Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Haven Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Halesworth > Green Haven Camping Reviews

Green Haven Camping
The Street
Rumburgh
Halesworth
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP19 0NL
Tel: 07881 527967  or  01986 781132
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Up to 15
Open: 01/05/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/05/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 28 Reviews
                10/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S66sop 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely small, quiet site with good access and parking; excellent toilet/shower block, (cleaned twice a day); nice owners and useful little provisions store. The breakfast box of local produce we ordered was excellent.

It's blissfully quiet, but that means you have to accept being several miles drive from a supermarket and petrol station. There is a pub within walking distance with good beer and basic pub food.

Only slight disappointment was that our side of the site had you pitching facing pretty much due north, which did make for a chilly few days with very little sun reaching our awning to compensate for the rather relentless East Anglian wind! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gemgem 1 review from this member

 We love coming here, it's welcoming and is eco friendly.

It's very peaceful, full of wildlife, and this time we went to the nearest pub which was great, and explored halesworth which has brilliant individual shops. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Gillmca 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great camp site with a great welcome from owners Stuart and Katherine. Super clean with lots of anti Covid precautions, showers, loo and washroom all freshly painted.

We had ordered some provisions bangers and bacon, yogurt and jam, I'd forgotten eggs and Stuart found some for us which made our breakfast next morning.

Was first time camping for the extended family and they were really pleasantly surprised! There is such a lot in the area to see.

Lots of returning campers, always a good sign and think we'll be one of them. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Lesleyfromkent 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, friendly owners. Everything clean, tidy and just thoroughly nice (including the other campers). Location rural and beautiful, with nearby great places for dog walks. Will certainly visit again.

I feel very nasty about giving only 8 of 10 for 'facilities', but we'd forgotten our stuff to cook bacon and eggs and a small 'kitchen', like at YHAs, would have been very useful - but that, I have to emphasise, is me being very very picky.

Great value for money at the price: we have a lean-to tent, which meant we had to have a pitch with an electrical connection - but the price only went up from 10 to 12. 50 - not a problem at all.

Nearby town is Halesworth - beware of the 'free parking', yup its free, but you're on holiday and, like us, maybe not thinking about parking, only about your next meal [which took over 30 minutes to arrive!] and, hey presto, your 16 full English (for 2) ends up costing you 66! (50 fine, with the discount!). I'm appealing. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bongone 3 reviews from this member

 Had a thoroughly good weekend at this site, it's really well run and I was impressed by the fact that the owner came round regularly to check that people we ok for everything.

The attention to detail was noticeable and appreciated. I'm sure the lovely weather helped but other campers were friendly because, I think, there was a good 'community feel'.

But importantly we had plenty of room despite it being the August bank holiday, the owner explained that they purposefully avoided having too many stay at once, which is a great policy as we'd definitely return.

It's location is good for a short drive to the coast, but as its in a very peaceful area we preferred to do as little as possible and stayed local.

There are walks to do if you want, including to the pub, which is just a 10 mins walk. Facilities were very clean, and it was excellent value too, we thoroughly recommend it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Powerscape 1 review from this member

 First time visitors to the this site and not quite sure what to expect, website read well and I have to say was spot on, this site is lovely, quiet, well kept and very relaxed, the owners Stuart and Katherine made us feel very welcome, nothing was to much trouble. Thanks for the bike pump :-)

Lovely showers and toilets, great underfloor heating, you try not wanting to stay in there when it is cold outside, lovely touch of the honesty shop attached with great food and fire pits.

Would I return absolutely yes and soon, if you have not been then you must. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Anniejones 1 review from this member

 We booked for a couple of nights in September but stayed all week as it was so lovely.

There were a few caravans and tents when we arrived but only us and a small tent for the rest of the stay.

Lovely quite site with excellent facilities. Will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clairebear07 1 review from this member

 A wonderful site. The owner was very friendly, the shower and toilet block (2 showers, 2 toilets and a washroom) were modern and clean.

There was a small shop with an honesty box where you could get snacks, milk etc and we ordered a lovely breakfast box which had everything we needed for a big English breakfast the next day.

We will definitely go back if visiting the Suffolk/Norfolk area. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RobJo 1 review from this member

 Fantastic, quiet relaxing site. Good 'Eco' feel to the place, lovely walks all around the site and a GOOD pub within a short walk with fine ales and good food.

Site shop works on an 'honesty box' system and has good supplies of local produce.

I'm coming back some time! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: HelenWalker2437 6 reviews from this member

 Another relaxing stay at this superb little campsite (only 15 well spread out pitches). We love it because it's peaceful, friendly and very well organised and run. Each year we've visited, the owners have continued to improve the sustainable and eco-friendly aspects of the site, which we really appreciate.

There's a nice pub 10 minutes walk away, where you can get tasty reasonably priced meals, real local ale and cider and a friendly welcome.

Overall we would thoroughly recommend this campsite. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Haven Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Haven Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Green Haven Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Halesworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3791 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement