Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping International Roche Murat

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Auvergne > Saint Flour > Camping International Roche Murat Reviews

Camping International Roche Murat
Fromental, Rn9
Saint Flour
Auvergne   (Browse area)
15100
Tel: +33 0471604363
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 121
Open: 01/04/2021 to 01/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 01/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 5 Reviews
                8/10 from 5 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 28 reviews from this member

 Very close to motorway, but that is not a problem. Friendly welcome, facilities fine. Pitch with tap and drainage, no extra charge. Good free wifi.

Always been quiet when we have stayed here.

St Flour for shops, bars and restaurants a short drive away.

Will stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mbarry215 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely stopover site around 30 seconds from the A75. Didn't use the facilities, but the pitches were perfectly adequate with helpful staff. Shops locally in Saint Flour, but only Leader Price was open on Sunday morning. No traffic noise that I could hear! Shouldn't have rated this for child friendliness as we didn't have any, but the form insisted! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 175 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We chose this site from the ACSI book for an overnight stop. It is situated very close to the Autoroute, on a hillside, not that close to the village of St Flour. The site consists of a series of terraces, with a large number of pitches on each. Mostly flat and grassy, with some pitches divided by hedges. Some trees for shade. There is a section of chalets higher up, and a small playground for children.

We were checked in quickly, and invited to choose our own pitch.

The sanitary block is behind the reception, separate facilities for each sex, though not a huge number if the site was busy, it was quiet when we were there. All nice and clean.

It was dark at night, you need a torch.

It was a bit too far for us to cycle to the village in the hot weather, so we drove in when we left. This was a Sunday, and the receptionist said that we could buy food in the upper village, the lower part is mainly residential plus some restaurants. The upper village is old and pretty, with a selection of shops, well worth a visit.

There's not a lot at the campsite, but it's perfectly placed for breaking a journey, and we would be happy to use it again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marshaldog 3 reviews from this member

 Several units in our group used this site as a one night stopover, one reason being it was open till 10pm. It was stated to one of our team that the barrier closes at 10 and no other admissions possible but it seems some took place so worth checking. We arrived in the dark and left early, so didn't see much but the facilities were clean, with hot water and the quite reasonably sized pitches are well defined most with hedges or trees. Worth looking around when choosing pitch as some are a bit muddy in the bad weather. The site is near an A75 junction, so expect some noise. Not really sure on child friendliness as we don't have any! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flipy 9 reviews from this member

 We have used this site as a one night stopover for the last 3 years, on our way South. This is one of few sites that is open till 10pm and is perfect for us, as we can drive all day from Roscoff and arrive at approx 9pm. We have never arrived and the site been full and it does seem to have several other stop over campers. You can order bread and croissants for the following morning. The village is pretty and there are supermarkets nearby. The facilities are clean, with hot water and the pitches are well defined most with hedges or trees between and are spacious. We have always been able to pick our own pitch on arrival. This site is just off the A75 and so there is minor road noise, this may not be so good for a longer stay, however has never bothered us. There is also a small play area for the children, with swings, seasaw and trapeze bar. I suspect we will be staying on this site again this year. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping International Roche Murat child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping International Roche Murat?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping International Roche Murat dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saint Flour      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Auvergne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2523 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement