Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Silver Sands Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Lizard > Silver Sands Holiday Park > Reviews

Silver Sands Holiday Park
Gwendreath
Ruan Minor
Helston
Lizard
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR12 7LZ
Tel: 01326 290631
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve Pat 1 review from this member

 Nothing to dislike about this site

Very clean and friendly

Nestled in wooded area which screens the site from the wind

Abundance of walks for dogs

Local pub within easy walk and 15 min from the beach with 2 cafes

9 miles from Helston 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bandy3376 6 reviews from this member

 We loved this site. Very nice and polite owners.

Pitches were large and clean, we stayed on a serviced hardstanding.

The toilets and showers were spotless.

There is a short walk from the site to a lovely beach with great views.

We will definitely stay again when in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbaxen 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site nice and peaceful

Plenty of places to visit, coverac is a must to visit.

The roads are a bit narrow cant see whats coming,

Apart from that very nice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bob Cantrell 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site. The owners Kell and Nick work tirelessly to keep it in impeccable condition.

First came in 2012 and have been back every year since.

Pitches are generously sized.

Never had to queue more than a couple of minutes for a shower.

This site is down a very narrow road so please take note of the arrival times.

15 minute walk down a footpath to Kennack Sands.

This is a very quiet site with no "clubhouse" so check it suits your needs.

Dog walk on site. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kiters 59 20 reviews from this member

 The second time staying here just a nice as the first time, good facility's

The whole site is very well kept, a few changes have been done to the serviced pitch area, although I did not like the alteration from full grass pitches to part hard standing, as this does alter the position that you can park you caravan, but I suppose it is better for wet weather?

I hate hard standings? give me grass any time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kiters 59 20 reviews from this member

 This was our first time to Sliver Sands & must say it will not be our last, the owners were very friendly & helpful, the whole of the site is kept very tidy, grass cut short, gardens full of flowers, a information shed complete with books to borrow + leaflets for the whole area of Cornwall, all facilities kept clean, & plenty of sinks for campers, there is a lovely play area for children complete with sand pit, about 15 mins walk through the woods to the beach, or 10 mins by car, the site also has a number of static caravans for hire

All in all A great small site well worth a visit

As we did not have children will us I choose not to rate the child area 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikede 27 reviews from this member

 Immaculately kept site; Plenty of water/grey water points; showers are spotless;

Handy for the coast path and beach -about 15mins walk through woodland.

About 15 min down another footpath to Kugger where there is a bus stop with an (infrequent) service to Lizard or Helston and pub.

The owners are exceptionally helpful and friendly- cannot fault this site 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mckenzm 7 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from silversands today. Just to say what a really lovely campsite it is. Very well laid out. Fantastic toilet and shower facilities. Lovely flowers and trees and palms. The owners of the site are so lovely. Great for children and a super playground and sandpit and a short walk to the beach at kennack sands. A great place to stay and will be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LuciF 2 reviews from this member

 I cannot rate this campsite highly enough. My husband and I stayed with our dog for 5 nights and it was simply perfect. It is a small, quiet site; perfect for families and those looking for a break away from it all. For dog owners, it is really dog friendly, with a huge designated dog walking field. Most pitches are separated with hedges or trees and the facilities (toilets/ showers/ laundry/ washing up) are all great. There is a useful little information hut with lot of leaflets for things in the local area together with some things to borrow such as books, DVDs etc.

We spent our time exploring the local area - the (dog friendly) beach which is just a 15 mins walk and we decided to do a further 3 hour coastal path hike to nearby Coverack. The views were simply stunning - really breathtaking. Admittedly the hike nearly killed us but we were able to get a dog friendly taxi back to the site!

The site was quiet by about 9:30pm each night and overall it is very peaceful. The owners are really lovely and the site is an absolute credit to them. I will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cate88 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights on this campsite in this lovely part of Cornwall. Booked at short notice but owners very accommodating.

There is quite a long single track road down to the site. Site very well kept, we had probably one of the nicest and most spacious pitches I have ever stayed on with electric hook up. Site has lots of pine trees and at night an owl was calling in the tree above our pitch. Generally very peaceful at night.

Showers, toilets and washing up facilities all very clean and plentiful. Great play areas and a sand pit for children.

There is a good, fairly level woodland walk down to a very nice beach which was dog friendly on one side and not too busy. The only downside was no pub or shop within walking distance but a small price to pay for such a great site. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Silver Sands Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Silver Sands Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Silver Sands Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lizard      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3487 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement