Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Northamptonshire > Corby > New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bulwick
Rockingham Forest
Corby
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN17 3DU
Tel: 01780 450493  or  441780450493
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 58 FSP & 19 Tent Pitches with Electric
Open: 11/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 118 Reviews
                10/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kaynas 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site - all what you want and the staff are excellent would defo recommend to anyone -

Food is excellent missed out on the Sunday lunch as went out but Im sure it would be great like all the meals we had on the previous nights 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vangelina 26 reviews from this member

 New Lodge Farm is a beautiful, immaculate and well managed site. The restaurant is a lovely place to be and the food is delicious.

Staff at this site are exemplary. We were greeted on arrival by Richard - a very nice and pleasant chap for whom nothing was too much trouble. Ladies in the restaurant are also very polite and helpful. We pitched overlooking the large dog walking field and had fabulous views over the countryside.

My only criticism is the lack of WiFi on the pitches. I would have hoped that a site of this high calibre would have installed WiFi but it is only available in the restaurant and shop area.

You need to book ahead for the Friday Night Supper. It was fully booked and we couldnt get in.

Wed definitely return. The surrounding area is stunning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Shelleyd 1 review from this member

 Love the fact that it is dog friendly and love the fact it is adults only makes for the perfect break.

Nothing to dislike, a perfect stay and I am really looking forward to next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boss truffs 14 reviews from this member

 Excellent. Greeted by Richard. Clear instructions about the site given, picked a great pitch over looking the valley facing away from the site, Richard passed by 10 minutes later just to check alls well.

Booked Friday evening meal, burger chips n onion rings 10 out of 10.

Nice walk to Bulwick for coffee then over the footbridge to Luxton via bridle and footpaths back to New Lodge Farm.

Fruit and veg man on site at the weekends and a good selection of produce and gifts in the shop.

Site was very clean and tidy, toilets and showers the same. Coffee and snacks during the day very nice.

Sunday mornings breakfast was also very very nice sat under the Bedouin tent plenty of room with the dog.

Nice dog walk on site.

Will be back before end of season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marcuchio 3 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome to a very friendly adult only camp site.

Spotlessly clean facilities and a well kept site.

On site farm shop with great produce.

Only downside is noise from the road. Highly recommended. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Monica 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved the campsite. Hayley, the campsite manager was just so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much bother.

Despite the main road nearby the site was very tranquil and in a beautiful setting.

Facilities were brilliant and absolutely spotless.

The farm shop and cafe/ restaurant were really good but the only downfall was the restaurant was closed on Saturday nights and we were looking forward to a meal/ drink

But otherwise a brilliant weekend.

Would definitely recommend and will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee + Caroline 12 reviews from this member

 We will definitely return!

Lovely relaxed site with a choice of pitches on arrival (either hardstanding or grass) and flexibility to set up the caravan in whatever direction we wanted to make the most of the view over the surrounding fields. Spotlessly clean toilets (with some individual toilet/washbasin rooms for privacy) and very large showers. Friendly, helpful wardens. Entry/exit barrier for added security.

There is a farm shop on site. However, strangely, it stocked no fresh fruit or vegetables at all from the Mon to Thurs we were there.

There is a cafe on site, open until 4. 30pm while we were there, doing snacks, drinks and delicious lemon and elderflower sponge cake. We understand it has longer opening hours and a wider range of food at weekends. (If the cafe owners read this, wed suggest managing customer expectations by informing them in advance if part of the meal is out of stock - we were only told that part of our meal was out of stock when we queried it after the meal arrived and discovered it was missing but, to be fair, they had apparently reduced the price because of it)

Wed recommend preparing in advance if visiting this site:

- bring food supplies with you because we only saw one supermarket while we were exploring the area. We were told the nearest was in Corby, but we also found a Waitrose in Oundle.

- plan your trip in advance and keep screenshots of what you want to visit, because the only WiFi on site is at the cafe and there is no information hut with tourist brochures

- download reading material beforehand if using a Kindle

Some other campers highly recommended the Royal Oak in the next village for food (turn left out of site, then left onto main road).

It is worth taking a quick drive out to see the Welland railway viaduct between Harringworth and Seaton - the longest masonry viaduct across a valley in Britain.

There are some beautiful villages and market towns in the area - we visited Oundle, Uppingham, Oakham and Stamford. Also Rutland Water.

We visited the National Trust Belton House, which is about 45 mins drive north past Grantham. It is a lovely property but only the ground floor is currently open due to Covid, so we plan to visit again when the house opens up fully.

All in all a really enjoyable, relaxing stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dgkita 1 review from this member

 Headed to site after picking up our first caravan.

Upon arrival we were met by the Park Warden, who gave us key information and then helped us with pitching for the first time which was most helpful.

Very clean facilities.

Excellent restaurant with very good choices and prices.

We found it was an ideal location for venturing to likes of Stamford, Fermyn Woods and Kirby Hall. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 24 reviews from this member

 Beautiful and well run, toilets were spotless and cleaned regularly. We didn't use showers as they was closed and used our own facilities mostly so not a problem.

The farm shop and food excellent. We sampled the food on the Saturday evening and recommend the fish and chips.

We had a run into Stamford and enjoyed a very busy and varied market day. Lots to see and a pleasant walk down to the river for a picnic.

We didn't have brilliant weather but still enjoyed our stay and loved watching the Kites flying above.

Will certainly return. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Debsdjl 1 review from this member

 This was an amazing site all round! The lovely Hayley met us, gave us all the info we needed and welcomed us royally.

What a treat to find such a lovely, quiet site with immaculately clean facilities, a farm shop selling beautiful produce, a butchers selling their own high quality meats, a cafe selling home-made cakes, a Friday night restaurant and a bar under a marquee! What's not to like?

Thank you all for a wonderful stay. Now if you could just put a call in about the weather! ;-) 


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is New Lodge Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Corby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4447 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement