Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warcombe Farm Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > Warcombe Farm Camping Park Reviews

Warcombe Farm Camping Park
Station Road
Mortehoe
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7EJ
Tel: 01271 870690
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           11/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yummymummy1 1 review from this member

 Large campsite with a good variety of pitches.

Excellent facility block that caters for all. On site laundry room area.

Lovely reception block with small shop that sells everything you may need.

Very friendly and helpful staff - especially the guy that took us to our pitch 229 - excellent suggestion of how to park our campervan and awning to avoid too much wind.

Nice big childrenís play area - although we didnít use it as no children with us.

Very dog friendly - huge 14 acre woodland area with access at the bottom through a gate to lots of walks.

Bus stop located at the entrance which is very useful - donít need to use your own vehicle and tackle the tiny lanes into Woolacombe.

Lovely villages of Mortehoe and Lee within walking distance.

Will definitely return - thank you to all the staff for a enjoyable first time stay in Devon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campercalling 7 reviews from this member

 I have been camping for over 30 years and must say that this is one of the best sites I have ever been on. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough to help with advice.

The small shop on site has everything you need and is very reasonably priced compared to other sites I have been on. The grounds, bathroom facilities and other facilities are spotless no matter what time of day or night you visit.

A nice touch is the different takeaway vans that come every night with a different theme each night to break up the BBQ.

Must recommend the fish and chip one they were lovely as well as the curry one.

I am gutted that the site is so far away for us as I would love to go again. Cannot recommend the site highly enough. The campers are respectful and all noise is stopped at 10ish so that everyone can get a good night sleep. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Theothertwin 24 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately the poor weather during our stay did not allow us to see North Devon in all its glory. That said I will try and give an honest assessment about this campsite.

The site uses Social Media to promote the facilities and local activities which are really very good. Clean toilets and showers, small shop, very good fishing on site, excellent play area for the children and very large plots (all we saw in excess of 80 sq mtrs).

The site is on a bus route, with a stop outside where you can flag the bus down. The most accessible places by direct bus are Woolacombe and Ilfracombe. You can travel further afield but it would require finding a suitable connection. The Sunday service is a circular one between Ilfracombe and Woolacombe and it only passes the site one way which means that to get back from Woolacombe you would have to go into Ilfracombe and back.

On site there is a visiting van serving breakfast and Mexican style hot food. It is a takeaway service.

The fees for internet are expensive, we could only see the service when we stood near the Office and not when we were on our plot.

There is an abundance of walking opportunities but little cycling as the roads, for us, were too narrow to do so safely. The walking is good if you are fit but as Devon is hilly it could be quite difficult if you cannot walk at least 2-3 miles. Most of the walks we tried were in excess of 4 miles unless you got a bus or taxi back.

There was Sheep Dog display and Bird of Prey flying about 1 mile away but the weather was so bad we were unable to see this. We did however go to Lundy from Ilfracombe, if you are interested you should really book in advance. We were lucky enough to get a cancellation otherwise we would have missed out. It takes 2 hrs to get there and again you have to be fit to walk up the slopes from the landing stage. Once up them walking was easy but it is 4 miles long and we only had 2 hours there in which time we only got to see Puffins and little else. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barometer 1 review from this member

 What can I say.

Excellent well looked after site.

Booking in staff were very helpful and friendly.

Shown to our pitch by one of the staff and took the time to explain where everything was(serviced pitch).

Staff work tirelessly throughout the day keeping the site in tip top condition.

The fishing lake is an added attraction if you wish and loved the resident ducks who visited our caravan every day.

Showers, toilets, laundry room, dishwashing areas were spotless.

Would definitely stay here again.

10 out of 10 to all the staff.

Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Themac 1 review from this member

 Site was In a great position to explore the coastal walks to Woolacombe and Ilfracombe.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Site was very clean and following Covid rules effectively 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lizju1 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite close to woolacombe beach. Site was not overlybusy and felt comfortable. Showers/toilet area was huge and very clean at all times.

The shop was well stocked and staff friendly. We used the food vans that came in the evening and the food was very good especially the fish and chips.

A good time was had by all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hannah 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 7 nights camping, had a lovely time.

Great location.

The campsite was clean Good facilities, well organised and felt safe. Staff were always available if needed.

Our children loved the play area, and after months of lockdown was lovely hearing all the children playing together.

We would definitely recommend the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Keith1 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with excellent facilities. Looking around I couldnít see a bad pitch. Good access to coastal walks.

Different food vans visit each day with a selection of cuisines. Shop has a good selection of essentials.

Staff very helpful.

One of the best I have been to.

I would give 10/10 but always feel there is room for improvement in any business 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 21mjda 1 review from this member

 Had many caravan holidays in Woolocombe and love the area.

This was our first visit to Warcombe farm our usual sites couldn't accommodate us and we were thoroughly delighted with the site from the individual private pitches, immaculate modern facilities and friendly helpful staff.

Will definitely be returning as now our favourite site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Wilkidj 1 review from this member

 Just enjoyed a fantastic 3 night stay at this site. Shared facilities modern and super clean. Masks are to be worn in all shared areas.

Our pitch was huge and very private. Beautiful grounds for walking whuch leads to coastal path.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Only 5 mins drive to woolacombe beach. We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Warcombe Farm Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warcombe Farm Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Warcombe Farm Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2910 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement