Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warcombe Farm Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > Warcombe Farm Camping Park Reviews

Warcombe Farm Camping Park
Station Road
Mortehoe
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7EJ
Tel: 01271 870690
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 162 Reviews
                9/10 from 162 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  162 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hannah104446lsh 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 7 nights camping, had a lovely time.

Great location.

The campsite was clean Good facilities, well organised and felt safe. Staff were always available if needed.

Our children loved the play area, and after months of lockdown was lovely hearing all the children playing together.

We would definitely recommend the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Keith128097kch 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with excellent facilities. Looking around I couldn’t see a bad pitch. Good access to coastal walks.

Different food vans visit each day with a selection of cuisines. Shop has a good selection of essentials.

Staff very helpful.

One of the best I have been to.

I would give 10/10 but always feel there is room for improvement in any business 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 21mjda85639psb 1 review from this member

 Had many caravan holidays in Woolocombe and love the area.

This was our first visit to Warcombe farm our usual sites couldn't accommodate us and we were thoroughly delighted with the site from the individual private pitches, immaculate modern facilities and friendly helpful staff.

Will definitely be returning as now our favourite site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Wilkidj 1 review from this member

 Just enjoyed a fantastic 3 night stay at this site. Shared facilities modern and super clean. Masks are to be worn in all shared areas.

Our pitch was huge and very private. Beautiful grounds for walking whuch leads to coastal path.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Only 5 mins drive to woolacombe beach. We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roachy 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Warcombe Farm, from checking in to checking out the level of service from the staff was excellent.

The site is kept in immaculate condition and our pitch was a good size with plenty of space, there is a bus stop outside the site to travel into Woolacombe / Illfracombe or Mortoe.

All in all a great site with great staff,

I would definitely stay here again when in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carla103419dcx 1 review from this member

 This site is lovely. All staff friendly.

Facilities really clean and modern.

The pitch was great, grass looked cut when we pitched and was cut whilst we were there so really well looked after. They had good covid precautionary rules and having a personal code to access the camp made it feel safe.

I'd go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nikko136 48 reviews from this member

 We look forward to returning here, for us and for our dog. The pitches vary significantly in size, shape, views and 'taste' so don't set up at your allocated pitch immediately unless you're happy with it.

We were very pleased with the facilities in general but there's nowhere to put your soap and shampoo in the showers.

The secure dog exercise area is vast, with lots of different sections of shrubbery and grassland for them to investigate with no risk of escaping, and there are plenty of poo-bins.

Although late in the season staff were busy everyday keeping the grass, shrubs and pitches in good order. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnjp 1 review from this member

 I had no plan to come to Warcombe Farm it just happened to be the first site I saw on the way to Woolacombe (the back way!)

I had already done a shop in Ilfracombe but was at first impressed at the well stocked shop in the site reception.

The staff were very friendly and insisted on me looking around the site before committing to staying.

I am a traveller and use camp sites to charge up the batteries, get the mountain of washing done and have a thorough wash - not usually too bothered about the quality of the site but this place is absolutely first class. The amenities are 6 star, very spacious clean showers (need a soap-dish!) modern, stylish and warm. Reasonably priced Laundry. Dish-washing facilities inside in the warm!

I was able to choose my site - just below the fishing lake, quiet and level - and not muddy this year, the weather was great!

I like the natural look of the site with small copses of trees and undergrowth.

Also the site is at the top of the hill so panoramic views can be had, good walks in every direction though you`ll need to be quite fit to get back up from Woolacombe! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MagsF 7 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay here. The wardens are friendly and helpful and work tirelessly to keep the park maintained to the highest standard.

I love that the site is separated off into smaller areas with trees and shrubs so still feels like much cosier site but with the standard of facilities that come with a larger site.

We had a fully serviced pitch which had plenty of hard standing space for the caravan and awning with further grassed area including a picnic bench for seating.

The only down side of our pitch was the distance from the facilities which are located near reception and half way down the site. Anyone in a seaview or premium pitch at the farthest end of the site has a few minutes walk to them.

The shop on site stocks the essentials and the site is on a bus route for easy access to nearby towns.

There were few children on site during our stay but the play area looked really good.

I would happily recommend this site but would suggest selecting your pitch carefully depending on your need for access to the facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Macsen 4 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from a 4 night stay on this immaculate campsite.

We were going to a wedding at the Woolacombe Bay Hotel but as the weather was forecast to be sunny opted for £22/ night as opposed to £300+ a night!

Staff welcoming and informative. Site stunning, the bathrooms are 5*****. People laughed at having to get ready for wedding on campsite but bathrooms bigger and more luxurious than any other campsite that we have stayed on. My only issue was our pitch.

When I booked we were told that we could have a sea view for a little extra. However there is a big bank / windbreak which when in a campervan isn't an issue.

Everyone seemed to be put in the same area. Our fault as on arrival we could have requested quiet secluded pitch. On occasions it was like Battersea dogs home!

Its a nice walk down to Woolacombe along Sandy Lane. Good luck walking back. 


Previous     162 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Warcombe Farm Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warcombe Farm Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Warcombe Farm Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4972 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement