Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Catgill Farm Camping And Glamping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Catgill Farm Camping And Glamping
Bolton Abbey
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 6HA
Tel: 01756 710247  or  07966 875259
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Methr 1 review from this member

Fantastic easy going site with great selection of pitches and excellent facilities. Lovely washroom with hairdryer and plug sockets. Clean and spacious washing up area with large fridges and freezer available.

Couldn't be better suited for access to walks and things to do. It's great to be able to enjoy a fire too.

The owners are always on hand to help but never intrusive.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DjBanksy 1 review from this member

My first time camping and could not have picked a better place. Amazingly friendly staff, great pitch, extremely clean facilities and even better that we could rent a fire pit for a toasty night. Had an amazing weekend, the views around Bolton Abby were stunning and didnít fall in across the stepping stones. Well and truly recommend Catgill campsite and will be back with my son very soon

Banksy

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LisaDaw 1 review from this member

First time camping, loved the site, amazing views and good facilities.

Friendly staff, will be back. Good location, nice places to walk and visit. Showers hot, good wash up area, fridge and freezer for your use.

Fire pit available to hire was great to sit to round at night, also dog friendly, what more could you want.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CaseyE 1 review from this member

This campsite is in an idyllic setting, with gorgeous walks and views all around. The nearby Bolton Abbey and river (with stepping stones!) made for a lovely day out with lots of sights to see.

The campsite itself had lovely views and lots of friendly campers and staff who made themselves available to any requests. Even though we arrived late, we notified staff before arriving, and they allowed us to pitch up when we arrived, and sign in the next day, which was a weight off our shoulders. However it was difficult finding appropriate parking spaces on our arrival, and our van almost got stuck a couple of times, but this would probably not have been so difficult had we arrived earlier.

Although we didn't use the firepits, they were lovely to see roaring near other's camps, and were a nice touch to have available.

The on site coffee shop also served gorgeous coffee and was decorated in an interesting semi-industrial style.

Unfortunately, the showers did not really reach more than a lukewarm temperature, and there seemed to be a problem with mould, but hey, a shower is a luxury when camping, and I was grateful for the running water and also access to a hairdryer.

Access to food storage and sinks is also a nice touch, and made our stay a little cheaper as we didn't have to eat out and could survive with our little BBQ.

I have left the child friendliness section blank as we did not have any children in our group, however, there were lots of children at the campsite, and they seemed to be enjoying themselves.

Overall, we would definitely visit again, thanks for having us Catgill.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phil-tom 1 review from this member

We stayed here with our two young children for two nights.

The campsite was a safe environment for the kids and there were plenty of areas for them to safely explore.

The staff were friendly and the campsite rules were fair however, about a third of campers chose to ignore the rule regarding cars to be parked on the car park rather than parking them next to your pitch. I donít think this was enforced or challenged by staff.

The area and the views are stunning and it is a great base from which to explore Bolton Abbey and the many fantastic walks in the local area, without needing to use the car.

The facilities were clean and well maintained. My only complaint would be that the showers were either too hot or freezing cold. There was no in between so this meant that the kids had to go without a shower.

We will definitely consider staying here next time we visit the area.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hpeel8 1 review from this member

Beautiful location - a good range of pitches. Most are on a slope but its not a problem it is a field so to be expected!

Facilities are clean, great showers and wash up area. Really safe for children to run around as cars are parked in a separate field. Overall we loved our break here, friendly staff, friendly campers and many many laughs!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nanny727 1 review from this member

A lovely child friendly campsite with beautiful views and relaxed and welcoming owners. A special treat of croissants and a mocha on a morning. Clean showers and even better a plug to charge your mobile. A short walk to Bolton Abbey priory and the stepping stones. Iíll be back!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jennt87x 1 review from this member

Fantastic weekend at Catgill Campsite - we will be returning! The facilities available were very clean and modern. The staff were helpful and friendly and check in/check out was simple and efficient. The setting is beautiful and there is a lot to do in the local area, particularly for young families like mine. Coffee and freshly baked pastries at the camp coffee bar in the morning was a great bonus! My only slight criticism is that the rubbish/recycling area wasn't very clearly marked - (I was unsure which bins were for recycling and which for landfill).

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ellenafarrow 1 review from this member

I loved catgill:

Itís in a fantastic location with half decent facilities.

Itís quite family orientated so if you want a really peaceful campsite this probably isnít the one, having said that, despite the loads of kids, I wasnít woken up by any of them.

I had a cold shower the first morning at about 11am but think I was just unlucky- should have got there earlier!

It is busy and there is often a loo queue but never crazy long, and I did go in the school holidays on a weekend so the busiest time.

The thing that really makes this place is the coffee hut- amazing coffee freshly brewed with a warm croissant is just what you want as you sit in your tent hiding from the Yorkshire rain!

Great price for what you get, Iíd definitely stay again

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ciara07 1 review from this member

Situated within walking distance to Bolton Abbey, a stunning part of the southern Dales.

We loved our stay at the campsite. Staff/owners were friendly and helpful and facilities superb. Even on the busy Friday night queues for toilets/showers/washing up weíre minimal. It is a very friendly and family oriented campsite and despite some larger family groups camping together, I was relieved that staff were sure that the campsite remained calm.

Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3142 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019