Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warcombe Farm Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > Warcombe Farm Camping Park > Reviews

Warcombe Farm Camping Park
Station Road
Mortehoe
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7EJ
Tel: 01271 870690
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 15/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 173 Reviews
                9/10 from 173 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  173 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kater8 1 review from this member

 An amazing site.

Excellent facilities which were always kept clean.

Staff very friendly.

Site kept immaculate.

We had a dog with us and the dog walking area was great.

Fantastic holiday! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwennol17 11 reviews from this member

 An excellent site.

Well spaced and landscaped - (but not too fussily).

The loo block is large, clean and well set out.

Booking & check in were efficient.

Would happily stay again. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jochen 5 reviews from this member

 An excellent site, so well maintained and spotlessly clean. Pitches are of a generous size.

Lots of toilets and showers although the washbasins are very close together and no private cubicles. Toilet paper is not good quality, it's like tissue paper.

Two added bonuses were the bus stop (for some reason the site's website doesn't mention the bus stop); and the superb wooded dog walk complete with a dog shower / wetroom.

The downside is a recycling area at the site entrance, it is so far from some pitches that I noticed people putting their recyclable items in the bins near the pitches because, presumably, it was too far to walk. Perhaps more recycling bins by the facilities building would encourage users.

I recommend a visit to the Broomhill Estate - a 10 acre woodland garden with over 100 sculptures ; some permanent, some for a summer exhibition.

I would certainly go back again because it's a lovely site and there are several places to visit not too far away. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dorwal 1 review from this member

 We chose this camp site because it looked very peaceful and relaxed, what a lovely Campsite, peaceful, quiet, clean, and very spacious pitches.

The staff are lovely and go out of there way to help you, offering some must supplies in there little shop, but not extortionate either.

A short drive away from Woolacombe sandy beach, with some little historic unspoilt coves dotted along the coastal paths.

My husband said " just like Arnold said we'll be back" 😂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 109 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Warcombe Farm for 2 weeks at the end of June and beginning of July and thought the site was excellent.

Our pitch was on the upper part of the site which is more open with a lovely big grassy area for the caravan and awning and a hardstanding for the car.

The pitches on the lower part of the site were more secluded with hedges and trees bordering many of the pitches so really, it is a trade off between privacy and sunshine as some of these pitches are very shady.

When we were there we were grateful for every scrap of sun that came out from behind the clouds as the weather was poor with a lot of rain and high winds but the grass pitch coped well and drained quickly.

We werenít able to put our awning up for several days after arrival as it was too windy but this is not the sites fault, they donít control, the weather (unfortunately!)

The toilet blocks are excellent. We used the smaller one near to our pitch which had a number of individual shower rooms which were great. The main block was also very good and everything was always spotless.

The site has a great woodland area at the bottom end where you can walk and enjoy a bit of nature and then there is a gate at the bottom leading out to a network of paths which take you on many different walks.

We walked into Morthoe, Woolacombe and Lee and did a couple of lovely stretches of the coastal path which we thoroughly enjoyed however, beware that this part of Devon is very hilly so what looks like a nice 2 or 3 mile walk on the map is really much more strenuous with all the hills.

The staff at the site were really friendly and helpful but not intrusive and just let you get on with your holiday but with a cheery hello when they saw you.

I am not sure we will be rushing back to this part of the country as I believe the strong winds are quite a normal feature and we really didnít like not being able to put up the awning and then worrying about it whenever it was up!

However, having looked at a few other sites along the same road while we were there, I would say that I was very glad we chose Warcombe Farm and would definitely use the site again if we decided to return to the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yummymummy1 1 review from this member

 Large campsite with a good variety of pitches.

Excellent facility block that caters for all. On site laundry room area.

Lovely reception block with small shop that sells everything you may need.

Very friendly and helpful staff - especially the guy that took us to our pitch 229 - excellent suggestion of how to park our campervan and awning to avoid too much wind.

Nice big childrenís play area - although we didnít use it as no children with us.

Very dog friendly - huge 14 acre woodland area with access at the bottom through a gate to lots of walks.

Bus stop located at the entrance which is very useful - donít need to use your own vehicle and tackle the tiny lanes into Woolacombe.

Lovely villages of Mortehoe and Lee within walking distance.

Will definitely return - thank you to all the staff for a enjoyable first time stay in Devon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campercalling 7 reviews from this member

 I have been camping for over 30 years and must say that this is one of the best sites I have ever been on. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough to help with advice.

The small shop on site has everything you need and is very reasonably priced compared to other sites I have been on. The grounds, bathroom facilities and other facilities are spotless no matter what time of day or night you visit.

A nice touch is the different takeaway vans that come every night with a different theme each night to break up the BBQ.

Must recommend the fish and chip one they were lovely as well as the curry one.

I am gutted that the site is so far away for us as I would love to go again. Cannot recommend the site highly enough. The campers are respectful and all noise is stopped at 10ish so that everyone can get a good night sleep. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Theothertwin 39 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately the poor weather during our stay did not allow us to see North Devon in all its glory. That said I will try and give an honest assessment about this campsite.

The site uses Social Media to promote the facilities and local activities which are really very good. Clean toilets and showers, small shop, very good fishing on site, excellent play area for the children and very large plots (all we saw in excess of 80 sq mtrs).

The site is on a bus route, with a stop outside where you can flag the bus down. The most accessible places by direct bus are Woolacombe and Ilfracombe. You can travel further afield but it would require finding a suitable connection. The Sunday service is a circular one between Ilfracombe and Woolacombe and it only passes the site one way which means that to get back from Woolacombe you would have to go into Ilfracombe and back.

On site there is a visiting van serving breakfast and Mexican style hot food. It is a takeaway service.

The fees for internet are expensive, we could only see the service when we stood near the Office and not when we were on our plot.

There is an abundance of walking opportunities but little cycling as the roads, for us, were too narrow to do so safely. The walking is good if you are fit but as Devon is hilly it could be quite difficult if you cannot walk at least 2-3 miles. Most of the walks we tried were in excess of 4 miles unless you got a bus or taxi back.

There was Sheep Dog display and Bird of Prey flying about 1 mile away but the weather was so bad we were unable to see this. We did however go to Lundy from Ilfracombe, if you are interested you should really book in advance. We were lucky enough to get a cancellation otherwise we would have missed out. It takes 2 hrs to get there and again you have to be fit to walk up the slopes from the landing stage. Once up them walking was easy but it is 4 miles long and we only had 2 hours there in which time we only got to see Puffins and little else. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barometer 1 review from this member

 What can I say.

Excellent well looked after site.

Booking in staff were very helpful and friendly.

Shown to our pitch by one of the staff and took the time to explain where everything was(serviced pitch).

Staff work tirelessly throughout the day keeping the site in tip top condition.

The fishing lake is an added attraction if you wish and loved the resident ducks who visited our caravan every day.

Showers, toilets, laundry room, dishwashing areas were spotless.

Would definitely stay here again.

10 out of 10 to all the staff.

Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Themac 1 review from this member

 Site was In a great position to explore the coastal walks to Woolacombe and Ilfracombe.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Site was very clean and following Covid rules effectively 
via mobile


Previous     173 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Warcombe Farm Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warcombe Farm Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Warcombe Farm Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3449 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement