Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Carbeil Naturist Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Torpoint > Carbeil Naturist Holiday Park Reviews

Carbeil Naturist Holiday Park
Treliddon Lane
Downderry
Torpoint
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL11 3LS
Tel: 01503 250636
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: naturist

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Southcouple 1 review from this member

 First time visitors this is a nice site, it is quite small but the facilities are good. Nice little pool and hot tub.

The owner is great and went out of her way to help us and make us feel welcome.

The site seems to have visitors and people who own static caravans on it. Everyone was friendly. Like a previous poster said we were told off by probably the same couple for sitting on their stools. Very rude people and not friendly like everyone else.

Donít let it put you off as we had a great time here 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: DianneFin 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful site, set in very pretty surroundings. Everyone is very friendly and make you feel extremely welcome.

We had use of the Sauna, Jacuzzi, swimming pool and bar area.

Will most definitely be going back again very soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MGandMG 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site.

This was our first ever naturist site so we didn't know what to expect.

We were greeted on arrival with coffees & shown our spot.

Everyone on site was very friendly & the weather during our stay was great so it was nice to be able to lounge around the pool for a while.

We were unsure what to expect, but everyone was just so friendly, naturists are so probably the nicest people to meet!It a sure fire site to visit if you want to try the pleasures of naturism for a first time. We will be back 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SteveB69 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little camp site.

This was our first ever caravan tour & our first ever naturist site so we didn't know what to expect.

We were greeted upon arrival with coffees & shown our spot.

Everyone on site was very friendly & the weather during our stay was gorgeous so it was nice to be able to lounge around the pool for a while.

The surrounding area was Cornish gorgeous. A 10 minute walk downhill took us to the beach & a 10 minute walk also took us to a local shop & a couple of pubs.

If we head back this way we'll def stay again. One tip. Set your sat nav to the Copely Arms & take that route as the roads are incredibly narrow coming the way most sat navs will tell you. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Naturalpaul 2 reviews from this member

 This is a really nice site tucked away in a little valley. There is a swimming pool and jacuzzi that you can use. Toilet block was clean with good showers. There is also a little bar on the site. The village had a pub and a shop for provisions.

The only negative for us was to be told by a resident of the site that we were sat on their stools in the bar!

Everyone else were friendly and it certainly is a site worth visiting. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tomsawyer 3 reviews from this member

 Have to say that this is one of the best naturist campsites we've been too. Well appointed, clean facilities, friendly hosts and good bar. We stayed during inclement weather but it was still a good site to stay at.

Peaceful too, you could be far away from civilisation but you're not the village is just minutes away. I've read the other reviews and some of the 'bad' points are not in the hands of the owners so must be discounted totally.

Hopefully we will be able to make another visit in 2018 and we're looking forward to it already 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mike2012 3 reviews from this member

 Been back to carbeil and had a great time as always.

Weather was great and pool was warmer, probably due to the new solar cover.

Showers are now free to use as well as the sauna, jacuzzi.

Site was really busy while we were there but everyone was friendly as always.

We had a great time and can't wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rich Ta 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely and quiet little naturist site in S East Cornwall.

On the coastal path, so good walking and beaches. Downderry is a good sized village with: pubs, an excellent seafood restaurant (Blue Plate) and a convenience store that was open every time we passed.

Great facilities for a small site: pool, sauna hot tub (free to use) and bar.

Site is about half seasonal pitches -mostly mobile homes and half touring. One of the things that really makes it is the very friendly and welcoming staff, relaxed with a smile and offer of tea/coffee on arrival. Been twice both times were sunny, our pitches caught evening sun which always helps.

General facilities are fine, loos, showers (50p) and washing up room.

If you have wondered about naturist camping, but never tried; I recon this would be a good first experience. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike2012 3 reviews from this member

 Just been back to Carbeil naturist holiday park for a long weekend, haven't been for a while.

Site has improved since my last visit, the bar has been modernised and the pool area looks a lot better.

Kerry and her family made me feel very welcome as always and a longer stay is definitely on the cards during the summer months to top up my all over tan. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M+L B 3 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd stay here and we toughly enjoyed it. Kerry and her family are all very welcoming and a pleasure to talk to usually with a cup of tea or coffee on arrival.

The shower block is in the middle of a refurbishment so only one half was open but it did not bother us at all as we always shower together were possible, costs 50p (50p piece in slot) for approx 6 mins so 25p each for us.

There is a Pool, Jacuzzi and a sauna which are free to use.

Meals are available in the bar if pre booked. (When the light appears in the window the bar has opened)

When planning your journey to Carbeil do not NOT follow sat nav it will take you down a very narrow lane not advisable with caravan on back, go via Seaton which the last mile and a quarter gets narrow but is ok,

There is very good walking from this site along the coast path, to the east to Portwrinkle and further and to the west you can walk to Looe approx 5 miles but feels like 10. Also a walk along the beach to Seaton then through the country park to Hessenford, The Copley Arms, approx 4 miles each way.

Naturist beech 10 min walk from site.

We would definitely return at some point in the future. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Carbeil Naturist Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Carbeil Naturist Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Carbeil Naturist Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Carbeil Naturist Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Torpoint      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3551 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement