Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Par Sands Holiday Park ( Statics Only )

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Par Sands Holiday Park ( Statics Only ) > Reviews

CLOSED: Par Sands Holiday Park ( Statics Only )
Par Beach
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Be the first to leave a review

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that the touring site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Buff 1 review from this member

 We visited par sands from the 20th August for one week. The staff were very pleasant and the factory was not a problem as you do not hear it. The only downside is the lack of facilities as there is no shop or cafe / takeaway on the site all though there is a very well stocked cost cutters and fish shop in the town and a very nice pub which does very nice meals and is very child friendly (the ship) a very short walk away.
We would recommend the site. And hope to go back next year 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joolsmartin 5 reviews from this member

 A good site especially in great weather as you literally are a stone's throw from the beach. If you've forgotten anything from your tent you can send your kids to get it! We don't go much for 'facilities' other than clean, free toilets and showers so we were very happy, I therefore can't comment on the pool.
Agree with a previous reviewer that the ground was very stony, we were lucky enough to be with friends who had spare strong pegs. The local pub, take-away and shops were all very good and within easy walking distance. We weren't disturbed by noise from the road or factory. The beach looks fantastic if you stand with your back to the factory! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skifflebilly 1 review from this member

 Arrived on the 30th June 2007 receptionist was pleasant on arrival had basic pitch in corner of the field she said if we did not like the pitch come back and give us another one but it was fine. Now the bad points, the beach is a dog heaven turds all over the place so be careful where to walk, and the noise from the factory takes a bit of getting used to. The toilets and showers was clean but only the one block was open for the whole site. The swimming pool is small, road at back of camp is noisy due to Lorry's doing fast speeds to and fro from the factory. The site is handy for the Eden project and the train station is not to far away I went to newquay for the day cost 3.50 return, also went to st austell 2 return by train. There are 4 pubs in par all good best is the Ship inn has live outdoor music most weekends. I went for 2 weeks, weather was rain/sunny spells 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mollypolly 1 review from this member

 Just returned from par sands and im pleased to say there is really nothing wrong with the site. The staff were very friendly and given how busy sites are at this time of year the site was very clean. The beach is just in front of the pitches and is very good except for the view ie the factory. Nice indian and chinese takeaways in the village make up for the lack of on-site facilities. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Everytimerefere 1 review from this member

 It's a mixed site really- very clean facilities with combination locksto keep out the riffraff an excellent local pub (The Ship) that isreally child friendly and another pub about a mile away (foot path nextto The Ship). That is excellent and right on the beach. The local beachis clean and sandy. Facilities in the town are excellent: a well stocked"cost cutters", a nice Grocer/fishmongers and a pasty shop are thehighlights. On the down side, the ground is very very stony, thinkabout taking specialist pegs (I used my dads 30 year old titanium pegsthat he made, the aluminum ones that came with the tent just bent tonothing.) and the pitches are a little on the small side, our tent is5x4m so other people were a lttle close. The major downside of the sitewhich would stop me going back for a couple of years is the Factorynext foor to the site. It;s not a polluting factory and just exportschina clay, it's just that it is always making a droning noise anddominates the beach. Anywhere else in Britain you would put up withthe factory, but in Cornwall, with so much stunning scenery andhundreds of campsites you just don't have too. The factory hasapparently been sold to developers and is going to make way for amarina complex. It will be interesting to see what this does to thearea. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: THE KICK INSIDE 7 reviews from this member

 We had a great time here - but it wasn't very busy. The pool is small and when the statics are full I imagine overcrowded. Beach was fine and a the factory is only a visual issue.

The facilities were spotless and one of the best chemical disposal points I have seen (not that I have seen many having only bought a van this year!).

TV aerial points on the hookups are a plus.

From reading the other reviews peak season perhaps best avoided, we spoke to a guy who had been there for a MONTH and he didn't mention any issues, but then again that was out of peak season. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Treenybean 3 reviews from this member

 We chose this site because of the pool and the closeness of the beach and because we love St. Austell. The warden gave us a pitch on a slope and with a hole in the ground so we pitched about 2 feet over to one side of it. He came around the next day and 'told us off' for not pitching where he told us. We saw him tell many campers off but never saw him ask if we were ok, any problems etc. Not enough toilets and showers for the number of campers crammed in, stinky toilets with no paper and broken locks, cold water in the shower one day we were there.
 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Foxt 3 reviews from this member

 This is quite a large site the pitches are of a good size, the toilet blocks/showers are adequate. The beach which is only a shot walk is nice as long as you don't mind the sight of the factory/dock's at one end. Their is a public footpath that runs through the site and I would advise people to be a bit more security conscious because of this. 


Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Minnie1 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 weeks may half term and week after. Never again! If it wasn't for the fact we had grandparents joining us for the second week in a static which they had paid for, we would have left. Half the doors did not even shut. Toilet seats missing. worst I've seen. To top it off we caught someone about to go into our tent and other eyeing up our trailer. Chased them off both times. When we reported it staff did not care. We were told not to worry he is not after your children? We were told another strange character was a peeping tom they caught before. Moved into a static for 2nd week and spent all day out. If we'd had the money we would have left and gone elsewhere. This site is not secure at all. We will stick with camping & caravanning club sites for security and freindly staff. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3011 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement