Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Northamptonshire > Corby > New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bulwick
Rockingham Forest
Corby
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN17 3DU
Tel: 01780 450493  or  441780450493
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 53 FSP & 17 Tent Pitches with Electric
Open: 08/03/2024 to 27/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 132 Reviews
                9/10 from 132 Reviews

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carrie6660 1 review from this member

 This was definitely one of the best sites we've ever been to.

Not just the showers etc (although they were amazing) there is a lovely cafe/restaurant with great food, the farm shop sells everything from fresh bread to gifts and plants.

Beautifully kept site, and so friendly and welcoming.

Pitches are large and well spaced and you can park your unit whichever way you want to soak up the wonderful sunsets.

Absolutely loved it here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen1 1 review from this member

 Many thanks to New Lodge Farm for saving the day! We had booked with another campsite, for the last bank holiday in May, but we're let down due to the bad weather recently and the field we were due to use was waterlogged.

I called New Lodge Farm on they off chance and to my surprise they were able to help! We were so pleased!

We received a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

We booked in for pizza and a roast dinner and the food was truly amazing.

We also were also able to make full use of the beautiful gazebo to shelter in to avoid the showers.

We had a fabulous weekend and can wait to come back again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davefm 1 review from this member

 Top Site. Very helpful and friendly staff

Set in a quiet spot in the countryside

Fantastic facilities and showers very clean. Excellent pizzas

Great dog field

We will return and stop again dark sky was awesome

Thank you for making our stay memorible 


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shebee 2 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site, fully serviced pitches, amenities spotless.

A warm welcome received by Rich upon arrival.

Staff friendly.

Cafe & shop close at 3. 30pm.

Unfortunately, we found the traffic noise intrusive and struggled to sleep. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nov02 28 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site quite a few times when visiting family and friends in area. It's our place to be and it gets better every time we visit.

The site, shower block, everywhere is kept clean and tidy, the staff are so friendly and helpful.

Easy to find and book in. Adult only campsite. Has a popular farm shop, bistro cafe, and a new outside covered area and dog walk area, in fact I think it has everything you need.

For those that like to go out and about but have no car I'm not sure if local buses run nearby but I'm sure the staff would know.

Perfect site in our opinion, we will be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnmc 1 review from this member

 Very good site facilities on site 1st class, canít find anything to complain about,

Good level site,

Cafe reasonable priced and good food,

One of better sites 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Akwool 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

Facilities clean

On site restaurant very good

Even a swim spa but I could not use it as I had my golden retriever with me.

I will visit again in future

A43 nearby but noise ok 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jasmine2002 1 review from this member

 I had a wonderful 3 nights glamping in one of New Lodges Farmís Shephereds huts. It was beautifully warm, clean and beyond well equipped with everything you could possibly need.

The bed was incredibly comfortable, the setting private and picturesque - the perfect place for my mid weak break! The site itself has so much to offer:

- I thoroughly enjoyed the delicious home-made food from the farmshop and cafe served by their welcoming and friendly staff - would definitely recommend!

- The shepherd hut being completely self contained had all the cooking facilities you need to be able to cook up an independent feast.

- I initially booked one session in the new swim spa - well one session wasnít quite enough! If you havenít given it a go - let me tell you- you need to!

- Beautiful countryside scenery surrounds this working farm. You are spoilt for views and walks!

From start to finish my stay here was brilliant. I will definitely be returning and hope to coordinate bookings with friends so we can experience another lovely holiday together in the comfort of our own private shepherd huts or clamping pods. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chalky9 39 reviews from this member

 Whatís good:

Level serviced pitches - some hardstanding, some grass

Good dog walk

Easy road access to Rutland Water, Stamford, Corby

Friendly wardens

There is an on-site farm shop and restaurant

Adult-only site

Whatís not:

Some road noise from adjacent A43, especially with easterly wind.

Limited toilets & showers. , toilet cubicles are very small, toilet block is very warm, hand-dryers are pathetic. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazelk 1 review from this member

 Upon arrival I pressed the intercom and the warden answered and within seconds came out to us and checked us in at our car (nice touch).

A short explanation about the site rules and facilities and off we went to choose our desired pitch which in our case was over the far side looking down the grass bank to the stream so pulled on forward facing it (yes you can face which ever way you choose 👍) which was lovely.

The on site farm shop is well stocked, the restaurant served really nice food especially the stone cooked steak which you done yourself on your table to your choice.

We did hire the swim/spar pool which is simply stunning (you've got to experience it)

As for the staff from the wardens to shop and restaurant staff everyone is so helpful and always smiling and happy.

The facilities are clean, the full service pitches are well kept spacious.

We recommend and will definitely be returning to this lovely site. 
via mobile


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Does New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Corby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3388 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement