Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cypress Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Cypress Farm Touring Park Reviews

Cypress Farm Touring Park
Wick Road
Wick St Lawrence
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS22 7YR
Tel: 01934 515768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Karena74899gaj 1 review from this member

 Very nice clean and tidy camp site. Well maintained pitches.

Plenty of water and electric points around the edge of the site.

Very pleased with everything,

Ave been before and will definitely be coming again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ivane110097jyw 1 review from this member

 What a pleasant little site. Was met by the host and shown our pitch perfectly.

What was nice was the way we made to feel welcome by all, other campers and the owner.

We will definitely call by again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ARWYN THOMAS 3 reviews from this member

 A really tranquil peaceful site enjoyed our stay.

Clean facilities although a bit dated but serviceable. Pathway to toilets very dark at night. No invalid access. And no mention of payment for showers 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Potherb123 8 reviews from this member

 Just had another fantastic stay on this lovely site. We've been using it for 7 years and never tire of the peace and quiet it affords. Toilet block is basic but is always clean and well kept as are the showers. Richard the site owner is extremely helpful and welcoming.

Pitches are well kept and quite large affording plenty of room for van, car and awning. Looking forward to our next stay in July. Plenty of amenities in close proximity, plenty of eating places, retail parks and visitor attractions all within easy reach.

Easy to reach from junction 21 M5, set in a lovely little village of Wick St Lawrence, well worth a visit if its tranquillity you are looking for. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Softguy 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived, looked at notice board to see we were allocated pitch 15 only to find it was occupied ! Set up between 15 & 16 then asked to move to pitch 2, We stayed put. The hard standing is one large area no grass to put an awning up.

1 x gents urinal, 1 x wash basin, 1 x WC and 1 x shower, same for ladies (- urinal) in a shared Portacabin type building. In my opinion not enough facilities for a 15 pitch caravan site. It's kept clean but very dated. We couldn't use the facilities as they were taken over by a group of Irish with one caravan & two Transit vans.

The Chemical waste point is a raised manhole and you will need to lift the metal cover to dispose of your grey water or chemical loo waste and watch turds go by from the portacabin facilities !

At £19 per night it's over priced. ( nearby site without facilities £13 - £15 ) Richard (Owner) you're friendly but Sorry for the poor review, just being honest. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arkangel5 16 reviews from this member

 What a very nice site.

I booked the site for just over two weeks and was not disappointed.

The site is not far from the M5 and could be used a s a stopover or for longer in my case.

Its one I will be returning too.

Pitches are big and level, Only one male and female toilet with separate shower, which coped well even when site got busy at the weekends.

The owner Richard is really nice and helpful.

Main supermarket only a couple of minutes away. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Acdcnchc 8 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for the weekend. Absolutely fantastic small quiet site. Nice grassy field with electric hook ups and plenty of water points. Excellent.

Very rural farm but not far from Sand Bay. Will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arthuralexander 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site. It is well run and clean with pitches around the edge of the site and plenty of room between. It has basic facilities which are clean and well maintained.

Within a few minutes from Weston Super Mare and plenty of attractions within an hour. This site is a hidden gem and well worth a visit 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paul Shouksmith 7 reviews from this member

 This site is really designed for caravans (which we were told when booking) and there were no washing up facilities. However as the only tent we had virtually sole use of the small toilet block.

Showers cost a minimum of 20p. Caravans were around the edge of the field and so there was plenty of room for children to play in the middle. In easy reach of Weston and Bristol and lots to do in the surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doodle1949 3 reviews from this member

 Just come back from this delightful little gem of a campsite, when we arrived we were greeted by the owner who showed us to out site. Myself and Sue had 4 and Richard and Lorraine had No 3 the whole site was very neat and the owner told us his pride and joy was a very old mower that he used to keep the grass short.

The toilets were clean as was the showers there was an area to empty chemical waste and a hose to wash it out. There was no washing room but that did not worry us as we had our own bowl to was up our dishes.

After we arrived and got the tent up and Sue organised where she wanted everything it was time to check out the local pub. Marsdens was just down the road about 1 mile to 1 1/4 miles but within walking distance next door to the pub is a Chinese, so a bag of chips were in order on the way home they even gave us the name and phone number of a taxi cab rank.

The site is only 4 miles from Weston and we wanted to see the air show with the red arrows. We went there by taxi 9 pounds each way so between the 4 of us that was a good price all day parking at weston was£8. 00 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cypress Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cypress Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cypress Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3622 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement