Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kings Forest Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds > Kings Forest Caravan Park > Reviews

Kings Forest Caravan Park
Wideham Farm
Icklingham Road
West Stow
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP28 6HE
Tel: 01284 729657  or  07704 337352
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40 EHU Pitches & 10 non electric
Open: 28/03/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: X6bmw 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, loads of room, very clean facilities. Water taps located around site, 6a electric.

We had a lot of rain on one day and you wouldnít know from the state of the ground! Drains exceptionally well and no mud or puddles.

Very easy check in, just wait by office if no one there and then pick a pitch, pay when set up (by card) - no hassle at all.

4 g phone signal very good for watching Tv and streaming.

Very happy here and absolutely no complaints at all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Avasa 5 reviews from this member

 Visited this site on recommendation and we were very pleased.

The owners are lovely friendly people and very helpful.

The site is tranquil and the wildlife interesting.

Facilities are good.

Only downside is that the mossies are lethal (or maybe just me that's attractive). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Keith Galbraith 1 review from this member

 Love this place, owner is so friendly and the site has a fantastic location for exploring the forest, and is really quiet and dog friendly.

Have stayed here a lot, its got everything that we need.

I would highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ANNIELING 2 reviews from this member

 Cannot fault this site. Although just a last minute stopover, a little gem. Clean facilities, generous, flat pitches. Plenty of space.

Near to a country park ideal for a short stroll. Adjacent to stables, with a view of the horses. Great site if you want to chill.

As on most sites around that area the wifi was not consistent but that was a good thing, more conversation.

All in all a site we will be happy to return to. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bschaldon 8 reviews from this member

 Well run site with large grassy pitches.

Facilities good. Adjacent to the forest and lakes for plenty of walks, and directly across from the Anglo Saxon village, which has a decent cafe.

Site is broken into several large fields, progressively farther from the facilities block. Lovely sunsets.

Biggest challenge was the complete lack of shade during a July heatwave, although they have planted young trees, but it will be some years before they offer much shelter.

Nevertheless itís a good site, with friendly staff,

Would use again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fairba 1 review from this member

 A very clean on the ground and facilities excellent.

Very good dog walks

Various water points

Well spaced out pitches.

As with a motor home there was not a drain set up to drain grey waste water, told to drain near hedge row

Cafe across the road

So for us excellent site

Will be back soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dk168 48 reviews from this member

 I stayed at this campsite for 4 nights as a base to visit friends in the area.

The site was well-maintained with good facilities. However, I do not believe the shower block and unisex toilets were heated.

For the lady's shower room, the door was kept opened to aid air flow throughout my stay which was very understandable. It did feel rather chilly after showering when it was very windy the first 2 mornings of my stay. Probably not a site for winter camping. The water could benefit from being slightly hotter.

The unisex toilets only have hand gel sanitisers installed without wash basins with running water.

I arrived later than expected shortly after 19:15 due to extra time spent looking for fuel en-route, and the owners were very understanding when I rang ahead to forewarn them.

When I arrived, the lady owner came out to meet me, and I was advised where find EHU pitches and to pitch wherever I liked, and the location of the facilities block. I pitched near the facilities block for my first night on a grass pitch with EHU.

The next morning, I had a good look around the site, and could not see any hard-standing pitches. When I asked the gentleman owner about the lack of hard-standing pitches, I was informed that they do not have any as the ground is sandy and very free draining.

The ground was certainly very free draining as confirmed by the downpour on the following 2 days of my stay, yet I was able to drive off without any issues.

There is no motorhome service point. I used my Wastemaster and emptied the grey water waste in the Chemical Disposal Point instead.

EE and 3 signals were not great. Although the site WiFi was free to use, again the signal was not great. Good for those who wants to get away from it all.

The site has a direct access to King's forest which I did not spend much time to explore during this trip.

It was not busy during my stay with only a handful of units. Very peaceful being adult-only.

I would probably return in future as it is a good location as a base to visit my friends in the area, and stay for longer to explore the forest with my dog in the warmer months.

All in all, a satisfactory stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jezcorney 1 review from this member

 The site is situated on the edge of Forest,

Excellent location for walking the dog, facilities are clean and maintained to a high standard.

Pub within walking distance. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Philld 1 review from this member

 Had five nights at this campsite and all I need to add is I have no negative thoughts about it,

The facilities were excellent and high standard throughout. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Huts 2 reviews from this member

 Great find. Lovely site, clean and tidy with well spaced pitches.

Easy access to forest and West Stow Country Park.

A small shop on site selling basics like local eggs, bread and milk would make it perfect as once on site you donít really want to leave.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kings Forest Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kings Forest Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Kings Forest Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bury St Edmunds      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49036 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement