland Water. We will definitely visit again. Thank you.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Codlings 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a short break at New Lodge Farm. We arrived at 8. 45pm on Thursday night and were greeted by a very warm and friendly lady Clare. We were handed a welcome pack and were told we could choose our own pitch. We found a pitch which was opposite the 1acre dog exercise enclosed field (perfect for our two dogs) the pitches were very generous with an electric hook up and our own tap. On Friday morning we went to the farm shop to stock up, we bought their own farm produced meat sausages, pack of bacon they also had packs of their own Aberdeen Angus steak, joints of beef etc and locally made cakes, cookies. We ordered bacon roll and tea from the Bistro went to get the dogs and sat outside in the seating area. We really felt like we were on holiday. We booked a table to eat in the Bistro Friday night. The food was amazing I cooked my own Aberdeen Angus steak on a hot rock it was the best steak I had ever eaten. The showers were very nice and clean. There was an area to manage our waste, empty bottles, empty our toilet cassette and our dirty water from our tank. Everyone that we met were sooo friendly. We went into Oundle one day and to Fineshade wood a Forestry Commission site with cafe on another day and walked 5 miles with the dogs it was perfect for relaxing. We would definitely recommend the site and will be coming back. We had a motorhome with bikes but it wasn't possible to walk or cycle to the local village, shop or pub and for that reason it would have been good if the Bistro and shop were always open so we could have a coffee and piece of cake, beer, glass of wine or buy things that you need from the shop. I do think that the opening times of the shop and Bistro should be revised.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LeeIzzy 1 review from this member

We stayed here for one night, mainly to test out our new tent and the site is local for us. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff, who were very welcoming. We set up and found it to be a very quiet site. The pitches were a perfect size for our 5 birth tent and van. Electric pitch with picnic table too! Water was close by to all the pitches. It was a very tidy site. At night you can just about hear the road, but we were as close to it as we could have been. There is a good shop and nice cafe too. The shower block and toilets were very clean. There is a pot wash and laundry too. We will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pilgrim730 9 reviews from this member

Our first stay here has been really good. In keeping with previous reveiws, Claire the site manager is very helpful and works hard all over the site. The welcome pack she issued us with was very well put together, with site info and good local stuff, very impressed with that. If you manage to get on site when there is a Hog roast going on, treat yourself, it was very good. We booked in for a meal on the Friday night and were not disappointed, the Steaks were delicious, the menu is not vast, but looking around it was all of high quality. The shop sells all the emergency items needed, as well as the basics, and plenty of the farm produce, again all looked top quality, as is the fruit and Veg team that are there over the weekends.

Considering that this site has only been open for a couple of years they have done extremely well, and I believe that this place will get better and better.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 22 reviews from this member

Our first time at this site, though it won't be the last!

Just perfect, peaceful, the only sound being birds, sheep and the Aberdeen Angus, spacious pitches, good views, fabulous loos and showers and a very warm welcome.

We didn't sample the cafe/bistro (only there one night) but it looked brilliant.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart l 86 reviews from this member

We last visited New Lodge Farm in August 2014, and vowed to return in 2015. Well it's taken a little longer to return but the wait was worth it. In some ways little has changed - on the surface. Still 58 super sized hard standings with hook-ups and own taps; still spotless facilities in the old barn buildings. The 'Bistro' is now more organised and serves a Friday Night supper. Meals are available 0830 to 1630 on Saturday and Sunday. Shame no food at least on Saturday evening, but at least the bar is open. No draught beers, but the Marstons Pedigree is nicely chilled.

The Red Kites were a little conspicuous by their absence for the first three days of our stay, when the site was fairly full, but made many appearances in the latter half of our visit - despite the weather closing in - when the site was less populated.

Claire - the site manager - was very helpful and worked long hours - including in the bar. Fully deserves her Monday and Tuesday off.

Cannot guarantee when we will next visit New Lodge Farm - but rest assured that we will do so.

Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4968 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019