Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Silver Sands Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Helston > Silver Sands Holiday Park > Reviews

Silver Sands Holiday Park
Gwendreath
Ruan Minor
Helston
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR12 7LZ
Tel: 01326 290631
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 24/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lyng59 7 reviews from this member

 Booked this site after reading reviews in Practical Caravan Magazine…we have not been disappointed at all.

Having 2 dogs one only 2 and very boisterous the dog field was a godsend, especially at 7am in the morning when we where the only ones using it.

The site is beautiful everything we wanted, clean quiet and so peaceful. We would definitely recommend this site and we would come again.

The area is amazingly beautiful lots to see and do 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve Pat 1 review from this member

 Nothing to dislike about this site

Very clean and friendly

Nestled in wooded area which screens the site from the wind

Abundance of walks for dogs

Local pub within easy walk and 15 min from the beach with 2 cafes

9 miles from Helston 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bandy3376 6 reviews from this member

 We loved this site. Very nice and polite owners.

Pitches were large and clean, we stayed on a serviced hardstanding.

The toilets and showers were spotless.

There is a short walk from the site to a lovely beach with great views.

We will definitely stay again when in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbaxen 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site nice and peaceful

Plenty of places to visit, coverac is a must to visit.

The roads are a bit narrow cant see whats coming,

Apart from that very nice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bob Cantrell 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site. The owners Kell and Nick work tirelessly to keep it in impeccable condition.

First came in 2012 and have been back every year since.

Pitches are generously sized.

Never had to queue more than a couple of minutes for a shower.

This site is down a very narrow road so please take note of the arrival times.

15 minute walk down a footpath to Kennack Sands.

This is a very quiet site with no "clubhouse" so check it suits your needs.

Dog walk on site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kiters 59 24 reviews from this member

 The second time staying here just a nice as the first time, good facility's

The whole site is very well kept, a few changes have been done to the serviced pitch area, although I did not like the alteration from full grass pitches to part hard standing, as this does alter the position that you can park you caravan, but I suppose it is better for wet weather?

I hate hard standings? give me grass any time. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kiters 59 24 reviews from this member

 This was our first time to Sliver Sands & must say it will not be our last, the owners were very friendly & helpful, the whole of the site is kept very tidy, grass cut short, gardens full of flowers, a information shed complete with books to borrow + leaflets for the whole area of Cornwall, all facilities kept clean, & plenty of sinks for campers, there is a lovely play area for children complete with sand pit, about 15 mins walk through the woods to the beach, or 10 mins by car, the site also has a number of static caravans for hire

All in all A great small site well worth a visit

As we did not have children will us I choose not to rate the child area 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikede 31 reviews from this member

 Immaculately kept site; Plenty of water/grey water points; showers are spotless;

Handy for the coast path and beach -about 15mins walk through woodland.

About 15 min down another footpath to Kugger where there is a bus stop with an (infrequent) service to Lizard or Helston and pub.

The owners are exceptionally helpful and friendly- cannot fault this site 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mckenzm 7 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from silversands today. Just to say what a really lovely campsite it is. Very well laid out. Fantastic toilet and shower facilities. Lovely flowers and trees and palms. The owners of the site are so lovely. Great for children and a super playground and sandpit and a short walk to the beach at kennack sands. A great place to stay and will be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LuciF 2 reviews from this member

 I cannot rate this campsite highly enough. My husband and I stayed with our dog for 5 nights and it was simply perfect. It is a small, quiet site; perfect for families and those looking for a break away from it all. For dog owners, it is really dog friendly, with a huge designated dog walking field. Most pitches are separated with hedges or trees and the facilities (toilets/ showers/ laundry/ washing up) are all great. There is a useful little information hut with lot of leaflets for things in the local area together with some things to borrow such as books, DVDs etc.

We spent our time exploring the local area - the (dog friendly) beach which is just a 15 mins walk and we decided to do a further 3 hour coastal path hike to nearby Coverack. The views were simply stunning - really breathtaking. Admittedly the hike nearly killed us but we were able to get a dog friendly taxi back to the site!

The site was quiet by about 9:30pm each night and overall it is very peaceful. The owners are really lovely and the site is an absolute credit to them. I will definitely return. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Silver Sands Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Silver Sands Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Silver Sands Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


482 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement