Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park
North Morte Road
Mortehoe
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7EG
Tel: 01271 870381
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 175
Open: April To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs dundee 2 reviews from this member

The campsite is immaculate and the staff very friendly and helpful. The touring field has spacious pitches and the camping fields have that wild feel to them just as they had in the 1950's when my family used to stay for holidays. I came out of a feeling of nostalgia and was not disappointed in fact it was an extremely happy experience.

The cliff walks have wonderful views and the village has a very spacious carpark (with enough space for campervans or motorhomes), a village shop and pub.

Just a great place to get away from it all.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 90 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the Easter weekend so, as expected, the site was very busy. However, there was still loads of space and the camping field is nicely divided up and there are sheltered, single unit spaces as well as open grass areas

I should imagine some pitches would be quite exposed at times! It is a fair walk back to the wash rooms from the far end of the field. There was a really nice family friendly atmosphere across the site and the weather helped.

Loads to do nearby, great coastal scenery accessible from the site with walks to Ilfracombe and Croyde. Pubs and food available in the village for evening entertainment. A really enjoyable time and a great place to stay.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LisaandCraig 1 review from this member

Excellent campsite with truly amazing views over the sea. The walk into Woolacombe does involve a steep incline however definitely worth it for the views at the campsite.

Very good, clean facilities. By far the best campsite in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Canvas time 1 review from this member

I have been using this site for years, as have many others. It is an exceptionally well run site with very good clean toilets and showers, fabulous views, and only a ten minute walk into the village for the pubs.

OK so it is not always easy to find a flat pitch, but as you can pitch any where you like it's usually possible to find a decent spot especially if you arrive before the weekend rush. Note, you cannot book, you just turn which means you don't need to plan ahead. Be aware that it can get very windy, so if your tent isn't up to a certain standard check the forecast first. The site owners will advise on weather issues.

There is usually quite a good mix of tents, campers and small motorhomes that don't need electric, although if you do want a hook-up it is axailablle but in another part of the site which doesn't have the views.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bev z pete 3 reviews from this member

Just came back sneaking in a last weekend away, wasn't disappointed, a lovely peaceful weekend away in this amazing part of north devon. I'm so pleased we used this site.

Easy walk into sleepy morthoe, the local pubs make you so welcome, staff in 'the ship aground ', brill, and good pub food. A must is to walk out to bull point lighthouse, as well as walking down to woolacombe, regular bus route back up throughout the day, (note no buses on Sunday ), the caravan site very clean, shop well stocked, plenty of space in between, there's an aerial socket on electric socket point, we only found this when leaving, NOTE, as my husband pointed out we didn't get away to watch tv.

So in a nutshell I highly recommend this site which is closest to the little hamlet you'll enjoy.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gibbook 3 reviews from this member

We arrived and struggled to find a flat area to pitch, we settled on a bit of a slope overlooking Rockham Beach the view was fantastic, however be aware that the path to the beach is very steep, especially coming back up. The shop is well stocked and the toilet block was very clean. It was disappointing that we were the only campers in our field that didn't take their car to the shower block, large vehicles with personal number plates seem to think that walking is beneath them.

A short walk to Mortehoe and there are shops, a chip shop, 2 pubs, a takeaway and a cafe. This is a great location to get to Woolacombe and Ilfracombe. During our 4 day stay we encountered 2 storms, we lost our event shelter, and we saw at least 5 wrecked tents. This site is quite exposed to the elements. The showers don't open until 07. 30, a bit late for early birds. If I had a camper van I would love to come back here, but as a camper I need a flat pitch and a bit of shelter against the elements.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nick wyeth 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay on this lovely site, toilets and showers are spotless, sea views to die for, lovely walks across the cliff tops and if you are lucky like we were the sun will shine all week and you will see the seals basking on the rocks.

Short walk to Mortehoe village with cream teas, nice pubs and takeaways, fish and chip shop does a splendid fish platter for the BBQ. Woolacombe beach is a 30min walk, but book a taxi to get back as the climb up the hill is a killer. This is the second time we have stayed on this site and wont be the last as we have booked for next year already.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Drdeath 5 reviews from this member

We have stayed on this site many times. You can pitch where you like. It can be difficult to find a level pitch when the site is busy. There are some good views from parts of the site if you don't mind being farther away from the facilities.

The site is well run and staff are helpful. The shower and toilet block has always been very clean but the showers do close overnight which maybe a problem if you need a late shower when late back from the beach etc.

There is a good shop on site as well as a couple of children's play areas. A fish and chip van visits once or twice during the week.

The site is only a few minutes walk from the village which has several pubs.

There are also some good coastal walks from the site. We will be back again soon.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rachelstewart1 1 review from this member

We keep on returning to this fantastic site and never disappointed. With Rockham beach steps newly restored it is even better. We were the week after the half term so spoiled for choice on the pitches. The site has very good wash facilities and no coin meters makes it even a great find.

Beautiful walks along the coastal paths make it an excellent spot for exploring the area. Or simply relax and admire the views. A short walk to Mortehoe will find good eateries including 2 pubs, cream teas and the superb fish to pop on the BBQ from the fish & chip shop.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Fonant 9 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night when the weather was lovely and sunny. The site was busy, but there were a few spaces left. They don't take bookings for the non-EHU campsite, but there is a lot of space.

The main camping (tents and campervans) area is large but undulating. Most of the tents we saw were pitched on slopes, and there were few level patches for campervans. Arrive early if you need a flattish pitch. Facilities are good, and large enough for the size of site.

Tip for campervans: there is a 'No Tents' field with some level-ish space if you turn left before you get to the children's play area. It's signed to the dog-walking area and the path to Rockham Beach.

If it's a sunny evening, you can really enjoy the sunset over the sea with Lundy silhouetted on the horizon! A walk down the long and steep path to Rockham Beach is strongly recommended: a lovely sandy beach (when the tide is out) with lots of rock pools and things to explore. The tide comes in fast, so you can have fun building sandcastles and dams between rocks.

Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7963 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019