Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cypress Farm Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Cypress Farm Touring Park
Wick Road
Wick St Lawrence
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS22 7YR
Tel: 01934 515768
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Arkangel5 15 reviews from this member

What a very nice site.

I booked the site for just over two weeks and was not disappointed.

The site is not far from the M5 and could be used a s a stopover or for longer in my case.

Its one I will be returning too.

Pitches are big and level, Only one male and female toilet with separate shower, which coped well even when site got busy at the weekends.

The owner Richard is really nice and helpful.

Main supermarket only a couple of minutes away.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Acdcnchc 8 reviews from this member

Visited this site for the weekend. Absolutely fantastic small quiet site. Nice grassy field with electric hook ups and plenty of water points. Excellent. Very rural farm but not far from Sand Bay. Will be back.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Arthuralexander 2 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this site. It is well run and clean with pitches around the edge of the site and plenty of room between. It has basic facilities which are clean and well maintained. Within a few minutes from Weston Super Mare and plenty of attractions within an hour. This site is a hidden gem and well worth a visit

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul Shouksmith 7 reviews from this member

This site is really designed for caravans (which we were told when booking) and there were no washing up facilities. However as the only tent we had virtually sole use of the small toilet block. Showers cost a minimum of 20p. Caravans were around the edge of the field and so there was plenty of room for children to play in the middle. In easy reach of Weston and Bristol and lots to do in the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Doodle1949 3 reviews from this member

Just come back from this delightful little gem of a campsite, when we arrived we were greeted by the owner who showed us to out site. Myself and Sue had 4 and Richard and Lorraine had No 3 the whole site was very neat and the owner told us his pride and joy was a very old mower that he used to keep the grass short. The toilets were clean as was the showers there was an area to empty chemical waste and a hose to wash it out. There was no washing room but that did not worry us as we had our own bowl to was up our dishes. After we arrived and got the tent up and Sue organised where she wanted everything it was time to check out the local pub. Marsdens was just down the road about 1 mile to 1 1/4 miles but within walking distance next door to the pub is a Chinese, so a bag of chips were in order on the way home they even gave us the name and phone number of a taxi cab rank. The site is only 4 miles from Weston and we wanted to see the air show with the red arrows. We went there by taxi 9 pounds each way so between the 4 of us that was a good price all day parking at weston was£8. 00

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gailw86 5 reviews from this member

We have just come back from a weeks stay at this delightful site. Owners are friendly and helpful, very clean shower and toilets. Each pitch is well spaced out and you don't feel on top of each other. Big open area in the middle for children to play.

Great place to explore the area.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johntodd 6 reviews from this member

Friendly response to initial phone call and again on arrival. Site is flat and spacious with pitches around perimeter. Facilities quite old and basic but well maintained and clean. Lovely quiet peaceful location yet only 10 mine drive from M5 and convenient access to Weston-Super-Mare. Good location to first helicopter museum, Cheddar gorge, Bath and the N Somerset coast. Hope to return before long.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lyndielou 3 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site with plenty of space to each van. Toilet block is basic but very clean and tidy. Weston only a short drive away or for basic supplies Sainsbury's about 10 min drive. Our short stay was pleasant and we will be going back, the owners were very helpful. Only information I would pass on to fellow caravaner's/camper's is to use the road in fron Puxton as the Weston end entry is narrow and a hump back bridge. All in all we hope to see them again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Saskia1911 10 reviews from this member

A lovely peaceful camp site.

1 toilet and shower for each male / female. Always clean and stocked with toilet roll.

Showers are a reasonable 20p.

Lovely flat grass, family friendly.

5 mile drive to Weston Supermare.

Nearby are a Chip shop, Chinese takeaway, and a Marstons family pub. Local shops to buy everyday essentials.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: OLDTIMERS 3 reviews from this member

If you want a tranquil, peaceful setting this site is just for you. Very friendly and welcoming owners. Easily accessible from junction 21 of the m5. We use this site regularly and never tire of the get away from it all effect. Great site for a base for visiting nearby attractions and places. Toilet block and showers always kept clean. Electric hookups on every pitch. Local shop and supermarket nearby for all your supplies. Close to the strawberry line from yatton to cheddar if you love walking. Take in the clifftop walk at sand bay for stunning views. Restaurants close by serving great freshly cooked meals if you fancy dining out. Short drive to weston super mare, sand bay, clevedon, uphill where you can explore the bleadon levels and park and ride facility for bristol. Take the kids to noahs ark zoo for a great day out or catch the train at yatton to visit places like bristol, taunton, exeter etc. Going again in sept so cant wait to get some well earned rest and relaxation. Highly recommended.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2597 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!