Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Far Acre Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Far Acre Farm
Far Acre Farm
Goudhurst Road
Marden Beech
Tonbridge
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 9LT
Tel: 01622 535787  or  07407 390071
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15 (5 Caravans & 10 Tents)
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jansey 2 reviews from this member

Very disappointed with this site. Although on a Farm, the site is a fenced in corner of a field with signs preventing access to anywhere else on the farm. Only place to walk dogs was across a busy road. Toilets and showers were ok, other guests kept them tidy enough but didn’t seem to be cleaned very often. Many other small sites nearby and would not use this one again.

Management response: Our farm is a working farm, including livestock as well as our vineyard and winery. We do offer vineyard tours and wine tasting, which includes a guided and supervised walk around the farm. We have a responsibility to our campers to keep them from harm (chemicals, electric fences, tractors and other machines in transit, falling on uneven ground, etc) as well as a responsibility to adhere to strict biosecurity measures for our livestock and general safe practice.

The public footpath is directly opposite our campsite entrance which everybody else has said is very convenient!

I personally make sure the toilet, showers and washing up room are checked and cleaned a minimum of 4 times a day, and I usually check and clean them every couple of hours.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shires_vl 6 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a marvelous 5 night half-term stay at Far Acre Campsite. We arrived on B/H Monday in glorious sunshine and were met by the friendly owner Jennie who provided us with a warm welcome and useful info sheet. Our non-ETU pitch was large and flat and was a good distance from other guests. There was a wide space in the centre of the field left open for games etc. The shower and toilet block was small but adequate - we did not have to wait to use the showers or wash up all the time we were at the site. Unfortunately, the weather gods were not smiling on us and we had torrential downpours on Tuesday (a month's rain in 24 hours!) and the field did become very soggy. We had to relocate our sons' tent due to standing water but Jennie was very accommodating and located a nearby launderette where we could wash and dry a wet sleeping bag. Throughout the wet weather Jennie kept the toilets and shower blocks completely free of grass and mud despite the very testing conditions. Once the wet weather passed the field dried out again very quickly. We loved the site and its proximity to a huge range of places to visit (the free museum in Cranbrook was excellent for a wet day). Well done team Far Acre we will return!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sherburger 1 review from this member

We had a last minute weekend stay at Far Acre, 4 adults and 4 children, just wanting a very quiet weekend camp together!

Jennie was helpful from the start, literally as we arrived the rain came down, but she happily showed us to our pitch. Thankfully the rain didn't last long, we got set up, two tents plus an event shelter and relaxed!

It's not a big site, and we were really pleased to see that Jennie & Alex restrict numbers there, rather than cramming in as many people as possible! Jennie came round later in the evening to make sure we were OK and again in the morning with eggs. Which were the best I've tasted!

The site facilities are limited to a small cabin with male and female toilets, plus a shower in each. A small washing up area was next to the block, with recycling and rubbish disposal, plus a chemical toilet emptying point.

Some of the pitches have electrical hookup - not ours for the weekend though.

On the Saturday evening Jennie came round with fire-wood for us (cheap compared to a lot of other camp sites we have been to), asked us how our stay was, and told us she wouldn't be around in the morning as she was out at a farmers market. In the morning we did have a visit from her daughter asking if everything as OK, a really nice touch!

All in all it was just what we were looking for, and will most definitely be back!

Steve.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hattiewoods 1 review from this member

A fantastic stay at Far Acre Farm, a beautifully kept campsite with clean facilities, great value for money and close by to Marden. An extremely relaxed approach to camping and really friendly hosts! Would definitely recommend and will be back to visit soon for sure. Thank you for a great time!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Essexminicity 1 review from this member

My son and I stopped at Far Acre Farm during a recent bike tour. The site owner was really friendly and helpful, and we were made to feel very welcome.

The site consists of a single large field with several hard standing and electrical hook-up points for motor homes and caravans, as well as plenty of well maintained grass for tents. The toilet and shower block is compact but suits a site of this size, and was immaculately clean - no doubt as we were so early in the season. Washing up sinks and bins are also tucked away at one end of the block.

We paid for a fire pit while we stayed and it was a great addition to our stay, burning for several hours into the night. We were given a nice mixture of different sized logs, bark, and shredded paper/card got things going. I'd happily recommend this site to others.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LittleMaid 2 reviews from this member

We had a fabulous weekend distracting our teenage girls from the back to school blues. The site was very peaceful, just a few other caravans, all well spaced out. We had a nice flat pitch and even though there had been very little rain most of the pegs went in without any trouble. Washing up and toilet facilities are very basic but perfectly adequate, plenty of hot water and all kept clean. We have stayed in campsites where kettles are provided, which is helpful for early morning cuppa but by no means a deal breaker. Jennie is brilliant - extremely friendly and helpful. As mentioned by others a huge box of dry wood (£2. 50)for campfire, and delicious fresh farm eggs available. We had a visit to Teapot Island, a short drive away. Ate in the lovely café, seemed all ages catered for. Fabulous ice cream, followed by a stroll along the river. Back at the site we had plenty of space for ball games in the sunshine. All in all just what was required to round off the long summer break. We hope to return next year.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dan alvin 1 review from this member

Fantastic intimate campsite, probably the best welcome I've had and Jennie always had time to chat and help in anyway, toilet/shower block was cleaned more times than I can remember and the wine that is produced on the farm was awesome. We will be going back

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jbrobert 1 review from this member

Superb campsite, green thick grass with a few rocky squares for the ones prefer solid floor.

Simple toilets and showers bloc, (very clean), I had a cold shower, not sure if there is hot water but anyway That's camping).

Maximum of 15 pitches so it will never be really crowded.

Owner Jenny is very nice and welcoming (keep going Jenny!).

Fire basket is a Must Have (safe and cosy, and marshmallow tasty!).

Field is wire fenced so no visit from foxes or other animals during day or night (it also works the other way round so the children are contained!).

Very pleasant campsite! Our 3 children (all under 7) loved it.

I am in the process of booking again for later in the summer.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CGW_Sussex 5 reviews from this member

Stayed for a couple of nights. Lovely field with simple facilities that are very clean. There are toilets and 2 showers - one for female and one for male. Camped next to the vineyard.

There was a mix of mobile homes/caravans and small number of tents.

Owners really helpful. Will sell eggs, wine and firewood.

Spent the day at Hop Farm and faily had a lovely day out.

Will come back

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mad4Camping 1 review from this member

Far Acre Farm is a lovely little campsite in the rural Kent village of Marden. My two children and I set up camp for a 'device free. Getting away from it all' weekend. The weather unfortunately wasn't great but it did not impact on our time spent here.

The site is maintained to a high standard and is obviously very well cared for; the toilets and shower block were spotlessly clean and a newly appointed washing up area made life easy. Jenny, the owner, was warm and welcoming-taking time to point out local places of interests, bringing us wood for the fire, eggs for our breakfast £1. And on one particular evening hot chocolate and marshmallows for the children!

I would happily recommend this campsite to anyone. You are guaranteed the personal touch from this famiy run site. We will definitely return.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3280 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019