Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Budemeadows Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Budemeadows Touring Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Budemeadows Touring Park
Widemouth Bay
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 106 Reviews
                8/10 from 106 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that the touring site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches, it is now a residential park only. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Minimadjonesy 9 reviews from this member

 This site is now one of our favourite sites we have visited. It was a last minute booking for our 10th anniversary and we had no idea the site would be as good as it was. The pitches are large, surrounded by hedgerows and very private. The on site pool is heated and although we did not use it this time we will when we take the kids back as we will definitely be revisiting this site. The showers were lovely and just the right temperature, toilet blocks always clean and there is even a bath if you fancy a soak at the end of the day.

The kids playground looks awesome and the on site bar and shop are well stocked. The on site takeaway was not open when we visited but I'm sure if the rest of the facilities are anything to go by, it will be great too! The staff are friendly and very helpful, always willing to assist in answering questions about where to go and there are even takeaways locally that deliver to the site!

Location wise, it's a short drive to Widemouth Bay and about 10 mins from Bude where the surf school we used was excellent (bude surfing experience).

Only down side is that you do need to drive to get to the beach, the roads are typical Cornish roads, high speed and no pathways and the beach carparks are pay and display but at around £6. 50 for 24 hours parking it's not too bad at all.

Overall, this site and its facilities outweighs the short car journey to the beach and we have already recommended it to friends, family and are planning our next visit already! 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 We were touring the West country in the dead of winter (best time not many people) and came across Budemeadows, glad we did Nice people and very nice site.

Sadly shop, bar and pool closed for season, but on the good side the lady did give us permission to exercise the dogs on the camping field which was empty. (we were the only unit on site).

The facilities were always clean and warm and everything around the site was kept tidy.

We walked down to Widemouth Bay, a mile from the site down a B road opposite site, fine in the winter but may be a bit dodgey in season, its the main road to the beach. Good beach nice café open all year.

The entrance to the site is in a layby and we found the burger van quite handy. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liz.oneill 1 review from this member

 We had a seasonal pitch here and thoroughly enjoyed several weeks from April to August. A well kept site, friendly owners and good facilities. Would definitely return and recommend to everyone.

Toilet block always clean, never had to wait for a shower and water always warm. The kids loved the enclosed play area and separate outdoor games area. Pool was great during the summer months.

Take away and bar was just enough for the size of the camp, it was quiet but we had purposely avoided a site with entertainment.

Location good for bude and widemouth with opportunity to get straight onto the main road for sightseeing. You can hear the traffic but this did not bother us at all.

Excellent value for money, thank you budemeadows for a lovely time! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frannyvan 17 reviews from this member

 So this was our second visit to Budemeadows, having said we would prefer to go back to St Ives, but the kids loved the site and the Pool, so we decided to return (you can see I left the most recent review). This time we paid extra to reserve a particular pitch and found this a big bonus. We stayed on C4, right next to the play park and on a much more level pitch. The kids were able to come and go more freely and we were much closer to the pool and shop, which the kids preferred.

Extra showers had been added to the main block and a new climbing frame in the playpark.

The weather was very kind to us and the kids were able to use the pool every day.

We did have car trouble, but the site staff helped us find a very good local garage.

We used the takeaway on site once for the kids and they enjoyed it; was a bit more pricey than fish and chips in Bude, but I guess you pay for convenience.

The kids loved being able to spend a small amount of pocket money in the shop everyday - there was a good range of sweets or ice pops for a few pence.

One final addition this year is a Lidl in Bude, right next to Morrisons. Great for Wine and Beer supplies

A very good family site, near a good surfing beach. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frannyvan 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 weeks in the Summer Holiday - family of 4 in our touring caravan.

Arrived nearly bang on check in time @ 2pm ( would have preferred an earlier check-in, say 12 noon. )

We were helped onto our pitch by the owner and helped with levelling. In hind-sight would have preferred to pick our pitch beforehand, but didn't want to bump up the price of our holiday further. Would have preferred to have been closer to the playpark and on a level pitch. Also our grass pitch did get rather boggy after 24 hrs of rain.

Facilities were kept very clean and the shop, although small was kept very well stocked with essentials and had good value pocket money treats.

The facilities on the camping field were not as pretty as the main block, but I only waited for a shower once in the whole 2 weeks, however there was often a queue for the toilets, not great if caught short. Hot water was plentiful and really enjoyed a free flowing shower without pushing a button.

Playground and pool were very good and a big hit with the kids. Just wish the weather was better, so we could have enjoyed them more.

Local beach Widemouth very good for body boarding and parking reasonable at £5 for the day.

Enjoyed a great day at The Big Sheep courtesy of Tesco vouchers. Well worth the visit. Enjoyed equally by both our 11 and 3 year old.

We did have one night where our neighbours played guitars and were talking loudly until after the 11 curfew. They did stop the music after my OH got out of bed to ask them to stop playing, but chatted until after 12. We complained the next day to the Owners and the problem didn't reoccur.

Not sure we would visit again as much prefer the area surrounding St Ives, but would certainly recommend the site to anyone visiting Bude. But make sure your pitch is away from the Road at not lower down the Hill in the field if wet weather predicted. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debbiesh 1 review from this member

 Smooth and efficient booking and checking in. Walked to pitch by owner, key facilities pointed out. Pitch size very good - easily accommodated our large tent, two cars and lots if room to sit out.

Toilets and showers always clean. They are even cleaned and topped up at 11pm meaning they are fresh for the morning.

Pool and games area popular with younger member of our group. Take away reasonably priced and tasty. Shop and bar very handy.

The owners went out of their way to put our family group together which we were very grateful for.

Lovely site, friendly staff, good facilities. Recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cathyd68 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site. 1st time visit and really keen to return. Very helpful owners - nothing too much trouble. Booking in was very easy and owner showed us to our pitch. Fully service pitch and loads of room, tidy well kept with borders between pitches - well designated. Facilities not open - swimming pool, bar but lots of other things to do. Great beach about 2 mile walk with fab coffee. Surfing great to watch. Also good bike riding area.

A 5* experience.

Foolish not to give it a try! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Tomt 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, showers and toilet block were immaculate, great for dogs, plenty of space on pitches, access to campsite very easy being just off the main road but very little noise from it, shops and beach are not far being next to Bude and Widemouth Bay the latter being dog friendly all year, very helpful staff will visit again ***** 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Incey 1 review from this member

 Welcomed on arrival by friendly staff. Shown to the pitch which was nicely separated from others.

Staff very helpful and happy to assist.

Toilet blocks were clean as too were the washing up areas.

Bude itself was a short drive away with a few supermarkets to choose from.

Site kept very clean.

Shop well stocked. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3356 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement