Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Penysarn > Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site
Tyn Rhos Farm
Bridfa Llwyfo
Penysarn
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL69 9YR
Tel: 01407 830574
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cvland 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great 2 nights, wish it could of been more.

Location was amazing and very peaceful.

Very friendly and clean utilities,

Will definitely be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michaela Fagan 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome from this well maintained family run site. Excellent views. Dog walking area. Peaceful with free roaming chickens and ducks.

Fully stocked shop two minutes away. No faults only praise.

This is our second stay and we look forward to the next.

Good location to beaches and walks. Well spaced pitches for privacy and professional Covid 19 distancing measures put in place.

Thank you! John & Kayla. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jenko87 1 review from this member

 I used to come to this site as a child, and have many happy memories of growing up on large family holidays. I now have a family of my own and love that I can now carry on the tradition of spending a lot of time here.

The owners are very friendly and the facilities are always clean. I love the big field for my children to be able to play in a safe environment. They also play with the owners grandchildren and enjoy getting to see the horses, ducks and chickens.

They also love going to buy fresh eggs from the house for breakfast. The view is spectacular as parys mountain across the way shines as the sun roses and sets.

Idyllic and tranquil. And I hope my children carry on the tradition when they have a family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J3ggo 1 review from this member

 We were disappointed with this site, the showers and washing facilities are poor. The shower was only warm or a dribble. And you have to pay 50p for the privilege. The toilets were not cleaned often enough. There is no hot water tap in the hand basin.

The kitchen wash area is a shed with no lighting.

Come on this is 2018 and these are basic requirements. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stotta 1 review from this member

 Lovely couple running this really peaceful, very clean and well managed site with brilliant views, especially on an evening with a lovely sunset.

No bars, no noise, just a site to turn up and chill. Local shop, with more facilities a couple of miles away in Amlwch.

The grass is regularly cut and seems a bit of a hobby for the owners to keep it in good order.

When I had a problem getting to the site they even came out with a big four by four to tow us there from the other side of the island! Can be windy though! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Yates69 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, nice and quiet with free roaming hens. Most of the pitches are seasonal but there's a few spaces for those who want to pitch up for a night or more. This is a basic site with a porta cabin style shower and toilets, not a problem as most people have there own showers etc in their caravans. I know they would be too basic for some but this is how I like a site to be clean tidy and friendly of which it is all.

There's a dog walking field on the site big enough for our furry friends to have a good run and sniff.

For the relaxed atmosphere and friendly owners it's a place I would return to. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Buttons83 1 review from this member

 Im now 33 years old and my Mam and Dad used to bring us here when we were small. It would be a family holiday and around 3/4 caravans with aunties, uncles and cousins taking up some of the field in a row. The site has never changed always been well kept with clean showers and very very pleasant owners. Its mine and my husbands favourite place to stay on Anglesey so much so we have stayed around -15-20 times since april. In all I would say ive been coming all my life and will continue to do so until I'm to old to do so. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barbara Moss 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at other sites on Anglesey, but this is our favourite. Clean, quiet, spacious pitches and lovely owners who made us feel very much at home. A picturesque setting with all facilities, and a village shop nearby - everything you need for an enjoyable stay. A really good place to recharge and appreciate Anglesey's natural beauty. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nige1234567 4 reviews from this member

 We visited Tyn Rhos over the August Bank holiday weekend 2014. A 'direction' sign off the main street would be handy, a sign does tell you there is a campsite in 100yds but the turning goes into a small housing estate which you initially dismiss and then have to come back because it is the correct turning. The hosts, Mr and Mrs Evans themselves caravanners, are meticulous about the site appearance. An all grass site with extra wide pitches separated by low picket style fencing and lit at night by small solar lamps. The grass is cut very short, more like a lawn so no soggy shoes if there is rain. The shower/toilet facilities are housed in modern portacabin type buildings and were exceptionally clean.

The campsite has excellent views over Parys Mountain which can be easily walked to from the site and this is a must see. Imagine a mountain with roughly its top third cut off and then hollowed out into a colossal basin. This was all done by pick and shovel to extract copper! In the sunlight the exposed rocks display a fabulous array of colour and the whole area is totally safe to walk. According to Mr Evans the quarry has been used to film episodes of Dr Who.

Also very near to Tyn Rhos is Porth Eilian a lovely little cove and small beach with free parking. Then there's the largest reservoir on Anglesey, Llyn Alaw well worth a look preferably by bike because of the beautiful lanes that encircle it.

To sum up, excellent site, perhaps more suited to adults (as no play facilities), lovely hosts and plenty to explore in the area. We paid 18 per night inc ehu. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan-sue 2 reviews from this member

 We booked this site at short notice and, with no other reviews available, took a bit of a leap of faith. It turned out to be a good move. The generous sized pitches are pretty much all around the edge of a large, fairly level hedged field with well trimmed grass and some newly planted trees. There were mostly tents during our stay but the site was not full. We stayed for three nights. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and the site was quiet, well-kept and tidy. Toilets and showers were very clean. Showers are on a meter and we found you needed two 50p's. The views of the sunset over Parys mountain were spectacular. There are some lovely secluded bays and coves nearby and the dog seemed welcome on all of them. Cemaes Bay is a nice sandy beach with dogs allowed on part of it. We found this Northern part of the Island lovely and rural and maybe quieter than the more touristy parts further South. The Copper Kingdom at nearby Amlwch is well worth a visit and there is a shop in walking distance in the village. There are a number of pubs, cafes and take away food places in Amlwch. The pub which is near the site entrance was closed down during our visit but the Pilot Boat at nearby Dulas Bay was well worth a visit. We struggled a bit with the idea of 6A EHU but we got to grips with it and it didn't turn out to be a problem, although, for our sins, we would normally use more electricity. I would recommend this site to others. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penysarn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4227 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement