Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Par Sands Holiday Park ( Statics Only )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Par Sands Holiday Park ( Statics Only ) Reviews

Par Sands Holiday Park ( Statics Only )
Par Beach
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL24 2AS
Tel: 01726 812868
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: Statics Only
Open: April To November

Be the first to leave a review

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Buff 1 review from this member

We visited par sands from the 20th August for one week. The staff were very pleasant and the factory was not a problem as you do not hear it. The only downside is the lack of facilities as there is no shop or cafe / takeaway on the site all though there is a very well stocked cost cutters and fish shop in the town and a very nice pub which does very nice meals and is very child friendly (the ship) a very short walk away.
We would recommend the site. And hope to go back next year

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joolsmartin 5 reviews from this member

A good site especially in great weather as you literally are a stone's throw from the beach. If you've forgotten anything from your tent you can send your kids to get it! We don't go much for 'facilities' other than clean, free toilets and showers so we were very happy, I therefore can't comment on the pool.
Agree with a previous reviewer that the ground was very stony, we were lucky enough to be with friends who had spare strong pegs. The local pub, take-away and shops were all very good and within easy walking distance. We weren't disturbed by noise from the road or factory. The beach looks fantastic if you stand with your back to the factory!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skifflebilly 1 review from this member

Arrived on the 30th June 2007 receptionist was pleasant on arrival had basic pitch in corner of the field she said if we did not like the pitch come back and give us another one but it was fine. Now the bad points, the beach is a dog heaven turds all over the place so be careful where to walk, and the noise from the factory takes a bit of getting used to. The toilets and showers was clean but only the one block was open for the whole site. The swimming pool is small, road at back of camp is noisy due to Lorry's doing fast speeds to and fro from the factory. The site is handy for the Eden project and the train station is not to far away I went to newquay for the day cost 3.50 return, also went to st austell 2 return by train. There are 4 pubs in par all good best is the Ship inn has live outdoor music most weekends. I went for 2 weeks, weather was rain/sunny spells

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mollypolly 1 review from this member

Just returned from par sands and im pleased to say there is really nothing wrong with the site. The staff were very friendly and given how busy sites are at this time of year the site was very clean. The beach is just in front of the pitches and is very good except for the view ie the factory. Nice indian and chinese takeaways in the village make up for the lack of on-site facilities.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Everytimerefere 1 review from this member

It's a mixed site really- very clean facilities with combination locksto keep out the riffraff an excellent local pub (The Ship) that isreally child friendly and another pub about a mile away (foot path nextto The Ship). That is excellent and right on the beach. The local beachis clean and sandy. Facilities in the town are excellent: a well stocked"cost cutters", a nice Grocer/fishmongers and a pasty shop are thehighlights. On the down side, the ground is very very stony, thinkabout taking specialist pegs (I used my dads 30 year old titanium pegsthat he made, the aluminum ones that came with the tent just bent tonothing.) and the pitches are a little on the small side, our tent is5x4m so other people were a lttle close. The major downside of the sitewhich would stop me going back for a couple of years is the Factorynext foor to the site. It;s not a polluting factory and just exportschina clay, it's just that it is always making a droning noise anddominates the beach. Anywhere else in Britain you would put up withthe factory, but in Cornwall, with so much stunning scenery andhundreds of campsites you just don't have too. The factory hasapparently been sold to developers and is going to make way for amarina complex. It will be interesting to see what this does to thearea.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: THE KICK INSIDE 7 reviews from this member

We had a great time here - but it wasn't very busy. The pool is small and when the statics are full I imagine overcrowded. Beach was fine and a the factory is only a visual issue.

The facilities were spotless and one of the best chemical disposal points I have seen (not that I have seen many having only bought a van this year!).

TV aerial points on the hookups are a plus.

From reading the other reviews peak season perhaps best avoided, we spoke to a guy who had been there for a MONTH and he didn't mention any issues, but then again that was out of peak season.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Treenybean 3 reviews from this member

We chose this site because of the pool and the closeness of the beach and because we love St. Austell. The warden gave us a pitch on a slope and with a hole in the ground so we pitched about 2 feet over to one side of it. He came around the next day and 'told us off' for not pitching where he told us. We saw him tell many campers off but never saw him ask if we were ok, any problems etc. Not enough toilets and showers for the number of campers crammed in, stinky toilets with no paper and broken locks, cold water in the shower one day we were there.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Foxt 3 reviews from this member

This is quite a large site the pitches are of a good size, the toilet blocks/showers are adequate. The beach which is only a shot walk is nice as long as you don't mind the sight of the factory/dock's at one end. Their is a public footpath that runs through the site and I would advise people to be a bit more security conscious because of this.

Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Minnie1 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 weeks may half term and week after. Never again! If it wasn't for the fact we had grandparents joining us for the second week in a static which they had paid for, we would have left. Half the doors did not even shut. Toilet seats missing. worst I've seen. To top it off we caught someone about to go into our tent and other eyeing up our trailer. Chased them off both times. When we reported it staff did not care. We were told not to worry he is not after your children? We were told another strange character was a peeping tom they caught before. Moved into a static for 2nd week and spent all day out. If we'd had the money we would have left and gone elsewhere. This site is not secure at all. We will stick with camping & caravanning club sites for security and freindly staff.

Reviewer: PRICES 1 review from this member

August 2005
I found this site on the internet and booked for myself in a tent and my friends in a touring caravan. I was a little worried by the negative reviews I read (after I'd made the booking!) but I needn't have been. We found the site easily and it was lovely. The site was well maintained, and even though it was busy we had no problems with access to the facilities. My one disappointment was the pool. It was very small, and heavily chlorinated, with no adequate supervision - consequently there were hoards of youths running riot. I'm sure it would be much better in quieter periods, and as the beach was so close, and the weather so lovely, it was not a major issue. It's well placed for visiting local attractions - Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, and Charlestown and Fowey are well worth a visit too. 9/10

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7176 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019