Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Menallack Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Falmouth > Menallack Farm Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Menallack Farm Caravan And Campsite
Treverva
Penryn
Falmouth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR10 9BP
Tel: 01326 340333  or  07525866079
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Due to COVID there is currently no reception instead there is a list of people arriving with pitch numbers and a map to show you where to go.

There was a block of individual toilets with a washbasin and shower attached which were great, alongside a kitchen washing area, with microwave.

There were also a separate toilet and shower block which due to Covid restrictions were being operated as unisex, with fantastic power showers, toilets and sinks - A family unit would use, lock outer door and have the run of the whole unit - fantastic. There were further toilets in another field but I did not have need to visit them.

The site is split into two with a large camping field and a smaller caravan, Motorhome one. The owner was very friendly on her daily walks about the site.

There are recycling bins on site.

There are lovely views and a dog walking area.

I will definitely stay here again as so convenient not only for Falmouth, but for the Lizard, Portreath and the far west.

The only thing I think would improve this excellent site would be to have a motorhome waste water drain to drive over. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coatley 1 review from this member

 Really friendly owner. Came out really late to meet us on our pre- arranged late arrival, and made sure we had contact number in case we needed anything.

Facilities clean and tidy. Water nice and hot. Plenty of drinking water taps and electric hook up points.

You can't see the sea from here but it's surrounded by nice countryside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Rolfefamilycampers 5 reviews from this member

 We spent 2 weeks at Menallack farm and loved it, the site owner is super friendly and accommodating, really lovely. The views from the site are wonderful and location wise itís a good base for exploring the Southern Cornish coats. Falmouth is o my a 10 minute drive with lots of lovely restaurants and shops.

The 2 camping fields are nicely laid out, although Is recommend the bottom field if you like quiet camping. The communal kitchen area is very well appointed with sinks, a fridge, kettle and microwave for campers use. The loos and showers are pretty basic but clean and tidy with lots of hot water, Worth waiting for the bathroom next to the kitchen which has a loo, sink and lovely large power shower!

Lovely nature walks available and 2 communal fire outs although one is quite far down a hill so we didnít venture down.

I would absolutely recommend the site to anyone who wants a back to basics but with nice looís and kitchen in a lovely setting, we loved it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Benham 1 review from this member

 Very friendly campsite,

Excellent facilities

Nice and quiet,

Dogs catered for,

Would definitely recommend and use again,

Local shops nearby

Plenty of days trips available

Excellent place to be used as a base 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peter236uk 12 reviews from this member

 What can I say about the site. It has fantastic views, its pretty level in places with some sloping pitches. We were the only touring caravan on site and the rest were tents and camper vans. There are some caravans that look like long term stays.

There are some nice walks if you can find them from the site and a few farm animals for the little ones to look at.

In the middle of the site is an open area for playing ball games etc.

We booked in for three nights with electric and at £20 pounds a night we felt this a little expensive for the standard of facilities on site perhaps we have been spoilt on other sites. However it served our purposes as we were house hunting in the local area.

When we booked in we were told the owners would not be there but someone would be staying there on site and could help us if required. However we did not see anyone.

I have to say there are a few things we thought needed some attention.

There are some long term caravans dotted about they look very tired and dirty with weeds growing all around them and the vans are discolored.

The shower and toilet block is ok but its looking tired and could do with a spruce up and some modernisation. We never noticed it being cleaned whilst we were there.

Its a nice and relaxed site but we feel with a little more effort on the owners part could make it perfect. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CampGav 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely week here. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great but that didn't stop us having a good time.

The campsite was a little hard to find but once found it's easy to find again. We actually got so lost (my sat nav was to blame) that I rang the campsite to get directions and the owner got in her car and came to find us! I thought that was a fantastic touch.

The owners are really nice and helpful and always ready to help.

Campsite is spacious with pitches around the outside and a big grassy area in the middle with a couple of trees to the edge which had a rope swing on each. The kids all seemed to congregate there to play, which was nice.

There is a farm shop operating with an honesty box, serving all the essentials.

There is a nice nature walk behind the site and a field with chickens in and one with pigs. I heard there were horses somewhere too but didn't see them.

The site is on a slope but the pitches are almost level. That was the main site with the EHUs. There is what looked to be a big flat site next to it which I'm guessing is for non-electric tents that can just turn up.

Showers are nice and hot (but not too hot) with great pressure.

If I had to have a negative, it would be the toilet block. In the gents half there is only one shower cubicle, 2 tiny toilet cubicles, a large urinal and 2 sinks. It was all a bit smelly and mouldy around the tops of the walls but still perfectly usable.

Maenporth beach is nearby, which is a nice little beach. ASDA and B&Q are 10 mins away if you need anything from there.

Falmouth is very near too, which is a nice day out.

All in all, Menallack is a great little site which won't break the bank.

I have no hesitations in recommending a stay here. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lenten 1 review from this member

 A wonderfully relaxed site. The owners were so welcoming and helpful. The spot is idyllic - very very quiet with a lovely woodland walk.

There is a resevior about 10 mins walk away which has a lovely circular walk.

The honesty shop is a great touch as it never closes! a big Asda is just a couple of mins drive away.

The showers were lovely and warm and powerful too.

The only minor downside was the decor of the shower blocks: it looked like it was being done up though.

We would certainly return again, and really wished we could have stayed longer.

We would thoroughly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thedennisons 4 reviews from this member

 Firstly ignore all reviews written prior to February 2015 as the site is now under new ownership. The new owners have put in an enormous amount of effort and some considerable investment into bringing the site up to a decent standard with great plans for the future.

The site is divided into three areas, the main field is a terraced well kept sloping field with lovely views. This field has EHU on every pitch and can accomodate a mix of units. It also contains the main service block with washing up, toilets & showers, currently this is rather basic and slightly ramshackle.

Investment in the existing block has delivered unlimited continuous hot water, hoorah, but there is a long way to go before it is fully up to scratch, plans will see this block extended, doubling the number of showers and making a much bigger and better washing up area.

There is an upper 'wild' open level field with limited EHU but loads of space and pitch where you like, great if you want more space & privacy.

A further area contains a large static (for hire) and a small camping area (great for a large family party), this field is also for exercising dogs and setting off on the nature trail,

It also contains the communal campfire which ideally needs to be moved as it is right next to the tents in the main field and late night noise can be a nuisance if you are pitched near it.

There is an honesty shop, very well stocked, a large fridge freezer for campers use and a small games room for the younger children. Bring your own off the ground firepit if you want.

The owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful and seem very keen to invest in the site for the future. We stayed for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Hizzie 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic place!

The scenery, company, facilities, welcome and hospitality was the finest, myself and my partner, have ever experienced.

This place is a real undiscovered gem of the west country.

The area is of outstanding natural beauty, the campsite itself is tucked neatly on top of a valley rise, looking for miles towards the helford river.

The campsite does not need the labelling of the standard 'caravan club' award, this place is in a league of its own. And I thoroughly reccomend one visits for you shall not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clare007 2 reviews from this member

 A tranquil and friendly site. Toilets and shower dated, but worked well and had plenty of hot water.

Location is old Cornwall. High hedges and banks swathed in wild flowers and barely any sound of the 21st century.

Hoping I get to visit again and our dog can't wait to return.

A place to relax and become refreshed. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Menallack Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Menallack Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Menallack Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Falmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


12202 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement