Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holly Tree Cottage Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Holly Tree Cottage Certificated Location > Reviews

Holly Tree Cottage Certificated Location
Gunthwaite Top Farm
Denby Lane Upper Denby
Huddersfield
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HD8 8UN
Tel: 01484 861628
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pamedav38 12 reviews from this member

 We arranged to ring 10 mins before we reached the site and we were met by the owner at the gate and given a key to allow access. All the necessary site and surrounding area information was detailed in a folder which we made full use of. The walk down into Penistone was easy to follow and a pretty route

At 14 a night inclusive of electric, it was really good value, with far reaching views and chickens and sheep for our neighbours. Chocks needed, but supplied, and tasty pie and peas at the local George inn. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PatnKen 1 review from this member

 We visited this site recently. Alison and Ashley made us feel so welcome and they were extremely helpful in helping set up and providing bigger blocks than we had brought with us. They have a returnable pack of information regarding local services, pubs, etc to the surrounding area.

The view from the caravan is stunning. The site is very secure and very easy to access.

We were booked in on this occasion as we were helping an elderly

Friend move to another house. So we were unable to spend time in and around the sites.

However we will be returning later to spend time in this lovely area and this fabulous CL site.

Thank you Alison and Ashley 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

 Just spent the weekend here and WOW ! Basic site, but suited us perfectly. 14 per night with electric, private locked gate which you have a key for so there is no real restriction on coming and going.

I explained what our predicament was and Alison was more than helpful and let us turn up early pitch up and then return later (I had to pick the wife up from work), caravan is stored quite local to this site. I was also left to choose where I wanted to pitch to gain both the best views, and so I could get on and off site without getting stuck in the waterlogged field, bear in mind I arrived at the end of the huge storm that had swept across america and was the start of hurricane henry.

Really great little site and wonderful owners that or extremely helpful. I am already planning on returning in the summer months as this would be a great quick getaway for us.

Just a little note, If arriveing from the A629 drive past where sat nav take you, 200 yards down the road (its the first right) down GUNTHWAITE LANE. Just as the road bends to the left, there is a track on the right hand side, there is a caravan club sign at the entrance. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RosieVintage 3 reviews from this member

 A perfect stay.

Met by allisons dad, and made to feel very welcome. Advised where to eat, visit etc. Very useful.

The site is very well kept, peaceful, with beautiful views. Just the sheep & chucks for company. Perfect, just as we like a site to be.

Local pub, The George, is just 10 mins walk away, serves the most delicious pies. Well worth a visit.

For a longer stay, maybe a shower/toilet facility would appeal, but we managed with our own facilities for a long weekend break.

The owners of the site are very helpful, friendly, but not pushy. We were made very welcome. Cant fault it at all.

Would definitely return. Lovely people in a lovely place. 10/10. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anniebrock 3 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights on this lovely well kept site. Beautiful views, enjoyed all the more by the owner encouraging us to pitch at an angle to gain full benefit. Lots of nice walks from the site, including one where you just have to stop and have a farm made ice cream. The owners provide a welcome folder with all the information needed to make the most of your stay. Just ask for directions when booking as not obvious where to turn from the main road. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MISSYB69 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a short weekend break. We live only 30 minutes away on a good run. Such a friendly welcome from Alison, Ashley and all the family. We had a wonderful stay, the local pub, The George, serves the best homemade pies and cask ales, we had Morris dancers visit and a vintage tractor run, which all events are listed in the booklet prepared for your arrival. Other local pubs offer a wide variety of food and cask ales. We have come away feeling we arrived as strangers and left as friends, highly recommend if you want a Yorkshire Village experience. We return as soon as the very next weekend. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tosho 4 reviews from this member

 Just back from Holly Tree Cottage having spent two very peaceful and relaxing nights in Upper Denby. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful, even supplied complimentary eggs! Near to M1 to be a convenient stopover, but in a very rural setting with great views of the local countryside. Locally, there's a nice pub in the village with really nice homemade pies. Also a cracking farm cafe (Yummy Yorkshire), with locally made ice creams just a short gentle walk away. We'll be back! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Holly Tree Cottage Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holly Tree Cottage Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Holly Tree Cottage Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Huddersfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1953 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement