Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Crown Inn And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llanfihangel Glyn Myfyr > The Crown Inn And Campsite > Reviews

The Crown Inn And Campsite
Bridge Street
Llanfihangel Glyn Myfyr
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL21 9UL
Tel: 01490 420209
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 30/03/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Willsilkie 1 review from this member

 We are a couple in our 60s who like nature and walking and we booked for two nights in a cabin. We’d read a great review in the Times and a walking dog-owning friend had also recommended it to us as she’d stayed there before with her dog.

Unfortunately for us it wasn’t quite as we had hoped. Firstly the rules changed this year and dogs aren’t allowed now except for in the pub itself.

The cabin was ok but quite dark and small. The photos we’d seen were of two comfy made up beds but we had to ask for the second bed to be made up as apparently that is an extra request. We felt slightly embarrassed about causing inconvenience.

Before we’d booked I had asked if the cabin was quiet which was important to us. But when we got there we saw it was actually in the pub garden by all the tables. There were several families with children staying.

Anyway when we then realised the dog policy we realised we would have to leave and miss our holiday. In some ways we were glad to go. It was not suitable for us and we didn’t feel comfortable or welcomed.

Parking was over the bridge a walk away from the cabin which we also hadn’t known. The river location is pretty but the place is not for everybody.

We lost the full cost of two nights. It was not a great day. We drove 9 hours in total in a round trip back home. Good luck to other guests but this just wasn’t for us. I hope this is helpful in making your decision. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Melanie Stewart 1 review from this member

 We went camping as a small group of couples with two teenager girls.

One of the couples stayed in the glamping tents which they loved not having to put up a tent. It was furnished lovely and had everything they needed. The rest used the pitches along the river bed.

Caroline and Richard were amazing from the start of our booking.

The kept us updated and informed throughout.

On arrival they made us all feel so welcome.

The campsite is in a stunning location, camping next to the river was so nice and peaceful. We hired a campfire which was perfect to sit around in the evening, keeping noise to a minimum.

We enjoyed being back in a pub and the lovely relaxed atmosphere even following all the Covid rules.

We all ate at the pub sitting outside over looking the river.

Caroline and Richard have just taken over the pub and campsite and were extremely busy but they always made time to chat and check we were ok. Their children are also a credit to them.

We will certainly be recommending this lovely, clean, and friendly sight.

Thank you for making our Bank Holiday weekend so chilled and carefree.

Good Luck with the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarah Franks90 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 4 nights and had a brilliant time. The toilets and water are up at the pub. Crossing the ford was scary but our zifara full with 6people and camping stuff easily crossed it. Breakfast was lovely on the last morning. The owners were also lovely very welcoming. The kids and adults played for hours in the river. Will definitely be coming back 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Lampet 2 reviews from this member

 The site is not maintained well (grass not cut) and the pitches are very uneven. We were not offered a £5 voucher even though we paid for 2 nights. This site is very very basic, toilets and water via a lot of steps up to the pub, not good for the knees.

Beware crossing the ford with a tow bar and heavily laden car.

Sorry to say we won't be going back 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loobell80 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay here. Maggie and her family were so welcoming. Kids loved it. Food was lovely. You have access to the toilets and drinking water 24/7 and you get £5 voucher back to spend behind the bar for every £15 you pay for each night. There's plenty of wood to find for your fires (just don't go looking when its dark lol). The river is amazing. We caught a few brown trout in there. Theres a pool table in the pub which kept the kids and adults happy :). Also there's a go kart track 3 miles down the road which was a fun day out. Local shop not to far at all. Had a fantastic weekend. Will definitely be going again. Thanks again Maggie and Family 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Redbus14 1 review from this member

 Amazing place, we discovered this gem earlier this year and have visited twice, the 2nd time being an anniversary party to celebrate 1 year under new ownership. N. Wales should be very proud to have Maggy and her family as new residents, we cannot comment highly enough on the overall Crown inn experience, what a fantastic old welsh inn, fantastic food, real ales and good prices. Dog and child friendly, safe river to play/fish, lovely sheltered camping spot so no welsh winds to worry about, just perfect, and all for £15 a night with £5 back behind the bar!. Huge efforts made here by the owners, good luck for the coming year! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mannion1999 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, very basic facilities but adds to the adventure. Very peaceful location. River great for a dip or a swim, even had our boat on it with the kids. Pub food was good and owners are really friendly and accommodating. Toilets are clean and accessible for the campsite during the day. Would definitely re visit. We go to loads of sites with kids each year. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lolliloo 1 review from this member

 First of all I would like to say what a fabulous warm welcome that we received from Dave and Sandy. Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay enjoyable. The site is back to basis good old fashion camping. They are still waiting for the welsh council to allow them to build a shower/toilet facility but the pub toilets are open 24 hours and there is a small hand basin. All this is by the by when you have Views to die for, good pub grub, beer delicious and all staff and customers (locals) outstanding. Bala is 20 mins away just like Ruthin and Corwen.

We really had a relaxing 3 days here, making our camp fire, trying to catch sea salmon ( which we caught 4) and listening to the river running by the side of our tent. We went the last bank holiday weekend and were going again at the end of May and can't wait. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rogerthorley 4 reviews from this member

 An excellent small basic campsite. Lovely pub. Good beer and food and run by a very friendly family. The main attraction to me as a land rover owner is that access to the site is through a ford. But if you don't want to get your car wet ask nicely and the Landlord will take you kit over in his Land Rover.

This year they are making a good effort to improve the site with a new waterfall and stream with a bridge over the wettest part of the site. Planted some plants and fruit trees. Hog roast/BBQ on selected weekends. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Crown Inn And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Crown Inn And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Crown Inn And Campsite dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanfihangel Glyn Myfyr      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3311 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement